$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
311 reviews
Excellent Overnight Accommodation for Dublin Airport

Shuttle quite a little trek from airport However, frequent with very helpful drivers. Lack of carts... See full review

  • medmassage
  • Sep 5, 2014
Last night in Ireland

Best hotel for the money. Shuttle bus to and from airport 24/7. Food and drinks were good for a... See full review

  • 1 blind and 2 deaf mice
  • Sep 1, 2014
Cosy retreat with meeting venues close to Dublin Airport

A comfortable retreat conveniently set close to the airport, Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport creates an ideal starting point for travellers in the heritage-rich Ireland capital. This cosy Dublin hotel offers Wi-Fi access, meeting and banquet venues that can host gatherings of up to 300 people, parking and 24-hour free airport shuttle. Guests sample delectable specialties at the in-house Brasserie Restaurant and later unwind with drinks at the bar and lounge on site. Patrons can work out at the mini gym located within the premises.

 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site parking facilities
  • 16 event venues and in-house restaurant and lounge bar
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the soundproofed rooms and suites that come outfitted with duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, work desk with lamp, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making facilities, TV and hairdryer. Connecting and smoke free units are available. Suites have walk-in closet/wardrobe.

Things To Do
  • National Botanic Gardens (5.6 km/3.5 mi)
  • Croke Park (6.0 km/3.7 mi)
  • The O2 (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • National Museum of Ireland (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Castle (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Zoo (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin (8.7 km/5.4 mi)
  • Guinness Storehouse (8.9 km/5.5 mi)
  • Phoenix Park (9.6 km/5.9 mi)
  • Kilmainham Gaol (9.8 km/6.0 mi)

Hotel Map

53.4243 -6.1989
Area served
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, Stockhole Lane, Swords, Co. Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
It is located at the M1/M50 junction, just minutes from Dublin Airport's main terminal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • The O2: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (311)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NannyChell
Newcastle, Oklahoma
May 26, 2014

Worst hotel for what you pay and what you get.

Don't get me wrong the hotel was nice but give me a break. We arrived in our rental car and was told that it would cost extra to park the car. We were then told it would be better for us to return the car to the airport and ride the courtesy bus back. We had to wait in a parking lot for them to pick us up. The next morning we were taken back to the parking lot and dropped off yo make our way to the terminal (which they drive right past them but do not stop there). They supplied a container of shampoo and that was it. If you wanted anything else you had to purchase it in a vending machine. There was a big concert for zone Direction and the hauled all those people to the concert for free but we had to walk to and from the terminals just to get a ride. This the only hotel I have ever stayed where you have to pay to park(unless they don't have a parking lot). I would never stay at this hotel again especially for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 30, 2010

Pretty Awful

The airport hotel is 15-20 minutes by bus from the airport. There are several hotels right in the airport that would have been better choices. Front desk service was awful. They called twice at 3 AM to give me a wake up call that was scheduled for t:30 AM leaving me to wonder if they would in fact call at 6:30 AM. "dining" was a cafeteria syle set up that was extremely noisey. What an unpleasant way to end a trip to Ireland. Room was for three but towel set up, coffee etc was for one. No attention to detail here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LuMP
Dublin
Jul 15, 2013

We hope its only because of High Season

This is the fourth time we stay there... and the last! Room was dirty, food was old (had a sandwich and had to ask the staff to change it) Staff in the lobby/pub area is never available We were two adults and a child staying in the room, first night had a shower, hanged towels so we could used them the next day... went out for breakfast came back to room towels were gone, only left one for an adult, a hand towel and a mat. The spares also, only a hand towel and a mat. We were not pleased at all by the overall of our stay! We used to like it because of the proximity to the airport and the shuttle, the fact that the rooms are big and comfy yet we feel it has gone down in quality this past 2 months. Plus the fact that their prices for bending machines are outrageous .... we understand that there is NOTHING not a Spar o a tiny shop nearby but seriously 2 Euro for a small bottle of water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy International Business Traveler
Business
USA
Nov 21, 2010

Hidden Costs - You're On Your Own - Lies

My visit to Ireland for the first time was very enjoyable NO THANKS to Bewley's Dublin Airport Hotel. To begin with, more than 50% of the time the front desk will not answer room calls. This is a large hotel! Be prepared to do a lot of walking during your stay. Second, this Hotel charges for everything. Don't look for any conditioner or bars of soap. For that much, don't even look for a wash cloth. However, you can conveniently purchase a basic package(As basic as they come) for a nice sum at the front desk. I was having difficulty making a phone call and requested assistance. They told me they could not help. The biggest warning goes out to business travelers who use the meeting rooms. They put on a good presentation until you find out it is all a massive deception. You'll sign an agreement promising mineral water, pads of paper, pens, and the room set up to your desired needs to accommodate what you need. Don't believe it. My bad experience began after checking in on a Thursday. On Friday, do to things not going so well with the hotel, I asked to see the meeting room needed for Saturday. They gave me a card key and told me to check it out. When I saw the room, it was not set up in theater seating as requested. I had requested a room for 30 individuals. There were 14 seats. I stopped to make a comment at the front desk regarding what I was promised. They made a call to the person in charge of this and then said it would all be arranged by the next day. The next day, 15 minutes before the workshop began,the room had not been touched. The young gentleman from the front desk argued about whether they were clear on the amount of people which was on my agreement. I was forced to apologize to the workshop attendee's as the front desk clerk drug two chairs at a time making the room look more like an over filled store room. Packed full with literally no room to move, I stopped him at 24 chairs to start my workshop, 20 minutes late and without the mineral water, pens, paper, etc.. They won't even answer my emails let alone make things proper. Needless to say, they got no additional or future business. Simply beware. Karl Rose The ATTAIN Acting Workshop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay elsewhere and check it out first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ssiiland
st Simons island Georgia
Mar 29, 2014

worst experience in a two week trip to ireland

I stayed in 10 different establishments in Ireland over a two week period. we stayed here for the last two night because it was close to the airport. the girl the checked us in, who was not Irish, seemed as though we were in convincing her while she tried to watch the construction workings who are renovating the lobby. we asked questions and where told we could read about it for ourselves. we where charged 18 euro to leave the car parked, and was going to be charged about 6euro just to print out boarding passes. went to bar to order food and had to wait 15 minutes for someone to even acknowledge me, which never happened. I was sitting next to the bar so the bar tender finally came and and took care of me. the convince of location did not make up for the pure unwillingness of the staff to try to be helpfull in anyway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

stay downtown towards Trinity College. the cost difference will take care of its self in cab and bus fare to that part of town. From there it's an easy walk to everything Plus the lodging in that area in much more intiment and pleasant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frequent traveler to eire
Ohio
Aug 10, 2013

Rooms have no ventilation

I checked in went to room 771 and it was stifling hot. I am a frequent client in the ballsbridge bewleys and they have the same problem. I just checked out and went to the clarion. If your not going to ventilate rooms then have air con.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pine Grove, PA
Mar 20, 2011

Better off sleeping in the airport..

We spent our final night in Ireland at Bewleys to be closer to the Dublin airport for an early morning departure. Upon arriving, the exterior of the hotel as well as the lobby and lounge seemed to be very clean and well-maintained. Upon arriving in our room, however, the experience changed dramatically. We booked two rooms as we were travelling with friends - our room had no towels, our friends' room had 1 towel. We tried to call to the lobby to request more but the phone just rang with no answer. The beds had only a bottom sheet with a comforter, no sheet in-between. Our television did not work at all when we attempted to watch TV. We wound up spending the majority of the night in the lounge area to spend as little time in the rooms as possible. The only positive experience we had at this hotel was the fairly frequent (approx every 15 min) shuttle to the airport, making it easy to get to our flight on time. Next time, however, I would risk the traffic and stay another night in Dublin to avoid this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jtkoehl
Berlin, Germany
Jun 4, 2012

Poor management and customer service

We booked and pre-paid for two rooms for two nights. When we arrived we discovered that the hotel only reserved one room for us and four of us were forced to share one room. The hotel management refused to accept any responsibility for the error and refused to give us a refund for the room, instead using their offer of free breakfast as compensation. The whole situation is absurd and I'm shocked at the complete lack of customer service displayed by the hotel. I will certainly not be staying at the hotel, or any of their other hotels, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie 41
Wyoming
Jul 3, 2011

Unhappy experience

Be prepared for madness at this hotel. There was a huge line at the check-in counter even with 5 workers. Check-in process when I was finally helped was speedy- or so I thought. Confusion when my daughter was converting some money to Euros. Initially worker advised that they couldn't do that. Well, hotel brochure says they can. When they finally agreed to convert the money she was told that we weren't registered at the hotel. At the same time a gentleman came up and said that they had given him a room that someone else was already in. So, we had to go through the whole business again. She was at the desk for over 40 minutes trying to get the mess straighten out. Room was horrible- right over the garbage on the 1st floor and a loud wedding party. Spotlights on our window which even the heavy curtains didn't block completely out. Wedding reception under us so we heard that most of the night. Now this hotel as over 600 rooms and you are telling me that they couldn't put us up higher than the 1st floor all the way at the end of the corridor. Don't stay here a cluster.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Leitrim, ireland
Oct 14, 2010

Good Location and basic

basic but not clean enough. Good for airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search