$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Dec 10, 2009

We would book again, great bargain

We have traveled extensively in Ireland and Scotland usually staying in 4* B&B's and this was a good bargain that I would recommend to others. Everything you could want in the way of food, entertainment, tours or transpiration is just outside the door, literally. We found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. The bed & pillows got a bit hard and uncomfortable after a couple of nights, but not uncommon for the area. I have paid lots more and had much worse. We were on 3rd floor back over the alley which was probably the quietest place to be in the building. Be prepared that the lifts may not work. Walls are thin and if you have loud neighbors, you will hear every word and every step they take. They offer a liquid bath soap/shampoo/conditioner combo, so take your own toiletries and travel size bar soap. Remember the UK and Ireland does not usually offer washcloths so through a few cheap ones you can leave behind in the suite case. We were there in December and found the rooms warm, didn't need the flannel PJs at all. Never used the heat and kept the window open except to close out the city noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

.5 mile walk to Grafton shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
May 29, 2009

Close to Everything!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and we were within walking distance of most Dublin attractions. Also very close to several interesting restaurants and nightspots, as well as shopping. Since this is a busy area, anyone wanting complete quiet should go somewhere else. However, if you like being in the middle of all the excitement of Dublin, this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, oregon
Jun 22, 2014

great value

I was very pleased. Like many places in Europe they do not have air conditioning, and it was rather hot humid humid. We kept the windows open all night, at least they did open. The best thing about Dublin is that there are plenty of taxi cabs at all hours of the day and night, it was really easy to get ourselves and our luggage transported. Chatting with Dublin cab drivers is great fun !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a super Lebanese restaurant nearby which is open late at night. Just walk 100 yards up Dawson street,.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen T.
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2014

short stay in Dublin

It was all around fine and the staff was great. It was hard to find and there was no parking but it was centrally located for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was near to everything we wanted to see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albertanthony
Business
ny
Aug 16, 2014

great location

bus from airport leaves u 1/2 block away from hotel. great location at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meldonator
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2014

First Time Ireland

This hotel has a great location but beds are not very comfortable. Restaurant is nice and has good food. Close to all major tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RobJUSTRob
Business
Florida
May 24, 2009

GREAT location

We stayed there for a week. The hotel is in an excellent location. I cannot stress enough how helpful it is to be able to walk most places in Dublin. However, our room was freezing and patrons do not have control over the temperature. The smoke alarm went off when steam from the hot shower hit it. It was noisy constantly. However, all considered... I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the Liffey for better drink and dining options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicago guy
Business
Chicago
Mar 6, 2011

The floors & walls..paper thin

. Great location, near most everything, a walk will get you there . Hate to say anything negative because I really did enjoy my stay. . Old building updated which is what I love and look for when in Europe traveling, bit of an issue with this situation, there is no insulation between the floors nor in the walls between the rooms. The original floor boards under the carpet squeak loudly from your upstairs and same floor next door neighbors, even with a quiet neighbor you'll know exactly what time in the night they rolled over, I kid you not. Rather thankful that my 8 nights there no one above, below or next to my room was having a passionate night, shall we say. . Staff was friendly, room was clean and location was spot on....a few beers in the evening made all that noise transfer from room to room go away. I'd still go back there honestly. . Chicago guy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dublin traveler
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Great time in Dublin

The hotel is quaint and the location wonderful. The manager and day staff were outstanding - always friendly and helpful. So many things are within walking distance of the hotel including the bus to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tara Street train to Dalkey by the sea or a nearby town. It's very affordable and a short trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrappy K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2012

Can't Beat the Location

The Arlington's strongest point is that it's happily fuss-free -- you can almost always get from your room to the streets of Central Dublin in 60 seconds are less. It's clean, it's charming, and my room was a nice size. Only major gripe is that the hot water was out my last day there and I had to take a cold shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top