$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 24, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
View map of Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
383 out of 383
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea Salt Paint
Business
Ireland
Apr 11, 2013

Great Location

Excellent location, free shuttle was a bonus! Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pliny
Business
Danville, California
Apr 9, 2013

Convenient

Just stayed here for an airport layover but it was very convenient, clean and the 24/7 airport shuttle was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Tricia
Business
Gig Harbor, WA
Apr 5, 2013

CLEAN and COMFORTABLE

This is a great hotel. It's huge, which was a surprise but the staff is quick and polite. The rooms are really clean and beds are comfortable. We were really happy we booked this one on our last night. We had a really early flight so wanted to drop off the car and get a hotel with a shuttle. This was perfect. Even the food in the 'louge' area was great. My only suggestion is to give yourself at least 30 minutes for the shuttle to be safe, or find out when it is supposed to depart. It seems to run on the half hour and hour. It was a little hard to find at the airport (we were told stop 14, its actually 2) Luckily both are across the parking lot from each other and the bus has Bewley's across the side of it.. Hotel is not close to anything but there are 2 restaurants on sight and plenty of vending machines...even has beer in them. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. I travel alot and I wish all hotels were this clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The lounge has great food. They call it bar food. I gues if burgers are bar food. They were really good and fast service. The have to go breakfasts in the morning if you want to grab something before your flight. I think it was only 4 or 5 euros

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sadevito
Business
Rochester, NH
Mar 19, 2013

Clean, quick access to airport

Bewleys Dublin Airport is not right at the airport, but they provide a frequent (every 20-30 mins) shuttle which gets you there in under 10 minutes. The room was immaculate and the staff helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

It does cost about $20 Euros to get to Dublin city centre by cab. Make sure you ask the driver how much the fare will be ahead of time, and get dropped off/picked up on the north side of the Liffey if you can as it seemed to be cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S.R.H.
Business
California & West Africa
Mar 15, 2013

Layover enroute to NYC

The shuttle service and driver, concierge, dining room staff and location were all better than expected. This is especially true after reading the semi-negative reviews from others online. Our experience was definitely satisfactory, we were even greeted with free Lattes each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Have the shuttle driver take you back to the airport when you are ready to see the city and shop. From there, the public transportation is cheap, easy, and direct to everything you need to see. When you finish, the shuttle will take you back to the hotel at the end of the day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeshy
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 26, 2013

Good value

My friend and I booked this hotel because we both had early morning flights out of Dublin. The hotel met our needs for this very well. The hotel was quiet, the room was spacious and the staff was friendly and accommodating. The room was dated, the bed was a bit too hard and it was not as clean as it could be (the phone was very dirty). I also found it a bit strange that they didn't have any toiletries other than a soap dispenser in the shower. Overall- this hotel was a good value. I don't think I would stay here for anything other than a quick overnight before a flight but it worked well for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bikor
Business
Israel
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect location

excellent for overnight stay before early a.m. flight. A little dear for a three-star hotel but good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Irishborn
Business
PA
Jan 3, 2013

Nothing worked

The telephone, wifi, television did not work for the first two days of the stay. We received free wifi and calls for the other day. They explained that items were turned off for Christmas and did not work when turned back on. The hotel is in an excellent location close to the main attractions in Dublin, shopping, nightlife, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

A bar/restaurant in the hotel. Quite nice but closes earlier than listed in hotel brochures...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DannyG
Business
New York, New York
Dec 25, 2012

Perfect for layover

The price and quality of this hotel were quite amazing. We were checked in less than 3 minutes after walking into the door. Check out took less than 20 seconds. Staff greeted us with a smile even at midnight on Christmas Eve. Room was well-furnished and bathtub was a nice touch. The 24-hour shuttle service to the airport was fast and comfortable. Shuttle driver was very kind and quite cheerful. For the price, I would stay here whenever I have another layover in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go to their website for clearest directions on how to get to the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rich1
Business
Darien, CT
Dec 18, 2012

Overpriced restaurant

Overall, the hotel was good value for money and the rooms were better than expected. At the restaurant, however, the food quality was poor and generally overpriced. The server told us that the management believe they have a "captive audience" given the distance to other nearby restaurants. Bring a packed lunch ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Porterhouse Pub for great value food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top