$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of Findlater Place, Dublin, D1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tjgfitness
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

excellent hotel

This hotel is in the most perfect position for most things in Dublin. Airport bus stops just outside. Very clean and modern. excellent customer service. Good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lesley t.
Business
Rochdale
Mar 1, 2015

short break

The staff on arrival where very helpful we where informed that if we paid for breakfast at check in it was cheaper than at the till in the morning, the rooms where very clean and well presented and Murray's bar around the corner is great bar the food, drink and entertainment was just what we wanted. Discount given on the car park if ticket is stamped by hotel. Went with friends and we all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pachu
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Ireland

Breakfast does not start early enough. Early bird travelers will be disappointed with breakfast. Outstanding location. Walking distance from all important restaurants and public areas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelling Dondon
Business
Chicago
Aug 28, 2014

Close to Oconnel street where tourist bus starts their tour

Nice hotel and close to tourist buses.. The room is very clean and has an American size bed standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
European Travel Novice
Business
Peoria, IL
Feb 20, 2010

Lovely Hotel and Great Location

What a great deal! The Best Western Academy had everything at a great price. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly! The room was eclectically decorated, quiet and clean. The handicapped accessible bathrooms have shower stalls with inadequate drainage, so make sure you have extra towels down to prevent falling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and pubs are within walking distance and it's worth checking out various cuisine. Be prepared that dining can be a bit self-service at times. A 5 percent tip is standard and is paid either directly to the server or at the register.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norton Shores, Michigan
Sep 17, 2010

A great find!

This hotel is a great location. We were able to walk out the door & right down O'Connell Street. We had a little difficulty finding the hotel but our GPS was very helpful. There wasn't parking at the hotel itself so we had to pay for a parking facility down the road. Our rooms were spacious and up to date decor. We enjoyed having the internet when we came in the main entrance. Would recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The main street for shopping is a very short walk from the front door of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norton Shores, MI
Sep 15, 2010

Great location & hotel

Cannot say enough good about this hotel. It was a fabulous location. Very clean & comfortable. We totally enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilda
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Surprisingly Good

The hotel is just off the top end of O'Connell Street in central Dublin. It's not a pretty street, and it is busy for traffic, but that didn't bother me as I had a room at the rear. I received a complimentary upgrade from basic double to a family double. Lovely room and facilities. The restaurant was excellent and I didn't want to eat anywhere else. They did a discount for breakfast if you hadn't booked B&B, so I paid for that at reception when I arrived. It was worth it! They also do earlybird dinner discounts for 2 or 3 courses and these were excellent value and quality. The staff were all fantastic. Only one small criticism - the bathroom was fully tiled and had no heating and so it was cold!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top