$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
64 reviews
Thanksgiving in Dublin

Great location for wandering around Dublin and seeing the sites. The staff was very friendly and... See full review

  • Bob 7 Rick
  • Dec 4, 2013
Dublin Get A Way

Great Hotel, close to Temple Bar, ChristChurch and Dublin Castle. On and Off bus stops right across... See full review

  • World Traveler Buddies
  • Jun 15, 2013
Spend a foot-tapping, pint-pulling night in Temple Bar

The Arlington Hotel Temple Bar enjoys an excellent location near the city's bustling cultural district and opposite the architecturally historic Dublin Castle. Walk to Dublin's major attractions, plus shopping and nightlife. The Arlington's beautiful building houses 63 rooms and Legends, a renovated bar and restaurant where guests crowd the unique pull-your-own-pint-of-Guinness tables. The bar also promises traditional entertainment with a nightly Irish Nights, music and dancing show. Comfortable rooms overlook the city, some with views of Dublin Castle.

Highlights
  • Located opposite the gates of Dublin Castle and next to the city's Temple Bar area
  • Guests try their hand at pouring a pint of Guinness at the hotel's unique Guinness tables
  • Hotel bar provides traditional Irish music and dance every night
Rooms

All of the hotel's 63 tastefully decorated rooms are en-suite and come with TV, tea and coffee station, trouser press and iron. Bathrooms have power shower and hairdryer. Guests can also make use of work desk, telephone and free Wi-Fi service. Some rooms offer views of nearby Dublin Castle. The hotel offers rooms for disabled guests.

Features

Although the hotel's tourist-friendly location is steps from Dublin's central nightlife district, guests may be tempted to stay at the hotel for evening entertainment. The lively Legends bar and restaurant offers the best in local entertainment with nightly music and dance shows, plus pull-your-own-pint tables. Retire to comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms. The hotel is completely non-smoking and offers facilities for guests with disabilities. Free Wi-Fi service is available in all rooms.

Transportation
  • Hotel parking lot nearby (fees apply)             
  • Aircoach service nearby
  • Dublin bus service nearby
Attractions
  • Dublin Castle
  • Temple Bar
  • Christchurch Cathedral
  • Trinity College
  • St Patrick's Cathedral
  • Guinness Storehouse
  • Chester Beatty Library
  • The Old Jameson Distillery
Business
  • Conference and meeting room holds up to 25 guests
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Work desk, Wi-Fi and telephone in every room

Hotel Map

53.3441 -6.2678
Area served
Dublin 2
Nearby airports
Dublin International airport.
Area description
From Trinity College: Stand with your back to the front gate of Trinity. The street across from you is Dame Street (the Central Bank is on your RHS). Walk for about 5 minutes up Dame Street the hotel is on your right, opposite Dublin Castle. From BUSARAS (Central Bus Station): Cross the river at the bridge at the top of Amiens Street, which is at the opposite side to the exit of the bus station, the Ulster BAnk building will be in front of you, turn right and follow the River Liffey to O'Connell Bridge, turn left here and at Trinity College turn right and hotel is 5 minutes up the road opposite the gates of Dublin Castle.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel Temple Bar also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar Rooms

Double
Room offers a double or a twin bed with amenities like Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board - On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.1 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • Fishamble Street: 0.1 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Betty Newman Sculpture: 0.1 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.1 mi
  • The Ark: 0.1 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.1 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.1 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.1 mi
  • Wood Quay: 0.1 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.1 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Dublinia: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Four Courts: 0.3 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • St Audoen's Church: 0.3 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.3 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.3 mi
  • College Green: 0.3 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.3 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • Smithfield: 0.3 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.3 mi
  • Antique Quarter Francis Street: 0.4 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.4 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Hotel is delighted to invite guests and Dubliners alike to savour the mouthwatering offerings in its newly refurbished Bar & Restaurant called Legends. Legends Bar now offers visitors the chance to "Pull Your Own Pint" at the specially designed tables in Legends Bar. Each night, commencing at 7:30pm, Legends Bar comes alive with music, song and dance at the legendary Irish Dancing Nights. Visitors can relax and enjoy a spectacular Irish Dancing Show and Three Course Evening Meal for an unbelievable 29.95.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Oct 12, 2010

Great location!!

My step sister and I stayed at the Arlington Temple Bar and it was great! Perfect location, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We seemed close to everything!! Temple Bar was so much fun and we were able to walk everywhere we went. Took the hop on hop off bus around town to get to know the areas. After that we were able to get around on our own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Mar 1, 2010

Hotel Review

It was great...perfect location..perfect service...perfect food...perfect entertainment!!! The bartender [...] was amazing...excellent service,very friendly and provided us with helpful information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar District nightlife cant be beat!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 20, 2009

Excellent Stay!

The location of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar couldn't be much better. It's right on the main road through the area. Our window overlooked the street and we absolutely loved it. Walking distance to many many restaurants, shopping, the Liffey, Christ Church, Saint Patrick's, the Dublin Castle, everything really. The hotel was nice - they had a computer with internet in the lobby, but it was quite expensive. The staff was great, the rooms were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I would recommend not paying for the full meal in the restaurant/bar. Show up later, buy a beer, and watch the dancing for 5 euros instead of 30 :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiVizz
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2012

wonderful hotel

I had been in Dublin a few weeks earlier and stayed in a hostel and decided I wanted to treat myself for my return trip. I passed by this hotel many times while walking around Dublin and thought to myself "That place looks really nice; must be expensive". However when searching for hotels this one came up and was in my price range so I booked. The hotel itself is very nice, a little old inside, but so is everything in Dublin. The location is perfect, right on the edge of Temple Bar (the fun part of town) and near many of Dublin's sites as well (Just a few steps away from Christ Church Cathedral and Dublin Castle. And a short walk from both the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College. Additionally, I happened to leave my purse on the airport bus when I got dropped off and realized it once I was about to walk into the hotel. So when I went into the hotel I was a crying mess. The staff were very kind and supportive and immediately helped me figure out how to try and get my purse back. Luckily I was able to get my purse back with the help of the lovely staff at The Artlington. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a free walking tour of Dublin everyday outside City Hall which is across the street and a few steps down from the Arlington. There's two tours every day at 11am and 1pm. Highly recommend going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mouka08
NYC
May 30, 2011

Perfect!

This was a great place to sleep at night. It's located near everything in Dublin but it's clean and safe and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed Legends bar too. I traveled with one friend and we both enjoyed the hotel. We were able to go out in Temple Bar and easily get to our bus tours early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Simons Island, GA
Sep 28, 2009

Clippity,clop, Clippity, clop

Arlington Hotel is a great location for jumping on and off the buses. Also the clippity, clop of the horses and carriages add an ole tyme feeling to this location. Walk to great places to eat, pubs to visit, history to see. It has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to the Dublin Castle and other venues of interest.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Jane 14
Derby
Sep 16, 2010

Amazing value, fantastic location

The hotel staff went out of their way to look after us and make us feel special, the room was immaculate, beds extremely comfortable. Location and views from the room were great and the breakfast very tasty and more than ample. The dinner & show in the hotel is highly recommended and exctremely good value. The perfect location for dining out and night life and a short stroll to the shops. All the sights can be reached on foot however the city bus tour (stops across the road) is fantastic to venture further afield and learn more about this wonderful city. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Tour Hop on, Hop off 2 day bus ticket (16 euros) at the airport to get money off airport transfers and discounts at Jameson Distillery, Guiness Storehouse, Viking Splash Tour and lots of other day trips and attractions - you will save more money than the cost of the actual ticket and the tour grades are very informative, welcoming and have a great sense of humour - the best way to see and learn about Dublin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

3 Nights in Dublin

From the congestion of traffic during rush hour in Dublin we found the Arlington Hotel Temple Bar to be a pleasant oasis in the city. When we arrived we were tired and hungry, so we went to the Bar and ordered a 1/2 half chicken meal that came to us in minutes. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our room, though dated was the largest room in the 6 hotels that we had stayed in. Two large windows provided fresh air with no stuffy feeling. The location of the Hotel could not have been better. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Irish Dancing every evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Denver, Colorado
Jun 15, 2013

Dublin Get A Way

Great Hotel, close to Temple Bar, ChristChurch and Dublin Castle. On and Off bus stops right across from the Hotel as does the Air Link Bus to Dublin Airport, very convenient Hotel. Great staff, breakfast, and Bar. Live Irish dancing show every night. One concern: our room did not have a bath mat in the bath tub. When taking a shower the tub was slipery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob 7 Rick
Simpsonville, KY
Dec 4, 2013

Thanksgiving in Dublin

Great location for wandering around Dublin and seeing the sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful particularly when we planned a day trip to the seaport village of Howth and were unfamilar with the DART transportation system. And the manager Jerry even took the time to teach me to pull a pint at thebar. We definitely would return to the Arlington Hotel. Bob and Rick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to have a tour of Trinity College, led by one the students. They are quite personable, with lots of interesting information told with humorous anecdotes. And it includes a chance to see the Book of Kells in the admission price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top