$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Aspect Hotel Park West

3 stars
Nangor Road, Dublin 12, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
11 reviews
gorgeous hotel

myself and my boyfriend were really happy with the room and the hotel over all. The girl on... See full review

  • Janxo
  • Feb 17, 2014
Ideal short stay

Short bus journey to Dublin Town Centre, Would Stay again See full review

  • Maker an
  • Aug 13, 2013
All 146 guest rooms are designed in fresh, contemporary style, with your comfort and convenience in mind. Choose from a host of different room types including double, twin and single rooms. Situated just off the M50 motorway at the Naas Road exit, Aspect Hotel is located within the award winning Park West Business Campus, close to all the major road networks, and just four miles from Dublin City Center. Parkwest Train Station is just opposite the hotel. There is a regular service to and from the city centre, and journey time is only 12 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aspect Hotel Park West also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Aspect Hotel Park West Rooms

Twin Room
Twin Room offers 2 beds and is equipped with an en suite with power shower, tea and coffee making facilities.complimentary safe, iron & ironing board. two twin beds with all the standard amenities.
Single Room
Single Room offers 1 bed and is equipped with an en suite with power shower, tea and coffee making facilities.complimentary safe, iron & ironing board.
Double Room
Double Room offers one double bed and is equipped with an en suite with power shower, tea and coffee making facilities.complimentary safe, iron & ironing board.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Female executive rooms
24 hour security
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Disco
Night club
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - American
Meal plan - continental
Meal Plan - FAP/Full-board
Meal plan - European
Family plan
Meal Plan - MAP/half-board
Meal plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Copy service
Blackboard
Drugstore
Florist
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Fire place
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Dinner
Lunch

Nearby points of interest

  • Clondalkin: 1.1 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 1.4 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 1.6 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 1.8 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.4 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.5 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 2.8 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 3.1 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 3.2 mi
  • Castleknock: 3.2 mi
  • Clondalkin: 1.1 mi
  • Newlands Cross: 1.4 mi
  • Drimnagh Castle: 1.6 mi
  • Ritchies Mints: 1.8 mi
  • River Poddle: 2.4 mi
  • Liffey Valley: 2.5 mi
  • War Memorial Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol Historical Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Kilmainham Gaol: 2.5 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 2.6 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 2.8 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 3.1 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 3.1 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 3.2 mi
  • Castleknock: 3.2 mi
  • Maryland: 3.2 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 3.3 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 3.3 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 3.3 mi
  • Mount Brown: 3.3 mi
  • Heuston Station: 3.5 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 3.6 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 3.6 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 3.7 mi
  • National Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 3.8 mi
  • Griffith College Dublin: 3.8 mi
  • River Dodder: 3.9 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 3.9 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 3.9 mi
  • Imaginosity, Dublin Children’s Museum: 3.9 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 3.9 mi
  • Warrenmount: 4 mi
  • The Coombe: 4 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 4.1 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 4.1 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 4.1 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 4.1 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 4.1 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 4.2 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 4.2 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 4.2 mi
  • Four Courts: 4.2 mi

Dining

Reubens
Rueben's Cafe Bar serves a delicious selection of hot food, snacks and beverages all day. All ground-floor areas are equipped with free wireless internet access as standard.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Aspect Hotel Park West is an ideal choice for all forms of meetings, training sessions or presentations. We offer a choice of quiet, comfortable meeting rooms with superb facilities including: Capacity for up to 80 delegates Free wireless and wired broadband Conference pads, pens, mineral water LCD projector and screen Full black out facilities DVD and video Flip charts and markers Adaptable conference furniture and comfy seats (Can be assembled for training, Boardroom, U-Shape, Classroom etc) Our delegate rates can be tailored to your requirements, to include room hire, equipment hire, coffee breaks, light lunch, dinner, accommodation and breakfast. Car parking is offered free of charge for delegates.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Aspect Hotel Park West

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
4.6

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Holidsys
Business
London
Aug 5, 2014

Don't bother

To far away from city centre. Should not even be advertised as part of a city break. Staff unfriendly and unhelpful. On an industrial estate depressing views. 45 mins in a taxi or bus. In the middle of nowhere!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Claire Supermum
Business
Wexford
May 12, 2014

Lovely Family Getaway

We've just had a lovely weekend in Dublin. The hotel was right beside the bus stop into town or any other locations. Quite close Liffey Valley Shopping Centre as well as the M50. Bedroom was very spacious TV stations in room weren't 100% clear, a bit fuzzy including RTE2. Breakfast was lovely on Saturday but on Sunday seemed a bit all over the place. No hash browns, different toaster. No Orange juice on Saturday but plenty on Sunday. No swimming pool/gym facilities so brought 2 kids (4/2) swimming in Energie Fitness Club across the road with my husband. That turned out to be a disaster, Lady in hotel told me it would be €6, when I went to pool, I was told the 2 year old was free but had to pay €18. I thought this was very steep as the we had to pay the same as our 4 year old. Surely there should be a discount for children or free under 5. We sorted out the price and then were told they didn't have towels. I've never been in a gym/pool that didn't provide towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheeky getaway
Business
Dublin
May 5, 2014

Cheeky getaway

Great hotel for a cheeky getaway, booked the hotel around 6pm got there at 8pm no issues with checking in! Receptionist was a bit unfriendly, he couldn't really understand me, other than that it was great for value and a quiet enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crin
Business
West Yorkshire
Feb 27, 2014

Good value for money

At the price we paid through the deal we got this was great value for money but definitely glad to have had a rental car as it's quite far from the city centre. It's very windy and the windows howl at night, our Double Superior room was actually two single beds pushed together with a duvet only just big enough for both of us. The meal prices are pretty steep, I can't comment on the quality as we opted to eat elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you hire a car drive down to Wicklow. It's beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trisha i
Business
new york
Feb 25, 2014

nice hotel

this hotel was a little farther outside of Dublin than I thought it would be. We had an awesome view from our room and had a huge porch. we stayed on a Saturday and sunday and while the website said there was a pool and hot tub available, they are only open till 6 on weekends. Total bummer, and should've been on the website. our room had a very strong sewer smell the second day and we told the desk and they changed rooms for us. Overall a great room! and the parking was free and underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are arriving in Dublin and staying in this hotel, don't drop your stuff at the hotel first, it is too far outside of Dublin...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janxo
Business
Dublin
Feb 17, 2014

gorgeous hotel

myself and my boyfriend were really happy with the room and the hotel over all. The girl on reception was really nice and helpful. I will definitely be staying here again :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy 1
Business
Ireland
Dec 10, 2013

Very impressed,

Stayed one night on a Saturday night at this hotel my first time to stay here and I have to say I was very impressed with the hotel. It was great value for the night, I had breakfast in town the next day, A shuttle service brought us in to town the Sunday morning in less than 10 mins, staff were very helpful. Only thing was I had to wait a good 50 mins to get the bus there on Saturday evening, the next time I'd go here i will be more tuned in to the timetable of service going out here. Will return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maker an
Business
Glasgow Uk
Aug 13, 2013

Ideal short stay

Short bus journey to Dublin Town Centre, Would Stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Dublin City Centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dodds
Business
Lancashire, Uk
Oct 9, 2012

Nice place with great breakfast

After a long walk from the tram we tried to check in but there was no record of our reservation which was made through E-Bookers. However, the staff were very helpful and sorted everything out fairly quickly. Otherwise the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aspect Hotel Park West

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitlane
Business
Midlands, Ireland
Aug 22, 2012

Comfortable but avoid the breakfast

The location isn't great. Not the best part of the city. The room was clean as was the hotel. Bar and restaurant in the lobby, which was good as there is nothing else close by, unless you drive or take public transport. Staff were polite and helpful. Pizza served in the hotel was quite nice and reasonably priced. We had breakfast on the last morning @9am. It was terrible. Very little choice, the "hot" food was all cold. Tea/ coffee was served from a flask. Not pleasant. We seem to have only started eating when we were told that they were closing so to get anything else straight away. I would avoid it. Overall I would stay there again. It was reasonably priced and comfortable and served it purpose

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Liffey valley shopping centre is close by. Lots of high street stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top