$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Ashling Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Parkgate Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ashling Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asif
Business
London
Oct 30, 2014

Great Hotel

Room was clean and staff where friendly and helpful. Restaurants and bar where great and well priced. Food was top quality. Rooms could do with fridge and air con. 20 min walk to city centre, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Museum, Jameson's and Guinness tours and Zoo. 20 mins to city centre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 101
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Great hotel at a good price in a decent location

Had a great stay at the Ashling Hotel in Dublin! Room was up to standards and was in a decent location. Didn't find the staff to be too friendly (outside of the front desk staff, they were always nice and helpful).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Jameson Distillery which was nice. The other attractions are a nice walk in town (20 minutes or so) otherwise, there is a hop on, hop off tour that runs all day (last bus around 5 or 6pm) that you can take to get in to heart of town if you want, its a two day pass which is worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dms248
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Dublin Sep 2014

The Ashling Hotel was very nice and conveniently located relative to the city center and various tourist attractions, also an easy walk to the rail station. I was very happy with my experience and would recommend the Ashling to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crossmen96
Business
Vista, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2014

Luck of the Irish with this facilities!

Great location, comfy room, awesome staff, CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN! And everything is close by (public transportation) light rail and City sightseeing Dublin (redbus) hop on/off bus - stop # 17/18 and 20! you can't make this stuff up, PERFECT place - btw Guinness plant is literally across the Leefy River! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to light rail and excursion bus stops!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leorah
Business
Austin
Aug 2, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location

The management, staff and amenities at this hotel were excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not all rooms are air conditioned and ours wasn't, but despite the "heat wave" (we are from Texas!) the region was experiencing during our stay, our room was very comfortable. The window opened and we had a nice fan to use if we needed it. The food at the on-site restaurants was very good and there are several good restaurants within walking distance. We wanted to explore Dublin and this hotel was situated right next to a tram line and a short walk from the rail station, making it ideal for our purposes. The Irish National Museum is right down the street. Because it's not a tourist area, the hotel was quiet and we felt quite safe walking around in the evenings. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dining in one of the small, neighborhood pubs away from the tourist areas near Temple Bar. We did, and it was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Relax and Eat
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2014

Meeh.... Average in every way

There was nothing really disappointing at this hotel nor anything special. I think the 4 star rating is too high. The location is convenient if you want to explore the West of Ireland by train (Heuston station is 200 m away) or want to see the Guinness brewery or Jamieson's. For anything else in Dublin the place isn't located too well. The area is not really walkable other than 2-3 pubs and one little cafe nearby, and considering it is stone's throw away from the new Criminal court the people hanging out in the area are a bit interesting. So if strolling around your hotel neighborhood is your thing this place isn't for you. I was mostly there for business and needed something close to Blackhall Place. Would not stay here for an in-Dublin vacation. Rooms: Clean, Good Pillows, Average comfortable mattresses, worst towels ever provided (small, rough), water never gets hot. Good workspace for the Superior rooms. Clientele: 55+, families and business people. If you are an early riser, and don't like late night noise this place is ideal. You won't hear people partying late in the night, but you will hear doors slamming at 7:00 am. Food: Average, uninspired for both restaurants. Amenities: Wifi decent connection and speed, ethernet was dead. No business center available, 2 computers for pay and no privacy available in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Juno's cafe next door for breakfast. Better service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TrixieDixie
Business
Towcester
Jun 2, 2014

Great location

Stayed here for 4 nights and found it to be a perfect location for transport. Heuston train station is just over the road but far enough away that you don't hear train noise. However during the day and early evening there is a lot of traffic noise and noise can be heard from the trams which seem to pass by every 10 minutes or so. We only heard the noise as we were at the front of the hotel on the 3rd floor. It is possible that the tram noise would be less if in a room on a higher floor or indeed if you booked a room at the back of the hotel ( we are light sleepers#. There was also some noise from the people in the next room to us at an unsociable hour but reception dealt with that very quickly. The rooms are lovely and so clean. The hotel is beautifully decorated and the restaurant and food were great ...especially the breakfasts and they cater for gluten intolerance too! The #green) Hop on hop off bus tour has a pick up point just to the right of the hotel so all in all transport links were excellent for those who don't bring their own vehicles. Would definitely stay here again but perhaps on a higher floor or back room but then you would miss the views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juno's Café is just up the road from the hotel and is certainly worth a visit for the experience and the food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doug Alan
Business
Indiana
May 13, 2014

Dublin is the greatest

I am on a walker and have trouble getting around. The staff took great care of me in seeing that I had no problems. The meals in the bar and the dining room were great. The only complaint I have is that there was only one electric outlet in the room. Overall, a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kenmares
Business
oxfordshire
Apr 10, 2014

excellent

wonderful hotel. lovely atmosphere. highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyy
Business
Kerry
Mar 15, 2014

Excellent location

It's located right across from the train status and the luas is outside the door it's also only a fifteen minute walk from the zoo. Great location. Staff are also very nice and helpful and the room was extra clean. Wifi isn't great unfortunately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Dublin zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top