$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lynn
Business
the Adirondacks
Jun 19, 2012

Great Location, Lovely Bar

on a one night layover this hotel was great - the staff friendly & helpful, the bar had a wonderful beer selection and the lamb stew was yummy. the room hadn't been updated in a while and our dinner companion said she had some issues with the faucet being stopped up. Everything was clean & tidy in our room. We had a discounted rate and it was very worth the price to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the extra for their 'dinner & a show' package - instead eat (the same food) in the bar & hear the show for free!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Strom
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Great location, neat place!

I booked this hotel because of its location. It was a perfect place to stay while we were in Dublin for 2 nights. The room was comfortable, we had our own bathroom, and the first floor bar/restaurant was really neat. At night, there is free Irish music and dancing, and the restaurant also provides a good breakfast in the morning. The room wasn't anything special, but it's what we expected. One of our mattresses was very comfortable, while one of them wasn't and there was no a/c, but there was a fan provided. Also note, because of the location, at night, the street can be quite noisy, but it didn't keep us up. Overall, if we went back to Dublin, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guinness Storehouse tour was amazing. Of all the things we did while in Europe, this is one of our favorite things. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZachPete
Business
World
Sep 1, 2012

Great place

Great place to stay. We only had one night and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff seemed a little short with us. But they got the job done and would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spot
Business
Uk
Feb 26, 2013

Dublin weekend

Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely 3course meal and Irish night in the bar. Location is brilliant 10 minutes from grafton street and temple bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging traveller
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2013

good value

Very helpful staff. My only criticism is that they could use a clock radio in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verbphrase
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Jun 25, 2013

Kind, helpful staff & central location

The Arlington is conveniently located for getting to areas of interest easily on foot. It's not luxurious, but it is quite adequate. If you need fancy, don't go there. -- Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to remove you somewhat from the noise of traffic and revelers on the street. We found that the windows are pretty good at keeping out the noise. The best part of the hotel is its staff. My husband got sick our first night there and had to go to the hospital where he spent 2 1/2 days. The night clerk helped get us to the hospital, and the rest of the desk staff was very supportive throughout the ordeal. We needed to stay an extra night when he got out, but there were no rooms available anywhere in Dublin because of events in town. The staff offered to call around the city to get us another room since they were full but ended up having a cancellation and holding that room for us. -- That night they even offered us free tickets for a play at a theater near the hotel. While we would have liked a quieter location, the Arlington was great for its convenience and superior staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the Quay restaurant in the Temple Bar area -- upstairs was less rowdy than the pub,and the food was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coutts
Business
Melbourne
Jul 4, 2013

Good location/good facilities

We had a room with 2 beds, (double and a single), it was roomy & bathroom with bath, large by our European experience. The mattresses were probably very old - dodgy springs, but ok. Breakfast was generous and we thought it good value. ALL the staff we encountered were terrifically helpful. We left something in the safe and that was managed/ cared for well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Married No Kids
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 8, 2013

Stay here!!!!!

We absolutely loved this little hotel. We arrived very early in the morning, and the staff gladly took our bags for us so that we could begin exploring the city. Almost every Dublin sight worth seeing is within walking distance from this hotel. On the very same street, there are tons of eating places of all varieties, as well as the traditional Irish pubs that we were always looking for! We had a very easy time getting to and from the hotel, and we found the accommodation to be just what we expected. It was not luxurious by any means, but it was comfortable and it was clean. If we are ever back in Dublin, we will most definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lots of attractions within a very short distance. Some of the walks are a bit long, but Dublin is a city that can be walked without much trouble. We only got in a cab one time in the three days we were there! Dublin Castle, O'Connell Street, and Guinness Storehouse are all just a small walk away and all worth doing. Kilmainham Gaol was a bit farther of a walk, so we cabbed it there but were able to walk back. It was worth it - a neat place! Bars, pubs, and restaurants are just steps from the door of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobinLosAngeles
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 10, 2013

It is Temple Bar

If you realize you are booking a hotel in Temple Bar, and if you realize there is night life on the street that comes inside the hotel, and you're ok with that, then this is an ideal and affordable hotel in an ideal location. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was helpful, and we had no objections. A+ I would not recommend this location for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The street has a no left turn sign when you approach, IGNORE IT! There is no other was to get off the main road and park to get into the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saliby 55
Business
England
Sep 22, 2013

A good hotel

The hotel was clean and the room was very good. The price was very good for a Dublin. Hotel The only draw back is that it was a little far from the Dublin convention centre, but the walk may be regarded as an early morning exercise. A positive experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top