$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

3 stars
Kylemore Road, Dublin, 12
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
20 reviews
Great Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Sheldon Park Hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. See full review

  • Weary travellers x2
  • Sep 21, 2014
excellent

first class from the time we booked in to the time we left everything was excellent. See full review

  • mags24
  • Sep 1, 2014
This luxurious hotel is situated in one of the most convenient locations Dublin has to offer, situated just 15 minutes from Dublin Airport. On the Luas line to Dublin City Centre and the O2 Point Depot and all of Dublin's main attractions, and a small bus trip to RDS stopping directly outside the hotel.The hotel also offers free car parking.

Hotel Map

53.3447 -6.3505
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin Airport.
Area description
Dublin.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel Rooms

STANDARD - DOUBLE
All elegant bedrooms offer free WI-FI, tea-coffee facilities and all guests can enjoy free access to our leisure centre with a gym and swimming pool.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Nearby points of interest

  • Ritchies Mints: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 1.2 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 1.8 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Castleknock: 2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.1 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Brown: 2.3 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 1.1 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 1.2 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 1.4 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 1.5 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 1.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 1.8 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Castleknock: 2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.1 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.2 mi
  • Mount Brown: 2.3 mi
  • Maryland: 2.4 mi
  • Heuston Station: 2.4 mi
  • Clondalkin: 2.4 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 2.5 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 2.5 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.6 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 2.6 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 2.7 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 2.8 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 2.8 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 2.8 mi
  • River Poddle: 3 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 3 mi
  • National Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • The Coombe: 3.1 mi
  • Grangegorman: 3.1 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 3.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 3.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 3.1 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 3.1 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 3.1 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 3.2 mi
  • Baile Phib: 3.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 3.2 mi
  • Warrenmount: 3.2 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 3.2 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 3.2 mi
  • Smithfield: 3.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 3.2 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 3.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weary travellers x2
Business
Ontario Canada
Sep 21, 2014

Great Stay

We had a wonderful stay at the Sheldon Park Hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Luas was right around the corner from the hotel, making it extremely easy to travel anywhere in the Dublin area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mags24
Business
waterford ireland
Sep 1, 2014

excellent

first class from the time we booked in to the time we left everything was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food was good and plentiful and at a fair price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KristalB
Business
Shelbyville, KY
Jun 22, 2014

Good value!

It was close to the bus and tram stations and close to fast food. It is great for someone wanting to stay outside of the city and use public transportation to the city each day. The staff was friendly, they had wi-fi and free parking and it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katelios
Business
Somerset
Jun 14, 2014

Good location and facilities

room was even upgrades without moving...came back on second day to find the tv had been changed to a large flat hd flat screen. Decent enough food and drink. Easy access to the city via the Luas (20 minutes) which saves a fortune on car parking each day. Would recommend to anyone working in areas that can be accessed from the Saggart to Point Luas system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Luas directly into the city centre which saves a fortune in parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris2210
Business
new castle, pa
Mar 23, 2014

extremely helpful for early arrival.

We landed early and went to find the hotel. We were 5 hours early and they still gave us our room. I was totally amazed by that! thank you so much!! Little further away from things, but it was only a drop off point for when we first landed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chris2210
Business
new castle, pa
Mar 16, 2014

good place to rest

The most greatest thing. ..we landed early in morning, went to find where hotel was. They let us check in like 5 hours earlier! !!! That was so awesome. Very helpful front desk. For whatever reason the bathtub/shower is very high step. So an elderly person might have trouble.Have to use your key card to turn on lights in the room...had to figure that out. That was amusing. Gas station nearby that has ATM ( able to walk it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Turn left out of parking lot, up the corner is gas station with ATM, McDonald's. If turn right at that same corner, there is a carry out restaurant called Andy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jay.
Business
Leeds, UK
Aug 21, 2013

Nice little gem!

Booked fir a week long city break in Dublin, due to the lower cost and facilities. The hotel's pool, spa and gym facilities in particular, whilst perhaps a little 'dated' in the latter case, were great, and very simple to use without any hassle at all. The accomodation too was comfortable and very spacious for the price, and whilst the decor was a little too '90s', even this made the place more homely than many other hotels of its type. Rooms were serviced with fresh towels daily, and the service staff were very accommodating, (especially for those who don't enjoy too early a start!). Most staff were friendly and, though the hotel were struggling with a broken card machine which meant that we had to be let into the rooms manually, we're more than happy to do so at any time of day or night. It was refreshing to have a real conversation with reception staff who seemed human and had a sense of humour. Given the high costs of inner-city Dublin, both for accommodation and everything else, the location, whilst by no means 'pretty' was great for its proximity to the regular tram service into town, and perfect when wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of town with a relaxing spa session. A definite must for someone wanting something a little bit different without the price tag!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel seems, at face value to be in the middle of an industrial estate, but is less than 5 mins walk from the main tram (Luas) line that runs every few mins from 05:30 to after midnight, and takes you directly into the centre, with handy stops at Heuston station and close to the Guiness factory on the way. Get a multipass if planning to travel more than once!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John's review
Business
Cork, Ireland
May 16, 2013

Just Ok

The hotel was fine. The room was ok and clean. The shower made funny noises and the water pressure varied during your shower. The staff in the hotel were very nice but the staff in the restaurant were terrible. Bad service and didn't feel welcome. They even asked me to sign the bill before I got my food!! For us, the hotel was only a place to crash as we had to be in Crumlin hospital most of the time. In this case the hotel is very close to the hospital and it was in a handy location. Overall it was an average experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stary
Business
dublin
Jan 29, 2013

Fantastic getaway

I have noting but good things to say about this hotel. very pleasent athmosphere. The cleniness was perfect. good location. The staff very nice and helpful. I will be definetly be back to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Sheldon Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth 1
Business
Philadelphia PA
Aug 20, 2012

Trouble with Front Desk Staff

I booked this hotel while my family and I were in Dublin for the day and we wanted to stay overnight locally. I have made many travel plans through an online travel site in previous years. Everything went well with checking in and obtaining keys for 2 rooms. The rooms were clean and the lobby area was decent. We took advantage of the pool facilities, which were a pleasant surprise. However, upon checking out, a woman at the front reception told me that she only received 1 booking online and that I needed to pay for another room. I was quite concerned because I received the confirmation after booking that stated my credit card was charged for the full amount that included 2 rooms. My family waited patiently, but the conversation with the woman at the front desk was very upsetting and delayed our visit to Dublin by nearly two hours. Even after calling my credit card company in the US confirming the payment, the woman still did not believe and wanted an email confirmation from the travel site. I refused to pay, knowing that I had already pre-paid, but the hotel never received the booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top