Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albertanthony
Business
ny
Aug 16, 2014

great location

bus from airport leaves u 1/2 block away from hotel. great location at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants in area

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corrie F.
Business
San Francisco
Apr 20, 2015

Great Location

You can't beat the location! Walking distance to most of the sites, restaurants, bars, and bus stops. No frils hotel, but it did the trick. We felt safe and comfortable during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren A.
Business
Santa Fe
May 1, 2015

Hooray for Temple Bar

I chose to book the Arlington because of it's location and frankly, it's cute. I can't speak to the bar or food, as we didn't eat or drink in the hotel bar, but when we got back to the room after going out for dinner, the bar was quiet and did not disturb our sleep. A car alarm on the street did, but obviously that's not something the hotel can control. The room was quite warm, so we slept with the window open, but other than that it was quite comfortable. It is close the The Temple Bar, where we had dinner and drinks. It's also an easy walk to Trinity College, where we spent our morning before checking out and heading to the airport to catch our flight. The bus stop to get back to airport was an easy walk as well, and then about a 30 minute ride to the airport. We left Dublin wishing we had more time to spend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle M.
Business
Olympia
Jul 20, 2015

Dublin trip

We stayed at the Arlington while visiting Dublin. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Central to a lot of attractions. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meldonator
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 16, 2014

First Time Ireland

This hotel has a great location but beds are not very comfortable. Restaurant is nice and has good food. Close to all major tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dublin traveler
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Great time in Dublin

The hotel is quaint and the location wonderful. The manager and day staff were outstanding - always friendly and helpful. So many things are within walking distance of the hotel including the bus to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Tara Street train to Dalkey by the sea or a nearby town. It's very affordable and a short trip.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scrappy K
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 23, 2012

Can't Beat the Location

The Arlington's strongest point is that it's happily fuss-free -- you can almost always get from your room to the streets of Central Dublin in 60 seconds are less. It's clean, it's charming, and my room was a nice size. Only major gripe is that the hot water was out my last day there and I had to take a cold shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dublin Visit
Business
East coast
Nov 30, 2010

Good Location

Hotel was in a great location, staff was great. The bar attached to the hotel was excellent and so was the traditional irish music & dance show. The only negative about our stay was the vent from the smoking area outside the bar was somehow connected to our bathroom vent, so for this i would consider our room a smokers room, we constantly had to air out the room. We were out and about all day, so this would only become an issue in the mornings and late evenings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is very close and so are Grafton street and other places to visit.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tz430si
Business
Westminster, MD
Aug 2, 2009

Good basic hotel: great location

This is a great little hotel located on the edge of the Temple Bar district in Dublin. The bar district is just down the street to the left. Rooms are very clean but small. The flat panel TV had snow on all channels. The bath was small but clean, tiled, and had excellent water pressure. You can fill up oversized tub in 2 minutes with clean hot water. No AC in the room, but Dublin is cold. We stayed for 2 nights in the end of July 2009, and it was cool. This hotel has a very popular bar right downstairs. Heavy partying and drinking is going on till early morning. The whole Temple Bar area is not a family place so when traveling with children consider another location. My 11 yo. was lost in the cigarette smoke and beer and whiskey vapors. The Dublin castle is right across the main street, 2 mins walk. Get your tickets early because they sell out. Overall I recommend this hotel because it's so inexpensive, and if you just come for 2-3 nights, it has a great location and you're not going to be staying at the room for more than an hour per day. If you can book with breakfast do so or pay 20-30 (for 2) Euro on the street. From the airport, take Airlink bus #748 to the 3rd stop at Wood Quay (pronounced Wood Key). From the bus stop go into the street to the left and up about 100 yards, then turn left into Lord Edward Street, go down about 100 yards. The hotel is a corner building on your left. From the Airlink bus it takes about 10 minutes when you are pulling your suitcase. You can also take a taxi for about 25 Euro: your choice. The trip on the Airlink bus is very decent though, and it takes about 30-40 minutes. If you come to hop bars and tour downtown Dublin this is a great little hotel. Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

From the hotel, cross the street and go down to another MAIN street (big busy street). Turn right and go up 200-300 yards. On the right hand side, look for a Cuban restaurant (Havana?): I forgot the street and restaurant name, but you will find it. You can get great food there at reasonable price.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wiesbaden, Germany
Aug 26, 2009

Great Deal

Went to Dublin for the first time and just wanted to see the sites and bars. Hotel was in a great location for the temple bar area. The main bar area is about a 5-8 mintue walk from the hotel. The rooms were clean and the beer was cheap compared to other bars in the temple area. The hotel is on a busy street so it can get loud at night from the traffic. But I was there for the city not the sleep! I would stay there again for my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out to eat in the temple bar area. The drinks increase in price as it gets later but the food is amazing at some locations. I thought that price was too high for food at my hotel so I always found a new place to eat each day.

Back to menu Return to top