$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Ashling Hotel Dublin

4 stars
View map of Parkgate Street, Dublin,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ashling Hotel Dublin

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christopher A.
Business
Pompton Plains
Mar 16, 2015

Great Stay

Excellent Location!! Great Bar!! Restaurant is excellent! Friendly Staff!! We were able to see all the sites easily. Hotel is in walking distance to many of the major sites and across the street (just about - 5/10 min walk) from the Guinness Factory. Double decker bus and metro pickup right near the hotel. And the hotel has a parking garage. So parking wasn't an issue for us. Would stay here again when in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel E.
Business
miami
Jan 7, 2015

Great Value

The hotel is very nice and clean, conveniently located one block away from the Heuston train station. Guiness factory is also at walking distance. The room and bathroom are very clean and elegant. The breakfast was excellent and fairly priced. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Guinness factory tour, Jameson distillery.

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saab
Business
Kilkenny, Ireland
Dec 15, 2014

Convenient and comfortable

We have stayed at the Ashling several times. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, excellent buffet breakfast. Very convenient for Heuston Station, tram to O'Connell St., Henry St. area, and bus (from outside Heuston) to Grafton St., St. Stephen's Green area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
namastetraveler
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

Good place to stay

Don't let the dated main lobby put you off... the rooms are clean, though snug, are modern. Enjoyed my stay despite having to wait 5 hours to check-in after a red-eye flight. They should change this policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cliff T
Business
Guildford, UK
Nov 15, 2014

Mid-week couple

Room comfort slightly let down by too much lighting without dimming option. Most memorable was Sinead at reception who drew us from that slightly "awkward front door moment" with a genuine smile and totally made our trip a success with great local advice. Natural and felt unrehearsed. Key for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dart rail hop on-hop off day ticket

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asif
Business
London
Oct 30, 2014

Great Hotel

Room was clean and staff where friendly and helpful. Restaurants and bar where great and well priced. Food was top quality. Rooms could do with fridge and air con. 20 min walk to city centre, but good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

close to Museum, Jameson's and Guinness tours and Zoo. 20 mins to city centre.

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel girl 101
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 27, 2014

Great hotel at a good price in a decent location

Had a great stay at the Ashling Hotel in Dublin! Room was up to standards and was in a decent location. Didn't find the staff to be too friendly (outside of the front desk staff, they were always nice and helpful).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Jameson Distillery which was nice. The other attractions are a nice walk in town (20 minutes or so) otherwise, there is a hop on, hop off tour that runs all day (last bus around 5 or 6pm) that you can take to get in to heart of town if you want, its a two day pass which is worth it.

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dms248
Business
Ithaca, NY
Sep 24, 2014

Dublin Sep 2014

The Ashling Hotel was very nice and conveniently located relative to the city center and various tourist attractions, also an easy walk to the rail station. I was very happy with my experience and would recommend the Ashling to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crossmen96
Business
Vista, CA, USA
Aug 6, 2014

Luck of the Irish with this facilities!

Great location, comfy room, awesome staff, CLEAN! CLEAN! CLEAN! And everything is close by (public transportation) light rail and City sightseeing Dublin (redbus) hop on/off bus - stop # 17/18 and 20! you can't make this stuff up, PERFECT place - btw Guinness plant is literally across the Leefy River! ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

easy access to light rail and excursion bus stops!

Review of Ashling Hotel Dublin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
leorah
Business
Austin
Aug 2, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location

The management, staff and amenities at this hotel were excellent. Our room was clean and comfortable. Not all rooms are air conditioned and ours wasn't, but despite the "heat wave" (we are from Texas!) the region was experiencing during our stay, our room was very comfortable. The window opened and we had a nice fan to use if we needed it. The food at the on-site restaurants was very good and there are several good restaurants within walking distance. We wanted to explore Dublin and this hotel was situated right next to a tram line and a short walk from the rail station, making it ideal for our purposes. The Irish National Museum is right down the street. Because it's not a tourist area, the hotel was quiet and we felt quite safe walking around in the evenings. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try dining in one of the small, neighborhood pubs away from the tourist areas near Temple Bar. We did, and it was excellent!

Back to menu Return to top