$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

3 stars
View map of Merrion Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun Prairie Wisconsin
Jan 8, 2010

BEWLEYS BALLSBRIDGE INN

Rooms were nice, but beds only had a quilt/coverlet with NO top sheet or other blankets. I think the staff could have been more informative about finding where things were that we needed to purchase, like an adaptor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a pass for the Hop On, Hop Off bus for 3 days. You can do most of your sightseeing of Dublin with that pass. Admission to attractions are extra.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
colaurado
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jan 4, 2010

Super quiet & close to city center

The hotel was nearly perfect: close to city center, right on the bus line, easy access to airport, beautiful Embassy neighborhood, clean and above all, the quietest hotel I have ever stayed at. I do not recommend going to Dublin for Christmas, however, as nearly everything "touristy" closes from Christmas Eve to New Years. The hotel did offer a meal for Christmas Day, but it was 100 Euro a person (roughly $150 each) so we opted out of that! But nothing else was open nearby so we ended up eating snack foods in our room. Nearly all the attractions we wanted to see were closed during our stay, too. This was certainly not the hotel's fault, though, and I would definitely recommend ths hotel to travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would NOT use Paddywagon Tours for a visit to any attraction. They misrepresented themselves, took us to Blarney Castle for the day on a bus without heat, only to discover that the castle (like everything else in Ireland on Christmas and the day after) was closed. We were completely duped, and our efforts at reconciliation were ignored. Plus, most sad, was the loss of one complete day in Ireland.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Dec 24, 2009

Bewley Hotel Ballsbridge

You won't be disppointed if you choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try fish and chips from Leo Burdock's in the city center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bethlehem, PA
Dec 23, 2009

Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Bewleys Ballsbridge was perfectly located for what we needed to do. The restaurant was excellent and the wait staff extremely nice. The front dest personnel were great. Our flight home was cancelled after we had checked out but they got us the same room and we were in it by 8:00. They gave us a great rate, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their buffets are very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TN GOP
Business
Dandridge, Tennessee
Dec 21, 2009

Everything that we wished for!

THe staff, the rooms, the location, the comfort,the price was great. Food in the Hotel Restaurant was expensive fourty five Euro's per person! But on the whole a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very close to downtown Dublin. The Temple Bar was only ten minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lansing, MI
Nov 13, 2009

Great location, nice rooms, fair price

The outside of the hotel was gorgeous and was only a few blocks from the Sandymount DART station, which was really convenient. The room themselves were good, not great, but good. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Brasserie, located on the bottom floor of the hotel, is definitely worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix.Arizona.USA.
Nov 4, 2009

Bewleys Ballsbridge.

Bewleys Hotel was well located . I found that our room was larger in this hotel than one we stayed in August. The room was clean and comfortably and staff were helpful and friendly. The wall lights had their old placings covered over withwallpaper which did not look good. I agree with your idea of placing your hotel card in a slot when you return to your room in order to activate your lights and TV , well done for that. .Near hospital and some good restaurants, With the exchange rate of the dollar/Euro I think there could have been better value for money if the hotel were to consider adjusting there prices accordingly. The bus stop outside the hotel was great when you went shopping in the city and did not want to take your car. Please change the placement of your soap dispenser in the bath/shower. I keptbumping it on the wall and it fell off many times wasting the soap. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee and Lynn
Business
Texas and Arizona
Oct 17, 2009

4 Star Hotel with a budget price

Bewleys Ballsbridge is a GEM. Nestled in the same neighborhood as Embassy Residences, a walk in any direction will provide gorgeous examples of Estate Living. Hotel staff readily changed our room when the noise from Thomas Pryor Hall evening events left us sleepless two nights in a row. Food was excellent, menu varied, portions very adequate, and if necessary, you could carry a tray to your room (room service not provided). Wished there had been live Irish music in the hotel bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ballsbridge
Business
Boston Ma
Oct 13, 2009

Dublin

touring rec room outstanding

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

wait till the dollar is strong against the euro

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nkasarda
Business
Wake, Virginia
Sep 23, 2009

Dublin trip

Hotel was a fabulous location, very posh, very safe. Bus directly from airport let me out at the hotel, local city buses was right in front of Hotel. Local pubs and resturants a 5 minute walk from Hotel. Was safe to walk home at night by myself. Locals were very friendly and helpful. Bank was a 5 minute walk from hotel to change my money. Will stay at Bewley's Hotel every time I go to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top