$136 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Ashling Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Parkgate Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ashling Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 101
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Great hotel at a good price in a decent location

Had a great stay at the Ashling Hotel in Dublin! Room was up to standards and was in a decent location. Didn't find the staff to be too friendly (outside of the front desk staff, they were always nice and helpful).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Jameson Distillery which was nice. The other attractions are a nice walk in town (20 minutes or so) otherwise, there is a hop on, hop off tour that runs all day (last bus around 5 or 6pm) that you can take to get in to heart of town if you want, its a two day pass which is worth it.

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asif
Business
London
Oct 30, 2014

Great Hotel

Room was clean and staff where friendly and helpful. Restaurants and bar where great and well priced. Food was top quality. Rooms could do with fridge and air con. 20 min walk to city centre, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Museum, Jameson's and Guinness tours and Zoo. 20 mins to city centre.

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff T
Business
Guildford, UK
Nov 15, 2014

Mid-week couple

Room comfort slightly let down by too much lighting without dimming option. Most memorable was Sinead at reception who drew us from that slightly "awkward front door moment" with a genuine smile and totally made our trip a success with great local advice. Natural and felt unrehearsed. Key for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dart rail hop on-hop off day ticket

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namastetraveler
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

Good place to stay

Don't let the dated main lobby put you off... the rooms are clean, though snug, are modern. Enjoyed my stay despite having to wait 5 hours to check-in after a red-eye flight. They should change this policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saab
Business
Kilkenny, Ireland
Dec 15, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

We have stayed at the Ashling several times. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, excellent buffet breakfast. Very convenient for Heuston Station, tram to O'Connell St., Henry St. area, and bus (from outside Heuston) to Grafton St., St. Stephen's Green area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pratik P.
Business
alexandria
Mar 22, 2015

family trip

close to guiness. my flight came early, was not able to check into the room early. they stored our luggage. went to the guiness factory and when we came back it was ready in check in. hotel is not fancy, but does its job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
la
Business
Albany
Mar 22, 2015

great hotel

Only problems we had were bathroom size and how loud the room was. The tram goes in front of the hotel all night. And we had a room facing the front all week and wish the room was quiter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kornela B.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Fun trip to Ireland!

This was a nice hotel, though a little out of the way. It takes about 20-30 minutes to reach the center of Dublin, depending on your walking pace. There was even live Irish music one night when we went! The hotel is clean and comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful. There is a nice little pub a few doors down that serves good drinks and has a welcoming staff. There was even live Irish music one night when we went!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 15, 2007

convienient to train station and busses

The room reeked of smoke and after complaining to staff we were moved the next day but the first night was not very pleasent. We were convienient to the train station and all bus transportation to the center of town which was only about a five to ten minute ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Museums and Guiness Storehouse are just a few blocks away.

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollie Chocoholie
Business
Muskegon, MI
Aug 31, 2011

good hotel, nice location

We stayed here for a week - our room was comfortable, and we always had coffee, tea and Scottish shortbread cookies left for our breakfast. However, there was a shortage of facecloths and we had to ask for them several times. Also had to ask for a top sheet for the beds a couple of times. Service was good when we asked, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel near bus and train stops to points throughout the city of Dublin.

Back to menu Return to top