$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Ashling Hotel Dublin

4 stars
Parkgate Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
44 reviews
Luck of the Irish with this facilities!

Great location, comfy room, awesome staff, CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN! And everything is close by (public... See full review

  • crossmen96
  • Aug 6, 2014
Dublin is the greatest

I am on a walker and have trouble getting around. The staff took great care of me in seeing that I... See full review

  • Doug Alan
  • May 13, 2014
Stylish hotel ideally located for exploring downtown Dublin
Ashling Hotel Dublin welcomes discerning business and leisure travelers with understated elegance and chicly appointed rooms in the heart of heritage-rich Dublin. This centrally located four-star hotel boasts of convenient distance to local landmarks, cultural venues, and entertainment opportunities. A short stroll from Ashling Hotel Dublin will lead tourists to Dublin Zoo, Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, National Museum of Ireland, and Irish Museum of Modern Art.

Business seminars functions can be held at the meeting/conference facilities on site that can accommodate up to 220 guests. Diners at Ashling Hotel Dublin can sample full Irish breakfast and a variety of scrumptious culinary delights at in-house Chesterfields Restaurant. Enjoy the refreshments, cocktails, and snacks at the casual atmosphere of Iveagh Bar. Ashling Hotel Dublin overlooks River Liffey and is near public transportation facilities. The hotel offers parking at the multi-storey car park for an additional charge.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Central location in the heart of historic Dublin and close to many local attractions
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurant and bar on site
Ashling Hotel Dublin Rooms
After a busy day of work or sightseeing, tourists can unwind in any of the 225 beautifully furnished rooms and suites at Ashling Hotel Dublin. The warm color palette lends the room a warm, inviting atmosphere to ensure comfort and relaxation. In-room amenities include free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen, safe deposit box, tea-/ coffee-making tray, telephone, and hairdryer. Family rooms and interconnecting rooms are also on offer.  Some units have air conditioning, floor-to-ceiling windows or living area.
Things To Do:
  • National Museum of Ireland (0.19 mi / 0.31 km)
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.47 mi / 0.75 km)
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art (0.51 mi / 0.81 km)
  • Phoenix Park (0.69 mi / 1.1 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.81 mi / 1.3 km)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral (1.0 mi / 1.6 km)
  • National Wax Museum (1.25 mi / 2.0 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (1.38 mi / 2.2 km)
  • Trinity College Dublin (1.56 mi / 2.5 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland – Archaeology (1.63 mi / 2.6 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (1.69 mi / 2.7 km)

Hotel Map

53.348 -6.2909
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
The Ashling Hotel is located on the River Liffey across from Heuston Rail Station. Its just a 20 minute walk from the city centre and Temple Bar area. Alternatively, the hotel is just 5 minutes from the city centre by tram (Luas red line). Board at Abbey Street in the city centre and disembark at Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashling Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ashling Hotel Dublin Rooms

Superior Rooms
Superior rooms in the Ashling are a recently new addition. Treat yourself to a night of indulgence in a superbly designed room, air-conditioned with King-size bed or two single beds and comprehensive and exquisite facilities. The rooms have relaxing colour schemes and modern, walnut furnishings. The beds are comfortable, with crisp white duvets. Each room has conveniently placed power and telecommunication sockets. All bathrooms are rich and elegant, with tiled walls and floors including large rain showers. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure. All Superior rooms include the following: Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Direct dial Telephone, Flat Screen Multi channel TV, Complimentary Internet Access, Tea/Coffee making tray, Hairdryer In Room Laptop Safe
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard rooms in the Ashling have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Bedrooms are spacious and most feature a double and single bed. The beds are comfortable, with crisp white duvets. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure. All standard rooms include the following: Hot towel rail, Direct dial telephone, Flat Screen Multi channel TV, Complimentary Internet Access, Tea/Coffee making tray, Hairdryer In Room Safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Heuston Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.2 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Mount Brown: 0.4 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.5 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.6 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Heuston Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.2 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Mount Brown: 0.4 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.5 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.6 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.7 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grangegorman: 0.7 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.7 mi
  • Maryland: 0.7 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 0.8 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.8 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.8 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.9 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.9 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 0.9 mi
  • Baile Phib: 0.9 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 1 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 1 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Kings Inns: 1 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 1 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 1 mi
  • Warrenmount: 1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Iveagh Bar
The Ashling Hotel boasts a stylish bar, The Iveagh Bar, which is an ideal place to unwind where friendly bar staff will be glad to serve your favourite tipple. The Iveagh Bar offers an informal atmosphere where you can enjoy a drink, sample a mouth watering cocktail from an extensive menu and food is served daily. Choose from a wide range of options including delicious sandwiches, a range of firm favourites or just a snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Ashling Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 44
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 101
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Great hotel at a good price in a decent location

Had a great stay at the Ashling Hotel in Dublin! Room was up to standards and was in a decent location. Didn't find the staff to be too friendly (outside of the front desk staff, they were always nice and helpful).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Jameson Distillery which was nice. The other attractions are a nice walk in town (20 minutes or so) otherwise, there is a hop on, hop off tour that runs all day (last bus around 5 or 6pm) that you can take to get in to heart of town if you want, its a two day pass which is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leorah
Business
Austin
Aug 2, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location

The management, staff and amenities at this hotel were excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not all rooms are air conditioned and ours wasn't, but despite the "heat wave" (we are from Texas!) the region was experiencing during our stay, our room was very comfortable. The window opened and we had a nice fan to use if we needed it. The food at the on-site restaurants was very good and there are several good restaurants within walking distance. We wanted to explore Dublin and this hotel was situated right next to a tram line and a short walk from the rail station, making it ideal for our purposes. The Irish National Museum is right down the street. Because it's not a tourist area, the hotel was quiet and we felt quite safe walking around in the evenings. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dining in one of the small, neighborhood pubs away from the tourist areas near Temple Bar. We did, and it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenmares
Business
oxfordshire
Apr 10, 2014

excellent

wonderful hotel. lovely atmosphere. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyy
Business
Kerry
Mar 15, 2014

Excellent location

It's located right across from the train status and the luas is outside the door it's also only a fifteen minute walk from the zoo. Great location. Staff are also very nice and helpful and the room was extra clean. Wifi isn't great unfortunately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dublin zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngeloNY
Business
New York
Jan 22, 2014

Could be better

Staff was very helpful and polite. No complaints there whatsoever. The room we first got must have been freshly painted as the paint odor was very strong, I got a headache within minutes being there. The whole wing actually must have been freshly painted... I went to open the window to realize we'd freeze to death, since there is no temperature control on the lower tier "standard" rooms (plus, I noticed a cigarette hole on the curtain...gross). I called the front desk and within minutes they upgraded us to a "deluxe", which is really what their standard should be. It was much better and more comfortable, though the fan in the vent for the heating was so loud, we had to turn it off to get some sleep. So much for the temperature control feature. Regardless, biggest issue was our dinner at the bar. Overpriced as expected, but the service was too slow and the food below average. It took about an hour and a half for us to get our food. When ordering a burger, she didn't ask "how would you like that cooked", so I thought "uh oh..." I asked if we could have that cooked medium, and she went on to explain that because it's minced meat (really? Is it?? Unreal...), its impossible to cook it anything besides "well done". Way to ruin that lovely Irish beef... Total letdown. My steak was chewy like a shoe sole... So, overall, a bit disappointed. Definitely will stay someplace else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 20 minute walk is Kilmainham Gaol. Must visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Zita
Business
Switzerland
Nov 1, 2013

positive surprise

Easy accessible location near Park and Zoo, opposite to the Guinness brewery. Excellent Service, good athmosphere and very comfortable rooms. The 2 Restaurants are an absolute Highlight and deserve an extra star. We were there for the Dublin Marathon and missed nothing. Bravo !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cumbrian
Business
Cumbria
Jun 27, 2013

Ashling Hotel

A well run hotel in an excellent location. Would be happy to return at any time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hkmj traveler
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
May 31, 2013

timid traveler

very good location, good value , very plush and charming hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nancy Hans Pub around the corner is very good and good atmosphere and value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hkmj traveler
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
May 31, 2013

Good amenitiy Hotel

Very charming hotel, Good location, beautiful rooms and good breakfasts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nancy Hands Pub not too far was the best in value, food and location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boiler2k3
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
May 30, 2013

First Trip to Ireland

Very Satisfied! Helpful staff, clean and modern rooms, and air conditioning, which many hotels don't have in Ireland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to train station and light rail.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top