$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ashling Hotel Dublin

4 stars
Parkgate Street, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
48 reviews
Luck of the Irish with this facilities!

Great location, comfy room, awesome staff, CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN! And everything is close by (public... See full review

  • crossmen96
  • Aug 6, 2014
Dublin is the greatest

I am on a walker and have trouble getting around. The staff took great care of me in seeing that I... See full review

  • Doug Alan
  • May 13, 2014
Stylish hotel ideally located for exploring downtown Dublin
Ashling Hotel Dublin welcomes discerning business and leisure travelers with understated elegance and chicly appointed rooms in the heart of heritage-rich Dublin. This centrally located four-star hotel boasts of convenient distance to local landmarks, cultural venues, and entertainment opportunities. A short stroll from Ashling Hotel Dublin will lead tourists to Dublin Zoo, Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, National Museum of Ireland, and Irish Museum of Modern Art.

Business seminars functions can be held at the meeting/conference facilities on site that can accommodate up to 220 guests. Diners at Ashling Hotel Dublin can sample full Irish breakfast and a variety of scrumptious culinary delights at in-house Chesterfields Restaurant. Enjoy the refreshments, cocktails, and snacks at the casual atmosphere of Iveagh Bar. Ashling Hotel Dublin overlooks River Liffey and is near public transportation facilities. The hotel offers parking at the multi-storey car park for an additional charge.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Central location in the heart of historic Dublin and close to many local attractions
  • Free in-room Wi-Fi access
  • Restaurant and bar on site
Ashling Hotel Dublin Rooms
After a busy day of work or sightseeing, tourists can unwind in any of the 225 beautifully furnished rooms and suites at Ashling Hotel Dublin. The warm color palette lends the room a warm, inviting atmosphere to ensure comfort and relaxation. In-room amenities include free Wi-Fi access, flat-screen, safe deposit box, tea-/ coffee-making tray, telephone, and hairdryer. Family rooms and interconnecting rooms are also on offer.  Some units have air conditioning, floor-to-ceiling windows or living area.
Things To Do:
  • National Museum of Ireland (0.19 mi / 0.31 km)
  • Guinness Storehouse (0.47 mi / 0.75 km)
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art (0.51 mi / 0.81 km)
  • Phoenix Park (0.69 mi / 1.1 km)
  • Dublin Zoo (0.81 mi / 1.3 km)
  • St Patrick's Cathedral (1.0 mi / 1.6 km)
  • National Wax Museum (1.25 mi / 2.0 km)
  • James Joyce Centre (1.38 mi / 2.2 km)
  • Trinity College Dublin (1.56 mi / 2.5 km)
  • National Museum of Ireland – Archaeology (1.63 mi / 2.6 km)
  • National Gallery of Ireland (1.69 mi / 2.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ashling Hotel Dublin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Ashling Hotel Dublin Rooms

Superior Rooms
Superior rooms in the Ashling are a recently new addition. Treat yourself to a night of indulgence in a superbly designed room, air-conditioned with King-size bed or two single beds and comprehensive and exquisite facilities. The rooms have relaxing colour schemes and modern, walnut furnishings. The beds are comfortable, with crisp white duvets. Each room has conveniently placed power and telecommunication sockets. All bathrooms are rich and elegant, with tiled walls and floors including large rain showers. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure. All Superior rooms include the following: Individually controlled Air Conditioning, Direct dial Telephone, Flat Screen Multi channel TV, Complimentary Internet Access, Tea/Coffee making tray, Hairdryer In Room Laptop Safe
STANDARD - DOUBLE
Standard rooms in the Ashling have recently been refurbished to a very high standard. Bedrooms are spacious and most feature a double and single bed. The beds are comfortable, with crisp white duvets. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure. All standard rooms include the following: Hot towel rail, Direct dial telephone, Flat Screen Multi channel TV, Complimentary Internet Access, Tea/Coffee making tray, Hairdryer In Room Safe

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Heuston Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.2 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Mount Brown: 0.4 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.5 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.6 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Heuston Station: 0.1 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 0.2 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 0.3 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 0.4 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 0.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 0.4 mi
  • Mount Brown: 0.4 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 0.4 mi
  • Guinness Storehouse: 0.5 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 0.5 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 0.5 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 0.6 mi
  • National College of Art and Design: 0.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.7 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 0.7 mi
  • The Coombe: 0.7 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.7 mi
  • Grangegorman: 0.7 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.7 mi
  • Maryland: 0.7 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.7 mi
  • Kilmainham Gao: 0.8 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.8 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.8 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.8 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.9 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.9 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.9 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.9 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 0.9 mi
  • Baile Phib: 0.9 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 1 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 1 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Kings Inns: 1 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 1 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 1 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 1 mi
  • Warrenmount: 1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 1.1 mi

Dining

The Iveagh Bar
The Ashling Hotel boasts a stylish bar, The Iveagh Bar, which is an ideal place to unwind where friendly bar staff will be glad to serve your favourite tipple. The Iveagh Bar offers an informal atmosphere where you can enjoy a drink, sample a mouth watering cocktail from an extensive menu and food is served daily. Choose from a wide range of options including delicious sandwiches, a range of firm favourites or just a snack.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Ashling Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 48
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrixieDixie
Business
Towcester
Jun 2, 2014

Great location

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a perfect location for transport. Heuston train station is just over the road but far enough away that you don't hear train noise. However during the day and early evening there is a lot of traffic noise and noise can be heard from the trams which seem to pass by every 10 minutes or so. We only heard the noise as we were at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor. It is possible that the tram noise would be less if in a room on a higher floor or indeed if you booked a room at the back of the hotel ( we are light sleepers#. There was also some noise from the people in the next room to us at an unsociable hour but reception dealt with that very quickly. The rooms are lovely and so clean. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the restaurant and food were great ...especially the breakfasts and they cater for gluten intolerance too! The #green) Hop on hop off bus tour has a pick up point just to the right of the hotel so all in all transport links were excellent for those who don't bring their own vehicles. Would definitely stay here again but perhaps on a higher floor or back room but then you would miss the views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juno's Café is just up the road from the hotel and is certainly worth a visit for the experience and the food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Alan
Business
Indiana
May 13, 2014

Dublin is the greatest

I am on a walker and have trouble getting around. The staff took great care of me in seeing that I had no problems. The meals in the bar and the dining room were great. The only complaint I have is that there was only one electric outlet in the room. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tcatrinah
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 1, 2014

Amazing service & buffet breakfast

Greeted really well by staff upon arrival and every time we arrived. Convenient to LUAS line to catch lightrail from city centre and Airlink bus from/to airport. Be aware there is no train from the airport as we had thought. Bus can be cumbersome with lots of luggage. Taxi costs around 25 euros. The staff was amazing and the breakfast was excellent. Including gluten free options (porridge & scones upon request) which was great for our son and pleasantly unexpected. Lounge was nice. Felt safe in hotel. Only complaint was room was laid out strangely; not super cozy & hair on the bathroom wall. Minor complaints as overall the room was comfortable. Again customer service was great!!!! As was value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Science gallery at Trinity College has rotating exhibits. In the archeology and architecture building on campus there is a dinosaur footprint mold and skeleton if ancient giant deer from the area. Great little natural history find!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irishyouwerehere
Business
Cypress, CA
Nov 30, 2013

Great Dublin and away location

The hotel is across the street from the bus/tram/train (Euston) station. It is a very nice, upscale hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

I would probably recommend one of those touristy bus tours that drop you off at multiple stops to see Dublin, if you have never been to Dublin before.There is lots to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bettiedesign
Business
new york, ny
Oct 22, 2013

Lovely hotel rooms

I only spent 8 hours in this hotel, before flying home, but the hotel room was amazing! great furniture, queen size bed, lovely updated bathroom. This hotel is also super convenient to the Heuston train station for catching the airport bus, or the train to anywhere. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houshunter
Business
Dickinson, ND
Mar 27, 2013

It's good but....

Wonderful staff. Room was fine, but our bed was terrible! It was old and soft. Nice dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Hop on/Hop off bus stop across the street from this hotel, however, it is one of the last stops, so it took FOREVER for the first bus to arrive. We were told the first bus would get there by 9:30 am, and it didn't arrive until about 10:40. I would not recommend the hop on/ hop off from this location if you want to get anywhere in the morning. Also, at about 4:30 you can't get back on. For 52 euro for 3 of us, it would have been much cheaper, quicker, and more convenient to use taxis to get around Dublin!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cagney n lacey
Business
england
Oct 31, 2012

fabulous weekend break

hotel was very welcoming when we arrived, room very clean, bathroom gorgeous, lounge bar area was very comfy and lots of atmosphere, staff very friendly, we ate in the bar as well as breakfast and food was delicious and big portions. location great, 3 tram stops into town, 10 min walk from guiness brewery and walking distance to jameson distillery, next door to museum. overall a great wkend, will definately stay at this hotel again. only minus point is there was no fridge in bedroom, but not a problem really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

guiness brewery is well worth a visit, even if you dont like the drink, its about £16 for adult but there is alot to do inside so you could spend a whole day there....cafes, bar and shop, and a 360 degree bar area on the 7th floor which gives a fantastic view over Dublin. You can also pull your own perfect pint in the guiness academy then drink it afterwards, well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Aug 8, 2011

Comfortable and surprisingly quiet

Very comfortable "business class" hotel. Close to Heuston Train Station and a short tram ride into the City Centre. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast (although good) was a bit on the pricey side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to both the Jameson Distillery tour and the Guinness Storehouse tour as well as the National Museum (Decorative Arts).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Pedro, Ca
Aug 31, 2009

Absolutely Brillent!

I chose the hotel because of its location to Heuston station, It was close and very beautiful. Our room had an outstanding view of the Dublin Skyline and the beds were comfortable and clean. Our previous trip in June was nice (different lodging), this time just excellent! I was traveling with my mother who is very weak and the hotel staff were very considerate and helpful. Thank you Ashling Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top