$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

4 stars
View map of Merrion Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay in Dublin

We spent three days sightseeing in Dublin and did three day trips throughout Ireland while staying at the hotel. The hotel was a comfortable distance from the city centre (a short bus trip away) in a quieter neighborhood of Dublin. The hotel was always a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The reception desk staff was very helpful in providing directions and other information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Mac's is a good local pub for lunch and dinner a few blocks away on Merrion Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay in Dublin

We spent three days sightseeing in Dublin and did three day trips throughout Ireland while staying at the hotel. The hotel was a comfortable distance from the city centre (a short bus trip away) in a quieter neighborhood of Dublin. The hotel was always a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The reception desk staff was very helpful in providing directions and other information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Mac's is a good local pub for lunch and dinner a few blocks away on Merrion Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryan and jeana
Business
Bemidji, MN
Apr 13, 2011

Fantastically Wonderful!

It is an old but updated building. Very pretty outside and very comfortable inside. The staff was very friendly and always helpful, we got fantastic recommendations for meals in the area as well as directions to get around. The hotel is away from City Center and Temple Bar but the bus stop is right outside the gate and it took no more than ten or fifteen minutes to be any where we wanted to be. There was a wedding party one night we were there and while we could hear the music it was not intrusive. The restaurant was expensive but good and there are several others within three blocks that are less expensive. We got a great room at an incredible price and would DEFINITELY stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased a Dublin Pass from Dublin Tourism and a five day bus pass and were able to stay at this hotel which is out of the touristy areas and spend far less on our hotel. The pass and bus fare saved us a bundle getting around town and in to attractions. Plus with the pass you can skip the lines at most places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Limerick Ireland.
Apr 3, 2011

Good Value, very central.

I wanted a clean , simple hotel , not far from city-centre - but not in it. Hotel suited my needs perfectly. Location is beautiful ( the building dates back to 1792 ), rooms large and bathroom facilities very good. Taxi-rank right outside. I did not dine there , but will certainly use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Nov 15, 2010

Nice Hotel

Friendly staff, room was a little bit on the small side, but we were only there at night, so it wasn't a problem. A little far from the downtown and Grafton Street area, but taxis were easy to find. One thing the website did NOT tell us was that they do have a hotel shuttlebus to this hotel location, so we took a taxi from the airport and it was a little spendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Blarney Inn (close to Grafton Street) for great food and live "traditional" Irish music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pirate Queen
Business
Midwest
Nov 12, 2010

Beautiful facility

Spent most of our days in Dublin, so the location close to the DART Sandymount station was very useful. Food in the Brassiere was fantastic and moderately priced. Service was very good. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. Six of us arrived early , very cold, wet, and tired. We were graciously given early access to our rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dobakala
Business
Regensburg, Germany
Nov 10, 2010

Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge, Dublin, IE

This was our first trip to Ireland. The hotel is grand, has a restaurant and a bar with live sports on TV downstairs. There is a bus stop in front of the hotel and the routes runs directly into town. We also walked into town from here, a 30 minute walk. The hotel has Wi-Fi everywhere. The breakfast was good, but expensive at 13 Euro; you can also opt for the Continental breakfast if you like eating lightly. The rooms were quiet, roomy, and well serviced by the staff. No refrigerator. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the bus office on (59) O'Connell Street and ask for a route map and advice on area attractions. They will give you a map; you can also buy the multi-day bus pass here which is a deal if you plan on getting on and off the bus at least three times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JackG
Business
Perry, Georgia
Oct 19, 2010

Great hotel in a great location.

The hotel was great from check-in to departure with plenty of on-site parking. Located about 1.5 miles from Dublin city center with city buses running every 10 minutes. Close to US Embassy, Trinity College (see the Book of Kell's), Jamison distillery as well as Guiness and hundreds of pubs, restaurants, etc. Room was very comfortable, with comfortable beds and pillows. The only thing missing from the room were bath cloths, shampoo and conditioner !!! Hotel restaurant and bar were larger than expected. Food was very good and compared to Dublin prices, was priced right. Definitely would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

About 20 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride to Grafton and/or O'Connell Streets where restaurants, pubs, shopping are plentiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma.
Sep 11, 2010

"Great place for the money"

good bus service to inner city and airport We did not use the cafeteria, it looked unattractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
east of San Francisco, 11/2 hr drive
Jun 29, 2010

vacation in ireland

helpful and courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top