$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZachPete
Couples
World
Sep 1, 2012

Great place

Great place to stay. We only had one night and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff seemed a little short with us. But they got the job done and would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lauren A.
Friends
Santa Fe
May 1, 2015

Hooray for Temple Bar

I chose to book the Arlington because of it's location and frankly, it's cute. I can't speak to the bar or food, as we didn't eat or drink in the hotel bar, but when we got back to the room after going out for dinner, the bar was quiet and did not disturb our sleep. A car alarm on the street did, but obviously that's not something the hotel can control. The room was quite warm, so we slept with the window open, but other than that it was quite comfortable. It is close the The Temple Bar, where we had dinner and drinks. It's also an easy walk to Trinity College, where we spent our morning before checking out and heading to the airport to catch our flight. The bus stop to get back to airport was an easy walk as well, and then about a 30 minute ride to the airport. We left Dublin wishing we had more time to spend there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danielle M.
Couples
Olympia
Jul 20, 2015

Dublin trip

We stayed at the Arlington while visiting Dublin. It was clean and the staff was friendly. Central to a lot of attractions. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Jane 14
Friends
Derby
Sep 16, 2010

Amazing value, fantastic location

The hotel staff went out of their way to look after us and make us feel special, the room was immaculate, beds extremely comfortable. Location and views from the room were great and the breakfast very tasty and more than ample. The dinner & show in the hotel is highly recommended and exctremely good value. The perfect location for dining out and night life and a short stroll to the shops. All the sights can be reached on foot however the city bus tour (stops across the road) is fantastic to venture further afield and learn more about this wonderful city. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Tour Hop on, Hop off 2 day bus ticket (16 euros) at the airport to get money off airport transfers and discounts at Jameson Distillery, Guiness Storehouse, Viking Splash Tour and lots of other day trips and attractions - you will save more money than the cost of the actual ticket and the tour grades are very informative, welcoming and have a great sense of humour - the best way to see and learn about Dublin.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiVizz
Single
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2012

wonderful hotel

I had been in Dublin a few weeks earlier and stayed in a hostel and decided I wanted to treat myself for my return trip. I passed by this hotel many times while walking around Dublin and thought to myself "That place looks really nice; must be expensive". However when searching for hotels this one came up and was in my price range so I booked. The hotel itself is very nice, a little old inside, but so is everything in Dublin. The location is perfect, right on the edge of Temple Bar (the fun part of town) and near many of Dublin's sites as well (Just a few steps away from Christ Church Cathedral and Dublin Castle. And a short walk from both the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College. Additionally, I happened to leave my purse on the airport bus when I got dropped off and realized it once I was about to walk into the hotel. So when I went into the hotel I was a crying mess. The staff were very kind and supportive and immediately helped me figure out how to try and get my purse back. Luckily I was able to get my purse back with the help of the lovely staff at The Artlington. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a free walking tour of Dublin everyday outside City Hall which is across the street and a few steps down from the Arlington. There's two tours every day at 11am and 1pm. Highly recommend going!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

3 Nights in Dublin

From the congestion of traffic during rush hour in Dublin we found the Arlington Hotel Temple Bar to be a pleasant oasis in the city. When we arrived we were tired and hungry, so we went to the Bar and ordered a 1/2 half chicken meal that came to us in minutes. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our room, though dated was the largest room in the 6 hotels that we had stayed in. Two large windows provided fresh air with no stuffy feeling. The location of the Hotel could not have been better. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Irish Dancing every evening.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Couples
Denver, Colorado
Jun 15, 2013

Dublin Get A Way

Great Hotel, close to Temple Bar, ChristChurch and Dublin Castle. On and Off bus stops right across from the Hotel as does the Air Link Bus to Dublin Airport, very convenient Hotel. Great staff, breakfast, and Bar. Live Irish dancing show every night. One concern: our room did not have a bath mat in the bath tub. When taking a shower the tub was slipery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob 7 Rick
Couples
Simpsonville, KY
Dec 4, 2013

Thanksgiving in Dublin

Great location for wandering around Dublin and seeing the sites. The staff was very friendly and helpful particularly when we planned a day trip to the seaport village of Howth and were unfamilar with the DART transportation system. And the manager Jerry even took the time to teach me to pull a pint at thebar. We definitely would return to the Arlington Hotel. Bob and Rick

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to have a tour of Trinity College, led by one the students. They are quite personable, with lots of interesting information told with humorous anecdotes. And it includes a chance to see the Book of Kells in the admission price.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
St Simons Island, GA
Sep 28, 2009

Clippity,clop, Clippity, clop

Arlington Hotel is a great location for jumping on and off the buses. Also the clippity, clop of the horses and carriages add an ole tyme feeling to this location. Walk to great places to eat, pubs to visit, history to see. It has it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk across the street to the Dublin Castle and other venues of interest.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mouka08
Friends
NYC
May 30, 2011

Perfect!

This was a great place to sleep at night. It's located near everything in Dublin but it's clean and safe and the room was comfortable. We enjoyed Legends bar too. I traveled with one friend and we both enjoyed the hotel. We were able to go out in Temple Bar and easily get to our bus tours early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
Oct 20, 2009

Excellent Stay!

The location of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar couldn't be much better. It's right on the main road through the area. Our window overlooked the street and we absolutely loved it. Walking distance to many many restaurants, shopping, the Liffey, Christ Church, Saint Patrick's, the Dublin Castle, everything really. The hotel was nice - they had a computer with internet in the lobby, but it was quite expensive. The staff was great, the rooms were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

I would recommend not paying for the full meal in the restaurant/bar. Show up later, buy a beer, and watch the dancing for 5 euros instead of 30 :)

Back to menu Return to top