Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Jane 14
Business
Derby
Sep 16, 2010

Amazing value, fantastic location

The hotel staff went out of their way to look after us and make us feel special, the room was immaculate, beds extremely comfortable. Location and views from the room were great and the breakfast very tasty and more than ample. The dinner & show in the hotel is highly recommended and exctremely good value. The perfect location for dining out and night life and a short stroll to the shops. All the sights can be reached on foot however the city bus tour (stops across the road) is fantastic to venture further afield and learn more about this wonderful city. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Tour Hop on, Hop off 2 day bus ticket (16 euros) at the airport to get money off airport transfers and discounts at Jameson Distillery, Guiness Storehouse, Viking Splash Tour and lots of other day trips and attractions - you will save more money than the cost of the actual ticket and the tour grades are very informative, welcoming and have a great sense of humour - the best way to see and learn about Dublin.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler with adult son
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 17, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Great location close to the Temple Bar area. Hotel was a great value for what we paid. Wifi was great and needed when traveling with limited American phones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 8, 2009

Great enough

The hotel is located in a very convenience place for a tourist. Everything is nearby - sightseeing places, restaurants, pubs, 24hours open store. The staff is not so smily, but enough. One bad point is the shower. The shower is too weak and too hot even I set as coldest. I run a little bit hot water from a faucet to lower the shower hotness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

stay more than 3 nights, you get one night free

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dubliner at heart!!
Business
Lafayette, LA
Sep 24, 2009

Location Location Location!!!!

If an easy location is what you are looking for... this is it!!! The room overall was good... very spacious for Ireland. There was a problem with the shower and the light switches were a little odd but the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The windows opened as well, which let in the cool air. The staff was nice, too. Although, I think the daytime staff was far more helpful than the nighttime staff. The only thing we had a problem with was getting dropped off at the wrong hotel by the taxi, even after I specified the Temple Bar location. I guess a lot of locals still think of it as the Parliament Hotel. This was my third time to Ireland and I have liked the hotels I have stayed at but this location beats the others hands down. There is a pub downstairs and can be slightly noisy but the only noise we heard was from the street below and only when the windows were open... although we were on the 3rd floor. Being in the Temple Bar location, you have access to tons of restaurants and all the nightlife, within walking distance. Not only that but you can get to all the tourist stuff easily, as well. The Hop On/Hop Off buses have pick-up locations across the street. The shopping is still close enough that it's a nice walk. I think the only taxi we took was from the airport to the hotel and back. We did make use of the Hop On/Hop Off to get to the Guinness Storehouse and the Georgian neighborhoods, but otherwise we walked everywhere. This is probably going to be my standard hotel every time I visit Dublin from now on!!!! Enjoy!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Citi Bar was just a couple blocks down and just changed their menu to a traditional Irish menu... tapas style. We were able to try lots of different items and not spend a ton of money. The staff was helpful and we were able to eat outside and people watch. Lovely food though!!!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindseyg
Business
Luxembourg
Mar 15, 2010

Perfect place!

The hotel was super accomadating. We checked in early and actually took a nap in the hotel room from 12-2! We also had late checkout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great, great location.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zw
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 28, 2010

Excellent location

Not high end, but satisfactory. Staff friendly and very helpful. Short walk to visitors' center and pick up for tours. Show and dinner at the hotel was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsquare
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Good hotel, great location!

Great location, just slightly west of Temple Bar area, and east of Christ Church. In city center, and walkable to most sights. Airlink bus from the airport stops right out in front of the hotel for 10 euro return. Our large, twin room was on the second floor alley side, so noise was never an issue, and we were there for New Years Eve! Room was large, clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi, worked great. Bathroom was also large. Only issue was water temperature, first day scalding hot. After a quick call to front desk, someone did come up and adjust it right away. Two other times water was all cold, and had to call to report. One of the times we were in a hurry and had to settle. So no fun there. Other than the water issue it was a great stay! Great price due to the 4 nights for the price of 3! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leo Burdock's, great fish and chips!!!!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazkat
Business
West Midlands, UK
Feb 13, 2012

Great mini break

All hotel and bar staff were very welcoming and friendly and the general overall service given was excellent for our requirements. The Irish dancing/music entertainment provided each night was an added bonus.The hotel location is extremely convenient for touring the city as the local/city tour buses and airlink bus all have stops within metres of the Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the excellent food provided at the Arlington, try to sample the very enjoyable cuisine at the Italian restaurant alongside the river in the Temple Bar area, nearby .

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMM in VA
Business
Danville, VA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Location in Dublin

Stayed four nights while visiting Dublin and northern part of the country. Staff very helpful, we arrived before check in and were able to drop our bags at the front desk so we didn't have to carry them with us while shopping that morning. Had a problem with heat in the room but were moved to another room. Nothing elegant about the rooms, and they are small, but they provide all that is needed. I did notice that the tub/shower floor was several inches higher than the bathroom floor making it awkward to step out, possibly a problem for those not stable on their feet (there are no hand rails). Main feature about this hotel is location. Dining area very nice, has a bar and stage where Irish dancers perform every night (dance show is free). The tourist office is right down the street where you can get lots of information about local attractions. Found a 24 hour cafe/convenience store about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoeG
Business
Shawnee, KS
Jul 13, 2012

Great Dublin hotel

Hotel conveniently located at the edge of Temple Bar with easy walking to many Dublin sights. Great breakfast was included and hotel offers nightly Irish dancing show. Room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top