$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
89 reviews
Thanksgiving in Dublin

Great location for wandering around Dublin and seeing the sites. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Bob 7 Rick
  • Dec 4, 2013
Dublin Get A Way

Great Hotel, close to Temple Bar, ChristChurch and Dublin Castle. On and Off bus stops right across... See full review

  • World Traveler Buddies
  • Jun 15, 2013
Spend a foot-tapping, pint-pulling night in Temple Bar

The Arlington Hotel Temple Bar enjoys an excellent location near the city's bustling cultural district and opposite the architecturally historic Dublin Castle. Walk to Dublin's major attractions, plus shopping and nightlife. The Arlington's beautiful building houses 63 rooms and Legends, a renovated bar and restaurant where guests crowd the unique pull-your-own-pint-of-Guinness tables. The bar also promises traditional entertainment with a nightly Irish Nights, music and dancing show. Comfortable rooms overlook the city, some with views of Dublin Castle.

Highlights
  • Located opposite the gates of Dublin Castle and next to the city's Temple Bar area
  • Guests try their hand at pouring a pint of Guinness at the hotel's unique Guinness tables
  • Hotel bar provides traditional Irish music and dance every night
Rooms

All of the hotel's 63 tastefully decorated rooms are en-suite and come with TV, tea and coffee station, trouser press and iron. Bathrooms have power shower and hairdryer. Guests can also make use of work desk, telephone and free Wi-Fi service. Some rooms offer views of nearby Dublin Castle. The hotel offers rooms for disabled guests.

Features

Although the hotel's tourist-friendly location is steps from Dublin's central nightlife district, guests may be tempted to stay at the hotel for evening entertainment. The lively Legends bar and restaurant offers the best in local entertainment with nightly music and dance shows, plus pull-your-own-pint tables. Retire to comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms. The hotel is completely non-smoking and offers facilities for guests with disabilities. Free Wi-Fi service is available in all rooms.

Transportation
  • Hotel parking lot nearby (fees apply)             
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Dublin bus service nearby
Attractions
  • Dublin Castle
  • Temple Bar
  • Christchurch Cathedral
  • Trinity College
  • St Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Chester Beatty Library
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
Business
  • Conference and meeting room holds up to 25 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Work desk, Wi-Fi and telephone in every room

Hotel Map

53.3441 -6.2678
Area served
Dublin 2
Nearby airports
Dublin International airport.
Area description
From Trinity College: Stand with your back to the front gate of Trinity. The street across from you is Dame Street (the Central Bank is on your RHS). Walk for about 5 minutes up Dame Street the hotel is on your right, opposite Dublin Castle. From BUSARAS (Central Bus Station): Cross the river at the bridge at the top of Amiens Street, which is at the opposite side to the exit of the bus station, the Ulster BAnk building will be in front of you, turn right and follow the River Liffey to O'Connell Bridge, turn left here and at Trinity College turn right and hotel is 5 minutes up the road opposite the gates of Dublin Castle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel Temple Bar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar Rooms

Double
Room offers a double or a twin bed with amenities like Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board - On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.4 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel is delighted to invite guests and Dubliners alike to savour the mouthwatering offerings in its newly refurbished Bar & Restaurant called Legends. Legends Bar now offers visitors the chance to "Pull Your Own Pint" at the specially designed tables in Legends Bar. Each night, commencing at 7:30pm, Legends Bar comes alive with music, song and dance at the legendary Irish Dancing Nights. Visitors can relax and enjoy a spectacular Irish Dancing Show and Three Course Evening Meal for an unbelievable 29.95.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 89
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hannk
Augusta,Ga
Oct 27, 2013

Good Value

Hotel staff was very nice. We arrived early but they held our bags until check-in. Rooms were average but clean. Location felt very safe and was walking distance to many things. Check out the dinner show the hotel offers, enjoyed it. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dubliners 6
England
Oct 16, 2013

Good for the nightlife at Temple Bar

Staff really helpful - breakfast really good value Would use this Hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gallaghers Boxty House - great food - great staff

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spot
Uk
Feb 26, 2013

Dublin weekend

Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely 3course meal and Irish night in the bar. Location is brilliant 10 minutes from grafton street and temple bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsquare
Florida, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Good hotel, great location!

Great location, just slightly west of Temple Bar area, and east of Christ Church. In city center, and walkable to most sights. Airlink bus from the airport stops right out in front of the hotel for 10 euro return. Our large, twin room was on the second floor alley side, so noise was never an issue, and we were there for New Years Eve! Room was large, clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi, worked great. Bathroom was also large. Only issue was water temperature, first day scalding hot. After a quick call to front desk, someone did come up and adjust it right away. Two other times water was all cold, and had to call to report. One of the times we were in a hurry and had to settle. So no fun there. Other than the water issue it was a great stay! Great price due to the 4 nights for the price of 3! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leo Burdock's, great fish and chips!!!!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mouka08
NYC
May 30, 2011

Perfect!

This was a great place to sleep at night. It's located near everything in Dublin but it's clean and safe and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed Legends bar too. I traveled with one friend and we both enjoyed the hotel. We were able to go out in Temple Bar and easily get to our bus tours early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mouka08
NYC
May 30, 2011

Perfect!

This was a great place to sleep at night. It's located near everything in Dublin but it's clean and safe and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed Legends bar too. I traveled with one friend and we both enjoyed the hotel. We were able to go out in Temple Bar and easily get to our bus tours early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhatGrammy2
Greenville, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Not Worth the Price

Let me say that the hotel was clean. That was good. And it seemed to have been remodeled from the last time I was there. We enjoyed the dinner and live Irish music and dance show in the dining room/bar. However, the halls were very narrow, and the supposed stairway exit in case of fire was locked. This was 3 floors down, so by the time someone tried to escape and found they had to go back up 3 floors, it would be too late. Also, we were supposed to have gotten twin beds, but ended up with a king bed. While it was not the hotel's fault, I guess, there was loud noise from the streets all night long. I've stayed in another hotel up the street and was not bothered by this noise. Nonetheless, staff was very, very accomodating and friendly. I just think the hotel is not worth what they are charging for it. Perhaps they were charging more because we stayed there right around St. Pat's Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The reason we chose this hotel is that it is so close to St. Patrick's and Christchurch Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, Odyssey Theatre, shopping, etc.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhatGrammy2
Greenville, IL
Mar 20, 2011

Not Worth the Price

Let me say that the hotel was clean. That was good. And it seemed to have been remodeled from the last time I was there. We enjoyed the dinner and live Irish music and dance show in the dining room/bar. However, the halls were very narrow, and the supposed stairway exit in case of fire was locked. This was 3 floors down, so by the time someone tried to escape and found they had to go back up 3 floors, it would be too late. Also, we were supposed to have gotten twin beds, but ended up with a king bed. While it was not the hotel's fault, I guess, there was loud noise from the streets all night long. I've stayed in another hotel up the street and was not bothered by this noise. Nonetheless, staff was very, very accomodating and friendly. I just think the hotel is not worth what they are charging for it. Perhaps they were charging more because we stayed there right around St. Pat's Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The reason we chose this hotel is that it is so close to St. Patrick's and Christchurch Cathedral, Dublin Castle, Temple Bar, Odyssey Theatre, shopping, etc.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 12, 2010

Great location!!

My step sister and I stayed at the Arlington Temple Bar and it was great! Perfect location, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We seemed close to everything!! Temple Bar was so much fun and we were able to walk everywhere we went. Took the hop on hop off bus around town to get to know the areas. After that we were able to get around on our own.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 12, 2010

Great location!!

My step sister and I stayed at the Arlington Temple Bar and it was great! Perfect location, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We seemed close to everything!! Temple Bar was so much fun and we were able to walk everywhere we went. Took the hop on hop off bus around town to get to know the areas. After that we were able to get around on our own.

Back to menu Return to top