$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

3 stars
Baskin Lane, Swords, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
335 reviews
bewleys dublin airport

Excellent hotel...great staff fast check in....if I had little niggle it would be more signs at... See full review

  • the elk
  • Nov 1, 2014
Stay at Bewleys Hotel

We had a great stay at Bewleys hotel I would highly recommend this hotel to any one it really is a... See full review

  • Katelyn15
  • Oct 16, 2014
Cosy retreat with meeting venues close to Dublin Airport

A comfortable retreat conveniently set close to the airport, Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport creates an ideal starting point for travellers in the heritage-rich Ireland capital. This cosy Dublin hotel offers Wi-Fi access, meeting and banquet venues that can host gatherings of up to 300 people, parking and 24-hour free airport shuttle. Guests sample delectable specialties at the in-house Brasserie Restaurant and later unwind with drinks at the bar and lounge on site. Patrons can work out at the mini gym located within the premises.

 

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Free airport shuttle
  • On-site parking facilities
  • 16 event venues and in-house restaurant and lounge bar
Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Have restful sleep in any of the soundproofed rooms and suites that come outfitted with duvets and hypoallergenic pillows, work desk with lamp, high-speed Internet access, coffee- and tea-making facilities, TV and hairdryer. Connecting and smoke free units are available. Suites have walk-in closet/wardrobe.

Things To Do
  • National Botanic Gardens (5.6 km/3.5 mi)
  • Croke Park (6.0 km/3.7 mi)
  • The O2 (7.1 km/4.4 mi)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (8.1 km/5.0 mi)
  • National Museum of Ireland (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Castle (8.3 km/5.2 mi)
  • Dublin Zoo (8.4 km/5.2 mi)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral, Dublin (8.7 km/5.4 mi)
  • Guinness Storehouse (8.9 km/5.5 mi)
  • Phoenix Park (9.6 km/5.9 mi)
  • Kilmainham Gaol (9.8 km/6.0 mi)

Hotel Map

53.4243 -6.1989
Area served
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport, Stockhole Lane, Swords, Co. Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport
Area description
It is located at the M1/M50 junction, just minutes from Dublin Airport's main terminal.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport Rooms

Family Room
Bright and contemporary guest rooms which can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children (under the age of 12) or 3 adults. Spacious soundproofed room with free WiFi, 'dive into bed duvets', large fluffy pillows and a mulit channel flat TV sceen. Room also includes a ironing board facilities, climate control, adaptable options, tea/coffee making facilities and a safe with room for laptop

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Raheny: 2.6 mi
  • Dublin City University: 3.6 mi
  • Parnell Park: 3.6 mi
  • St Anne's Park: 3.7 mi
  • Clontarf: 4.1 mi
  • Bull Island: 4.5 mi
  • River Tolka: 4.5 mi
  • Croke Park: 4.9 mi
  • GAA Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Royal Canal: 5.2 mi
  • An Port Thoir: 5.2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 5.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 5.3 mi
  • St Michan's Church: 5.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 5.4 mi
  • Dunsoghly Castle: 5.4 mi
  • Belvedere College: 5.4 mi
  • Connolly station: 5.4 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 5.5 mi
  • 3Arena: 5.5 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Port: 5.5 mi
  • Spencer Dock: 5.5 mi
  • National Transport Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Convention Centre Dublin: 5.5 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 5.6 mi
  • Baile Phib: 5.6 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 5.6 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 5.6 mi
  • Jeanie Johnston: 5.6 mi
  • Parnell Square: 5.6 mi
  • University of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • River Liffey: 5.7 mi
  • The Custom House: 5.7 mi
  • Economic and Social Research Institute: 5.7 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 5.7 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 5.7 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 5.7 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 5.7 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 5.8 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 5.8 mi
  • Moore Street: 5.8 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 5.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The meeting facilities at Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport include: 16 meeting rooms, Baskin Suite for up to 300 theatre style, High spec AV equipment and FREE WiFi internet access.

Dining

The Brasserie Restaurant and Lounge Bar
The Brasserie Restaurant offers relaxed and informal dining. Guests can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner during their stay. The Brasserie is well known for its excellent cuisine. Express breakfast can be arranged for those on an early flight. The Lounge offers light bites and well as a full bar service.
Amenities
Airport transfer, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Barbeque area, Business centre, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, FREE Wifi, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Parking facilities - at cost, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box.
GYM
Bewley's Hotel Dublin Airport has a fully equipped mini-gym. Guests can avail of this high quality, fully air conditioned facility . The mini-gym includes:Treadmills,Rowing Machines, Exercise Bike, Selection of Dumb bells, Weights, Skipping Ropes, Resistance Tubes and Fitness Balls. This facility is free of charge to all residents over the age of 16. Opening times are 05.00 - 23.00 seven days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (335)

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
335 out of 335
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lileoin
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jul 16, 2012

Great hotel if you need to stay by the airport

Hotel has great amenities and fast wifi. The shuttle bus to airport is fast and regular. Staff was hit and miss. There were some really helpful, welcoming people and then some others that made you feel like you were in their way. Overall you get what you pay for and the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't worry if you're too early to check in. Get your bags stored in lock up and catch the shuttle bus to airport and another bus into town. Spend the day wandering around the city, get a coffee and catch the bus back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Al from Illinois
Business
Illinois
Jul 16, 2012

Nickel and Dime stuff

Checked in at 1:10 PM. They said my room was ready but their check-in time was 2:00. I could only get the room 50 minutes early if I paid them an extra 10 Euros. Otherwise, room was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lileoin
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jul 16, 2012

Great location for the Airport

The staff were helpful and friendly, and the bar was lively at night. Great location for early morning flights and the shuttle bus runs regularly. Overall great value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rogvest
Business
Greer, S.C.
Jul 5, 2012

Problems

No towels on arrival,had to ask. Hotel did not have our reservation for July 2nd. I had my printout showing my reservation so they accepted the reservation, but it took them 45 minutes to enter it into the computer before I could sign in. The room was as far away from the elevator as you could get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TWP USA
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2012

Great hotel next to the airport

I can't imagine there is a better hotel if being close to Dublin International Airport is important to you. They have free parking for guests, a good size lobby/lounge with reasonably priced food, a free shuttle bus going to the airport 24-7, and very clean, spacious rooms. I have no criticisms to offer, but I was only there for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sad to leave Ireland
Business
Florida,USA
Jun 29, 2012

Good location, good value

Essy access to Dublin airport, clean,comfortable rooms. The hotel has just what you needed when traveling. The dining choices are somewhat limited and Internet access is reliable in the large spacious lobby, but as a stop over this hotel is an excellent choice. They run great special price offers. We have stayed twice and will again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Henigman
Business
Champaign, Illinois
Jun 21, 2012

Great location for an overnight layover

We had an overnight layover in Dublin and Bewleys was a good choice. The airport shuttle was easy to find in zone 14 by the church, and it took less than 10 minutes to get to the hotel. Check in was quick, and our room was comfortable except that they need to upgrade their old school TVs. Great breakfast in the morning at a reasonable price and we were back off to the airport in the free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go around the left side of the church not the right to get to the hotel shuttles in zone 14. It will save you five minutes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leosss
Business
NYC, NY
Jun 20, 2012

Cheap is Cheap

I checked in late because my flight was delayed and when I got to the room I saw it was a smoking room although I asked for a non-smoking room. when I called reception they told me the hotel is fully booked and they can't offer another room. After I insisted I can't sleep in such a smelly room they offered me another room. When I got to the second room I realized it was a handicapped room without bath. I was so tired that I just used that room but I was very disappointed. Although the hotel was cheap, there were no basic amenities such as a shower cap. When I asked for one, the receptionists directed to me to a vending machine. All in all, cheap is cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surcouf
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 19, 2012

Perfect for an airport or city stay

This is the fourth time that we stay at Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport since last summer. Extremely convenient, clean and comfortable. The shuttles from the airport to the hotel and back to the airport are frequent and conveniently located. In addition, the quality/price ratio is exceptional for an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Convenient access to "Airlink" buses to Dublin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Dublin Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelLibrarian
Business
Maryland, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Exactly What We Wanted

After a week of hostel hopping, staying at Bewley's the evening before our flight out of Dublin was a breath of fresh air. The staff was extremely friendly, quick, and helpful; the Brasserie had delicious food and drink (at a great price thanks to the early bird menu); and the bedroom was superb. This place was beyond clean and tidy and the beds were very comfortable. The biggest reason we initially chose Bewley's was the free airport shuttle, and this was a great and efficient service. It left every 20 minutes or so and saved us a lot of hassle. This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in and would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

In Ireland, many restaurants have an early bird fixed price menu that has a lot of great choices for low-price multi-course meals. Great moneysaver, particularly if you're used to eating between 5 and 7 like I am.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top