$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

3 stars
View map of Merrion Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
KC
Apr 3, 2010

Charming, classy, helpful staff.

Lovely renovated boarding school. Beautiful old woodwork, very helpful staff, good location on "Embassy row". Good base for excursions to the rest of the country. Good access to transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay in Dublin

We spent three days sightseeing in Dublin and did three day trips throughout Ireland while staying at the hotel. The hotel was a comfortable distance from the city centre (a short bus trip away) in a quieter neighborhood of Dublin. The hotel was always a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The reception desk staff was very helpful in providing directions and other information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Mac's is a good local pub for lunch and dinner a few blocks away on Merrion Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sioux
Business
Vermont, USA
Jul 15, 2011

Nice posh stay

My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay at Bewleys Ballsbridge Hotel in Dublin. There was a real feeling of elegance which we appreciated. All services were professional and the accommodations were very comfortable. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Godbeys
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great location, amazing value!

We were thrilled with the comfort and location at Bewley's Ballsbridge. The Aircoach from the airport dropped us off right in front, there was a DART station a short walk away - and past the birth home of W.B. Yeats - and there was a large grocery store within easy walking distance as well as a coffee shop and some pubs. We will definitely be taking the whole family here next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel R Us
Business
Texas
May 14, 2012

A special place!

This is a beautiful hotel with great on-site amenities. It is a little far from the city center but the public bus system is right outside the door and taxis are always at the ready whenever needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sore feet
Business
Upper Deerfield, NJ
May 17, 2012

4 days in Dublin

Loved the character of the place. The exterior and grounds are well maintained 19th century, but the rooms are modern and clean. There's a nice bar downstairs with plenty of seating in the lounge area. They've also got a cash machine in the lobby, so you won't have to worry about hunting one down. Great location for visiting Dublin: 3 blocks from DART station, Aircoach bus stop is right out front, and it's close to some good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save on dining: walk a few blocks north on Merrion Rd. and try Roly's Cafe for breakfast. I loved everything I ate there. Save on taxis: Get in and out of the airport on the Aircoach bus. It's 7 euro each way (about 35 minutes) and the bus stop is just outside of the hotel entrance. Get in and out of the city on the train. Walk a few blocks east on Sandymount Ave. to the DART station. I don't know what it stands for, but it's the cleanest train I've ever been on, and only cost 3 euro round trip to Tara St. station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichardVickie
Business
East Tennessee
May 22, 2012

Very good hotel

Very good hotel and near city center, within 30 minute walk. The staff were friendly and helpful. If we go back to Dublin, we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aabelfast
Business
Belfast, Northern Ireland
May 28, 2012

BETTER THAN WE HAD EXPECTED - THAT'S GOOD!

The hotel was every bit as good, or better than we had expected - staff were helpful and not stuffy. We would have liked to have had a little biscuit with the tea making facilities in the room and not have had to go to the bar to find something. The car parking regime was suitably relaxed and it was lovely to have a second cup of excellent coffee at breakfast time in the lovely sunny courtyard. Very good! - better than expected!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marlin74
Business
Lititz, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Ballsbridge - value

Very good hotel for the money. Upgraded televisions to HD flat screen the day we stayed. Clean, bus to city at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cutch
Business
Scotland
Jun 11, 2012

Dublin short break

After reading mixed reviews, was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were spacious, clean & comfortable. Husband had the best steak he's had in a while, cooked to his exact request & at 22 Euros, was comparable if not better value to places in the centre. Although hotel was out from centre of Dublin, we used the Dart which is just a short walk away & only cost 3 Euros for a return ticket which you can use all day. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Best luch deal was in the M&S rooftop restuarant. 2 courses & glass of wine for 12.50 Euros. Views up Grafton street are amazing from the outside tables.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top