$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
350 reviews
Great airport hotel for the price!

We really enjoyed this budget hotel. The staff was great, the lobby was wonderful, the room was... See full review

  • Matt Ei
  • Dec 7, 2014
Convenient & comfortable

This is a very busy place but staff are very helpful and anxious to please. You can check in early... See full review

  • Bread guy
  • Dec 3, 2014
Cosy retreat with meeting venues close to Dublin Airport

A comfortable retreat conveniently set close to the airport, Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport creates an ideal starting point for travellers in the heritage-rich Ireland capital. This cosy Dublin hotel offers Wi-Fi access, meeting and banquet venues that can host gatherings of up to 300 people, parking and 24-hour free airport shuttle. Guests sample delectable specialties at the in-house Brasserie Restaurant and later unwind with drinks at the bar and lounge on site. Patrons can work out at the mini gym located within the premises.

 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site parking facilities
  • 16 event venues and in-house restaurant and lounge bar
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the soundproofed rooms and suites that come outfitted with duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, work desk with lamp, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making facilities, TV and hairdryer. Connecting and smoke free units are available. Suites have walk-in closet/wardrobe.

Things To Do
  • National Botanic Gardens (5.6 km/3.5 mi)
  • Croke Park (6.0 km/3.7 mi)
  • The O2 (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • National Museum of Ireland (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Castle (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Zoo (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin (8.7 km/5.4 mi)
  • Guinness Storehouse (8.9 km/5.5 mi)
  • Phoenix Park (9.6 km/5.9 mi)
  • Kilmainham Gaol (9.8 km/6.0 mi)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • 3Arena: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Jun 23, 2009

Great Hotel

We stayed at this hotel the last night we were in Ireland. We had a 6:40 flight and did not want to have to wake up earlier than necessary...this hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport ever 20 minutes. We were able to return our rental car the night before (thus saving a few bucks) and have a ride provided free of charge to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 20, 2010

Wonferful Service

My overall rating of Bewley's Hotel in Dublin is completely satisfactory. However, there is only one minor issue, i.e., location. While its location is a bit away from any public transportation, the hotel shuttle is available 24 hours/day. That makes up all of the inconveniences. I stayed at two different hotels during this trip to Ireland. Bewley's Hotel is by far the better choice for the price as well as the services it offers. I would always book Bewley's Hotel for future trips to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sleepy in Dublin
Business
Vancouver, BC
Aug 13, 2010

Bewley's...a perfect 10 hours

a free shuttle, friendly, clean, and super comfortable beds...the only thing i wished was that there was some food when I got in at 1 am. Great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worldcitizen9
Business
Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Great stay

My son and I had a 40 hour/2 night layover in Dublin. The hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttles run promptly. We ate at the hotel bar and the food was very good ( a bit pricey, though). The next day we took the shuttle to the airport and caught bus 16a to the city center. We walked all over the place, bought lots of souvenirs at Carrolls, visited Guiness and took the bus back. It was a great day and very inexpensive! The Irish are very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is like a little island outside the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MartyM
Business
WI
Oct 9, 2011

Cheap luxury

really nice place, wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. Great place to end the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Constant traveler.
Business
Puebla, PUE, México
Apr 16, 2012

Best buy near the Dublin airport.

Great staff, friendly people and a great deal close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Limeymoo
Business
Spring, Texas
May 13, 2012

Great Airport location

The staff were friendly. Lovely clean, comfortable room. My short stay was great. I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian Diaz
Business
San Francisco, California USA
May 22, 2012

One week in Ireland traveling around with a car

Perfect, just hubby & I- arrived Heathrow direct to hotel- located near by- good atmosphere, food, staff were great. We lucked out -Irish Dancing competion going on all day till 9- really enjoyed watching the young girls dance. Lots of families traveling with lots of kids- Highly recommended. Even though we only stayed one night we will stay there again on our next trip to Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller from USA
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
May 25, 2012

Perfectly Located and Very Efficient

Very well organized hotel for travellers. Convenient free shuttle service to/from the nearby Dublin airport. Efficient and knowledgeable front desk staff. Huge, yet comfortable reception/bar area. Comfortable, large, clean rooms. This hotel knows how to provide all the services a traveller needs. Efficiently accommodates individuals or large touring groups. And the price was just right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelLibrarian
Business
Maryland, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Exactly What We Wanted

After a week of hostel hopping, staying at Bewley's the evening before our flight out of Dublin was a breath of fresh air. The staff was extremely friendly, quick, and helpful; the Brasserie had delicious food and drink (at a great price thanks to the early bird menu); and the bedroom was superb. This place was beyond clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The biggest reason we initially chose Bewley's was the free airport shuttle, and this was a great and efficient service. It left every 20 minutes or so and saved us a lot of hassle. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Ireland, many restaurants have an early bird fixed price menu that has a lot of great choices for low-price multi-course meals. Great moneysaver, particularly if you're used to eating between 5 and 7 like I am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top