$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

3 stars
View map of Merrion Road, Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Dublin, 0

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel R Us
Business
Texas
May 14, 2012

A special place!

This is a beautiful hotel with great on-site amenities. It is a little far from the city center but the public bus system is right outside the door and taxis are always at the ready whenever needed. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Quiet area of Dublin

Perfect value in quiet area of The Embassy Row and Aviva Stadium. Good eats in 5 min walk- Thai, Italian, Indian, Cuban and a couple of pubs with music too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai for dinner and Italian for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Godbeys
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great location, amazing value!

We were thrilled with the comfort and location at Bewley's Ballsbridge. The Aircoach from the airport dropped us off right in front, there was a DART station a short walk away - and past the birth home of W.B. Yeats - and there was a large grocery store within easy walking distance as well as a coffee shop and some pubs. We will definitely be taking the whole family here next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lucaya
Business
NYC
Sep 13, 2011

DISAPPOINTING

I found them to be expensive, particularly for breakfast and coffees. I was shocked to find that they charged 10 Euros a night parking irrespective of the fact that you were a resident. Total frustration with getting in and out of the hotel as the parking ticket would not work and had to back up from the barrier and have reception activate the ticket. Long lines at reception, time after time. Waited 2 hours after check-in time for room key. The smoking garden was dirty with bottles and cups and full ashtrays left all day. The hotel staff were OK but not the Irish hospitality personality I found elsewhere. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Four Seasons Hotel for lunch and the bar for drinks at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob W
Business
Laguna Hills, CA
Sep 6, 2011

Just another hotel

I expected a warmer more friendly atmosphere. Located near the city, near taxi stand, not near outside restaurents. Was difficult to change my time of stay when business required me to leave 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sioux
Business
Vermont, USA
Jul 15, 2011

Nice posh stay

My daughter and I had a very pleasant stay at Bewleys Ballsbridge Hotel in Dublin. There was a real feeling of elegance which we appreciated. All services were professional and the accommodations were very comfortable. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland or
Jul 1, 2011

bewleys dublin

room was quiet. cost 90 dollars. tv was small and high up. food at breakfast was lukewarm -- beans and the mushrooms. i told the cook who just reiterated hot to me. room was quiet which was the main thing for me.it is a nice area in fashionable dublin 4 near the rds venue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay in Dublin

We spent three days sightseeing in Dublin and did three day trips throughout Ireland while staying at the hotel. The hotel was a comfortable distance from the city centre (a short bus trip away) in a quieter neighborhood of Dublin. The hotel was always a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The reception desk staff was very helpful in providing directions and other information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mary Mac's is a good local pub for lunch and dinner a few blocks away on Merrion Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryan and jeana
Business
Bemidji, MN
Apr 13, 2011

Fantastically Wonderful!

It is an old but updated building. Very pretty outside and very comfortable inside. The staff was very friendly and always helpful, we got fantastic recommendations for meals in the area as well as directions to get around. The hotel is away from City Center and Temple Bar but the bus stop is right outside the gate and it took no more than ten or fifteen minutes to be any where we wanted to be. There was a wedding party one night we were there and while we could hear the music it was not intrusive. The restaurant was expensive but good and there are several others within three blocks that are less expensive. We got a great room at an incredible price and would DEFINITELY stay here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We purchased a Dublin Pass from Dublin Tourism and a five day bus pass and were able to stay at this hotel which is out of the touristy areas and spend far less on our hotel. The pass and bus fare saved us a bundle getting around town and in to attractions. Plus with the pass you can skip the lines at most places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bewleys Hotel Ballsbridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Limerick Ireland.
Apr 3, 2011

Good Value, very central.

I wanted a clean , simple hotel , not far from city-centre - but not in it. Hotel suited my needs perfectly. Location is beautiful ( the building dates back to 1792 ), rooms large and bathroom facilities very good. Taxi-rank right outside. I did not dine there , but will certainly use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top