$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of Findlater Place, Dublin, D1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
248 out of 248
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville NC
May 20, 2011

Great Location

The location was great...close to public transportation, places to eat, small groceries. The room was small but ok and the hotel staff was great...very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 3, 2011

Great location and price

This hotel was located in the center of Dublin, close to Temple Bar and other sights. There is a city tour bus stop right across the street. The visitor's center was a block away. The location was great, most things within walking distance. The rooms were small, but since we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel it didn't matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twc1951
Business
Orlando, FL
May 2, 2011

Dublin Best Western Academy

Nice hotel. Clean and modern. Location is very convenient to center city. The only draw back is that the room is VERY small, there is no empty space at all. My wife and I had to coordinate our movements in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dublin bus line hop on- hop off bus leaves from right in front of the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Switzerland
Apr 26, 2011

Ok

we reserved 2 seperated beds. the beds where on wheels and you could move them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

right next to the hotel is a Nightclub called The Living Room

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New YOrk
Apr 26, 2011

Great location and near transportation

I was on business, but I did some shopping and touring.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Apr 10, 2011

Good location

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in late March 2011. Staff was generally helpful and the location was fantastic... only a 5 minute walk from the Liffey. Free internet in the lobby was nice... and a bag of laundry only cost 10 euro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mysterygirl
Business
Martin, Tennessee
Apr 5, 2011

Great everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Perfect Location, Perfect Staff, Beautifully redone, walking distance of everything in Dublin.FOOD was outstanding great taste and service. Thanks desk manager [...]!!!!!!!!!!!!! Clean, Clean, and more clean hotel. Cost very fair. Breakfast 7 euro and dinner 14 euro Each room had thermostat but we sleep with the windows open. Great shops for food and shopping around the corner. Cabs everywhere and we took two day bus ticket and got on and off to see the sights in Dublin. Took the Dart train to mountains and coast and took two day tours out to Wicklow and the cliffs. I have traveled before and this was the best ever. [...]is the best and I have booked 6 trips with them in the last 3 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

WE walked the whole town of Dublin. Around the corner Totties, Pizza, department stores, Penneys, quick market Spar everywhere, have chocolate croissants or sandwiches, try sea food chowder. ALL our food was great but Americans it is European food. Must see all museums, St. Patricks, Trinity, and all the statues in the streets. The street is O'Connell for all the sights and it is half a block from your hotel.Catch the cab from the airport and not the bus. Do not overpack.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rochester, MN
Apr 2, 2011

Good location for the price

Location is excellent, just off of upper oconnell street and within walking distance of most attractions and restaurants. Rooms are not very spacious but were very clean and well maintained. My only complaint is that some of the management and some of the hotel policies were quite ridiculous. They actually changed the room number of our hotel room one night and failed to inform us. Long story short we ended up walking in somebody elses room late at night after being provided our original room card at the front desk. Also I realize that exchanging money at a hotel will not usually get you the most favorable rate. But they refused to take $100 dollar bills and then wanted to give me 4 euros for a $20 dollar bill after there "fees".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Carr O'connell pub was great for night life with outstanding staff and great drink prices.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Mar 6, 2011

Great Hotel in Dublin

Stayed for six nights at the Best Western Premier Academy. Overall great experience. The hotel was in a good location, very convenient for tours, and walking to Temple Bar area. Felt safe walking around in the evening. Considering the small amount of space in the room (we had one with twin beds) it was layed out to maximize space and was well appointed. Bar at the hotel was a nice spot to unwind after a busy day touring. I would stay here again the next time I travel to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Academy Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin
Mar 2, 2011

Dublin Trip

Great Service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Henry Street, Great spot

Back to menu Return to top