$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
65 reviews
Thanksgiving in Dublin

Great location for wandering around Dublin and seeing the sites. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Bob 7 Rick
  • Dec 4, 2013
great location

bus from airport leaves u 1/2 block away from hotel. great location at a great price! See full review

  • albertanthony
  • Aug 16, 2014
Spend a foot-tapping, pint-pulling night in Temple Bar

The Arlington Hotel Temple Bar enjoys an excellent location near the city's bustling cultural district and opposite the architecturally historic Dublin Castle. Walk to Dublin's major attractions, plus shopping and nightlife. The Arlington's beautiful building houses 63 rooms and Legends, a renovated bar and restaurant where guests crowd the unique pull-your-own-pint-of-Guinness tables. The bar also promises traditional entertainment with a nightly Irish Nights, music and dancing show. Comfortable rooms overlook the city, some with views of Dublin Castle.

Highlights
  • Located opposite the gates of Dublin Castle and next to the city's Temple Bar area
  • Guests try their hand at pouring a pint of Guinness at the hotel's unique Guinness tables
  • Hotel bar provides traditional Irish music and dance every night
Rooms

All of the hotel's 63 tastefully decorated rooms are en-suite and come with TV, tea and coffee station, trouser press and iron. Bathrooms have power shower and hairdryer. Guests can also make use of work desk, telephone and free Wi-Fi service. Some rooms offer views of nearby Dublin Castle. The hotel offers rooms for disabled guests.

Features

Although the hotel's tourist-friendly location is steps from Dublin's central nightlife district, guests may be tempted to stay at the hotel for evening entertainment. The lively Legends bar and restaurant offers the best in local entertainment with nightly music and dance shows, plus pull-your-own-pint tables. Retire to comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms. The hotel is completely non-smoking and offers facilities for guests with disabilities. Free Wi-Fi service is available in all rooms.

Transportation
  • Hotel parking lot nearby (fees apply)             
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Dublin bus service nearby
Attractions
  • Dublin Castle
  • Temple Bar
  • Christchurch Cathedral
  • Trinity College
  • St Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Chester Beatty Library
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
Business
  • Conference and meeting room holds up to 25 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Work desk, Wi-Fi and telephone in every room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel Temple Bar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar Rooms

Double
Room offers a double or a twin bed with amenities like Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board - On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.4 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.4 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel is delighted to invite guests and Dubliners alike to savour the mouthwatering offerings in its newly refurbished Bar & Restaurant called Legends. Legends Bar now offers visitors the chance to "Pull Your Own Pint" at the specially designed tables in Legends Bar. Each night, commencing at 7:30pm, Legends Bar comes alive with music, song and dance at the legendary Irish Dancing Nights. Visitors can relax and enjoy a spectacular Irish Dancing Show and Three Course Evening Meal for an unbelievable 29.95.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimojws
Business
Whitehouse , New Jersey
Oct 6, 2013

Great location ..staff friendly and helpful

Good hotel for price...great location ...staff terrific .. Only complaint is room was small and there was a double bed and a twin...would have liked the room the unnecessary twin bed took..would stay here again.. The Irish music and dance show in hotel was a must see and dinner was delish!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

See the jail where the Irish rebels were held and executed...very historic and moving

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saliby 55
Business
England
Sep 22, 2013

A good hotel

The hotel was clean and the room was very good. The price was very good for a Dublin. Hotel The only draw back is that it was a little far from the Dublin convention centre, but the walk may be regarded as an early morning exercise. A positive experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married No Kids
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Stay here!!!!!

We absolutely loved this little hotel. We arrived very early in the morning, and the staff gladly took our bags for us so that we could begin exploring the city. Almost every Dublin sight worth seeing is within walking distance from this hotel. On the very same street, there are tons of eating places of all varieties, as well as the traditional Irish pubs that we were always looking for! We had a very easy time getting to and from the hotel, and we found the accommodation to be just what we expected. It was not luxurious by any means, but it was comfortable and it was clean. If we are ever back in Dublin, we will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lots of attractions within a very short distance. Some of the walks are a bit long, but Dublin is a city that can be walked without much trouble. We only got in a cab one time in the three days we were there! Dublin Castle, O'Connell Street, and Guinness Storehouse are all just a small walk away and all worth doing. Kilmainham Gaol was a bit farther of a walk, so we cabbed it there but were able to walk back. It was worth it - a neat place! Bars, pubs, and restaurants are just steps from the door of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coutts
Business
Melbourne
Jul 4, 2013

Good location/good facilities

We had a room with 2 beds, (double and a single), it was roomy & bathroom with bath, large by our European experience. The mattresses were probably very old - dodgy springs, but ok. Breakfast was generous and we thought it good value. ALL the staff we encountered were terrifically helpful. We left something in the safe and that was managed/ cared for well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

3 Nights in Dublin

From the congestion of traffic during rush hour in Dublin we found the Arlington Hotel Temple Bar to be a pleasant oasis in the city. When we arrived we were tired and hungry, so we went to the Bar and ordered a 1/2 half chicken meal that came to us in minutes. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our room, though dated was the largest room in the 6 hotels that we had stayed in. Two large windows provided fresh air with no stuffy feeling. The location of the Hotel could not have been better. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Irish Dancing every evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verbphrase
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Jun 25, 2013

Kind, helpful staff & central location

The Arlington is conveniently located for getting to areas of interest easily on foot. It's not luxurious, but it is quite adequate. If you need fancy, don't go there. -- Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to remove you somewhat from the noise of traffic and revelers on the street. We found that the windows are pretty good at keeping out the noise. The best part of the hotel is its staff. My husband got sick our first night there and had to go to the hospital where he spent 2 1/2 days. The night clerk helped get us to the hospital, and the rest of the desk staff was very supportive throughout the ordeal. We needed to stay an extra night when he got out, but there were no rooms available anywhere in Dublin because of events in town. The staff offered to call around the city to get us another room since they were full but ended up having a cancellation and holding that room for us. -- That night they even offered us free tickets for a play at a theater near the hotel. While we would have liked a quieter location, the Arlington was great for its convenience and superior staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the Quay restaurant in the Temple Bar area -- upstairs was less rowdy than the pub,and the food was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 15, 2013

Dublin Get A Way

Great Hotel, close to Temple Bar, ChristChurch and Dublin Castle. On and Off bus stops right across from the Hotel as does the Air Link Bus to Dublin Airport, very convenient Hotel. Great staff, breakfast, and Bar. Live Irish dancing show every night. One concern: our room did not have a bath mat in the bath tub. When taking a shower the tub was slipery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobinLosAngeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

It is Temple Bar

If you realize you are booking a hotel in Temple Bar, and if you realize there is night life on the street that comes inside the hotel, and you're ok with that, then this is an ideal and affordable hotel in an ideal location. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful, and we had no objections. A+ I would not recommend this location for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The street has a no left turn sign when you approach, IGNORE IT! There is no other was to get off the main road and park to get into the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kempnerd
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Jun 7, 2013

Good location, basic accommodations

My stay was OK, but the room was a little seedy and no real atmosphere. Dark too, since it backed onto an alley. The staff, however, was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was convenient and satisfied my (rather basic) needs. Small, dark and a little weird bathroom, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging traveller
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2013

good value

Very helpful staff. My only criticism is that they could use a clock radio in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top