$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ballsbridge Hotel

4 stars
View map of Pembroke Road,, Ballsbridge, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ballsbridge Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShamrocksnShenanigans
Washington D.C.
May 17, 2012

IM BOOKING AGAIN!!!

I absolutely LOVED The Ballsbridge Hotel. Not only was it conveniently located to everything I wanted, but the Hotel staff were very accomodating! My room was absolutely huge! The bed was absolutely comfortable! It's in a very safe area so I didnt mind coming back to the Hotel at late hours. You are in walking distance to alot of eateries and shops, if you want to walk up to Grafton Street. It's right across from the Bank and most of the Embassies. They also have a pay computers if you forgot any of your electronics, like I did. Everything was clean, and they never came in your room when you had the "No Attention Needed" sign hanging. The Bathroom was an absolute delite, with a deep tub perfect for a nice relaxing bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christobell
Business
Glasgow
Nov 11, 2014

Good location for Aviva Stadium

Good points..good location for Aviva Stadium..Meals were very good in Hotel...Comfortable bed. Room a good size but dated...Not so good points!! bathroom even worse! Hairdryer moved from sink area to glass mirror...in doing so they cracked the mirror from the top to the bottom and surrounded the hairdryer with a botched job of white sealant..looked very tacky..bathroom also dated..houskeeping left dirty glasses untouched...and were just a bit negligent with the rest of the room..You had to pay EUR10 per night for parking...AND THATS FOR RESIDENTS OF THE HOTEL. You only got 20 mins free Wifi any other hotels I have stayed in gives you 24 hour free Wifi. There was a lot of noise in the hotel...no matter what time of day or night it was! I believe this hotel got 4 stars because of location...the food...and the ammenities i.e conference room etc certainly not for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

DONT TAKE HOUR CAR INTO DUBLIN CITY CENTRE!!!! you will not get parked...better off taking a taxi which was around EUR6.80. We hired a car so be prepared to have euros left for tolls on way to airport if you go the route the GPS takes you

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sting
Business
Oxfordshire
Aug 17, 2014

Fantastic ,Friendly, Comfortable

Staff was really friendly, Rooms were clean and tidy. Wonderfully located and very good price. Value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Embassy Grill just left out of the Hotel very good food and pubs just around the same area nice and cheap

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIDWEEK
Business
CO,TYRONE
Jul 14, 2014

LEISURE BREAK.

FOUND RESTURANT PORTIONS QUITE SMALL ESPECIALLY FOR MALE. QUITE EXPENSIVE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fussey
Business
Wicklow
Jun 25, 2014

Reasonable value

We stayed at the ball bridge hotel for over night visit to Dublin . It was what we considered good value but the room was very warm and it was also on the road side of hotel so was very noisy. We are a family with a young daughter so a good might sleep is required but sadly due to noise and heat this was not possible. Not sure I would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always check for early bird Menus in restaurants for great value

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ndm85
Business
Nottingham
Jun 3, 2014

Not the best hotel

Nice setting, but too far from the city centre. The hotel website claims it's a 15-20 minute walk. It's actually about a 2 mile walk into the heart of the city centre so it takes 30-40 minutes to get there. Door for the bathroom wouldn't shut properly. Shower gel bottle which was attached to the wall was empty. TV remote didn't work properly so you had to get really close to the TV just to turn it on/change channels/volume. Not the best hotel, wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dont't have one
Business
Ireland
Apr 29, 2014

1 night stay over

They had us booked in as a double when I had asked for a twin, but receptionist was extremely helpful and found us the last one on the 8th floor (top floor). Would stay there again, very convenient for Dublin shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dublin lover
Business
San Jose, ca
Apr 25, 2014

Makes Dublin hotels look bad and that's really saying something!

I travel from the west coast of America to Dublin for business about every three weeks. Being a road warrior, I know full well the limitations of Dublin hotels. But this one is bad even by Dublin standards. I stayed 7 nights. The fire alarm only went off once during the night so that was a plus. Shampoo and soap was only provided once time during my stay, the telephone in the room did not work at all despite telling the front desk and the staff "changing" the phone, the kettle was broken when I checked in, there is only one garbage can in the room (bathroom), which isn't a big deal, but is actually annoying. Internet is complicated and may only be used on one device - you must decide between your mobile or your computer. There are no areas in the hotel that have free internet. I could go on and on. But the real kicker was that after I had stayed 7 nights during a slow period and had spent money at the pub/restaurant, they threatened to charge me 30 euros if I checked out an hour late. Pure Klass. My last time there. You've been warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The dubliner is a nice little bar. It is virtually all Americans. Irish stay away in the evenings. They have a hard time charging drinks and food to your room, but once they get the hang of it, it's pretty decent.

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SUFTUM
Business
LARNE, N.IRELAND
Mar 26, 2014

Rugby weekend

Superb hotel, friendly staff and the room excellent. Ideally situated for the Aviva stadium, The only downside is the food and drink overpriced but to be expected in a Dublin hotel. Would we stay again YES

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The mrs
Business
England
Feb 18, 2014

Great weekend

We stayed at this hotel for two nights & after reading a few not so good reviews I was slightly concerned. When we arrived first impressions were very good. The lady on reception was very welcoming & helpful. Our room was very clean, spacious & well presented!! We eat in the hotel restaurant on ventines night. The food was lovely although the staff didn't really seem to know what they were doing, but it didn't spoil the evening. Overall location is good about 10 mins from dublin in a taxi which costs €9-12. Would defiantly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ballsbridge Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wheelchair tourist
Business
County down
Feb 11, 2014

Winning rugby location

Public areas of the hotel are a much higher standard than the bedrooms. Our disabled accessible room was so far from the lobby the receptionist had to draw a map to show us how to get there! This was far from ideal. The room was shabby but clean. It was freezing althought staff helpfully provided a heater. Regarding location it was very handy for the Aviva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient for the Aviva Stadium

Back to menu Return to top