$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
View map of Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
410 out of 410
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trevord
Business
Oranmore
Dec 19, 2014

Good Option Near Dublin Airport

This hotel is just a 5 minute shuttle bus journey from Dublin Airport. It's a good option for overnighting either before or after a flight. It also has ample parking and you can even park there for the full duration of your holiday. It's a reasonable 3 star hotel. There is a very large bar area on the ground floor with a good atmosphere. Food is OK but nothing special.Rooms are bigger than average. Wifi is free and works very well throughout the hotel. Limited enough range of TV channels (just 14 in total).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CEWA
Business
New Milford
Dec 16, 2014

Good Value

A very nice hotel for the price. Friendly staff and close to the Airport. Rooms could use some updating but fair for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peter A4
Business
Raleigh, NC
Dec 8, 2014

Good location

Easy free shuttle from airport. Good size rooms. Old tube TV with minimal channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matt Ei
Business
Pinecliffe, CO
Dec 7, 2014

Great airport hotel for the price!

We really enjoyed this budget hotel. The staff was great, the lobby was wonderful, the room was spacious, and the airport transfer was easy. We would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel bar food was acceptable, but not great. The coffee shop in the hotel was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bronko Jimmy
Business
Navan
Dec 6, 2014

Early flight

Very pleasent stay. Will use this hotel more often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bread guy
Business
Griffin
Dec 3, 2014

Convenient & comfortable

This is a very busy place but staff are very helpful and anxious to please. You can check in early and almost have prompt access to a room, as so many check out for very early am flights. They have huge underground parking lot, as well as, a deli and restaurant on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Tesco is nearby in a shopping center within a mile of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hnoreenh
Business
Offaly, Ireland
Dec 1, 2014

Good for early departures or late arrivals

Hotel has improved with the reconfiguration of the bar/restaurant area. However, ALL rooms should have a flat screen TV and not those little box types. Also, a facility to buy a snack (for the room) when arriving at midnight and later from long/delayed flights. Rooms always clean and express breakfast is very good and reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Kyle
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

It's fine for an airport hotel

We spent two nights here, and it was OK... the staff was pleasant, the airport shuttle was convenient, the lobby and restaurant were nice enough but the actual room was kind of beat-up looking (old carpet, marks on the walls). It was a fairly large room, though, which was nice. One odd thing was that housekeeping knocked on our door EXTREMELY early on the day we left! If you are planning to sleep past 7 or so, you will want to put the "Do not disturb" sign out. We didn't bother, since checkout was at 12PM and we were planning on being out before 9. I suppose they have a lot of people checking out early for flights, but it was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is not conveniently located (unless you're going to/from the airport) but we got a taxi via the Uber app to take us into Dublin for some shopping and sightseeing - it only cost us €13 one way and €18 the other way (at rush hour).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Devib
Business
Mountain View, CA.
Nov 29, 2014

Good Airport hotel

Everything was very good with this hotel except for the bar food. I ordered roast beef and it was not good at all. The bar staff did reduce my tab so that made up a little. We have eaten in the restaurant on our last trip and it was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat in the restaurant and not off the bar menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisCal
Business
Santa Rosa California
Nov 26, 2014

Nice hotel bad location

My friend & I had one last day in Ireland so we picked a hotel close to the airport & Howth. We didn't know there was a free shuttle to/from the airport so we paid a taxi €14 :( I asked the receptionist if there's a bus to Howth & she said to take a taxi. Once we got to Howth the taxi ride was €25!! On the way back we took the train & bus which was way cheaper but the hotels address says baskin ln so we got off & started walking. Baskin ln is very small with no lights or walkway & we found out very dangerous but we were too far in to turn around. Luckily a neighbor driving by gave us a ride. & told us people get lost there often! The hotel is much better if you are only staying there or going to the airport. The bar & rooms were very nice with free wifi everywhere & lifts. The breakfast in the morning was worth skipping, greasy, dry food. We did take the free shuttle in the morning & it was very convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top