$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZachPete
World
Sep 1, 2012

Great place

Great place to stay. We only had one night and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff seemed a little short with us. But they got the job done and would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, TX
Dec 10, 2009

We would book again, great bargain

We have traveled extensively in Ireland and Scotland usually staying in 4* B&B's and this was a good bargain that I would recommend to others. Everything you could want in the way of food, entertainment, tours or transpiration is just outside the door, literally. We found the staff to be very pleasant and accommodating. The bed & pillows got a bit hard and uncomfortable after a couple of nights, but not uncommon for the area. I have paid lots more and had much worse. We were on 3rd floor back over the alley which was probably the quietest place to be in the building. Be prepared that the lifts may not work. Walls are thin and if you have loud neighbors, you will hear every word and every step they take. They offer a liquid bath soap/shampoo/conditioner combo, so take your own toiletries and travel size bar soap. Remember the UK and Ireland does not usually offer washcloths so through a few cheap ones you can leave behind in the suite case. We were there in December and found the rooms warm, didn't need the flannel PJs at all. Never used the heat and kept the window open except to close out the city noise at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

.5 mile walk to Grafton shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midwest
May 29, 2009

Close to Everything!

Staff was very friendly and helpful, and we were within walking distance of most Dublin attractions. Also very close to several interesting restaurants and nightspots, as well as shopping. Since this is a busy area, anyone wanting complete quiet should go somewhere else. However, if you like being in the middle of all the excitement of Dublin, this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, oregon
Jun 22, 2014

great value

I was very pleased. Like many places in Europe they do not have air conditioning, and it was rather hot humid humid. We kept the windows open all night, at least they did open. The best thing about Dublin is that there are plenty of taxi cabs at all hours of the day and night, it was really easy to get ourselves and our luggage transported. Chatting with Dublin cab drivers is great fun !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there is a super Lebanese restaurant nearby which is open late at night. Just walk 100 yards up Dawson street,.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen T.
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 27, 2014

short stay in Dublin

It was all around fine and the staff was great. It was hard to find and there was no parking but it was centrally located for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It was near to everything we wanted to see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albertanthony
Business
ny
Aug 16, 2014

great location

bus from airport leaves u 1/2 block away from hotel. great location at a great price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great restaurants in area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Corrie F.
Business
San Francisco
Apr 20, 2015

Great Location

You can't beat the location! Walking distance to most of the sites, restaurants, bars, and bus stops. No frils hotel, but it did the trick. We felt safe and comfortable during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovely Jane 14
Business
Derby
Sep 16, 2010

Amazing value, fantastic location

The hotel staff went out of their way to look after us and make us feel special, the room was immaculate, beds extremely comfortable. Location and views from the room were great and the breakfast very tasty and more than ample. The dinner & show in the hotel is highly recommended and exctremely good value. The perfect location for dining out and night life and a short stroll to the shops. All the sights can be reached on foot however the city bus tour (stops across the road) is fantastic to venture further afield and learn more about this wonderful city. I cannot recommend this hotel and its staff highly enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Tour Hop on, Hop off 2 day bus ticket (16 euros) at the airport to get money off airport transfers and discounts at Jameson Distillery, Guiness Storehouse, Viking Splash Tour and lots of other day trips and attractions - you will save more money than the cost of the actual ticket and the tour grades are very informative, welcoming and have a great sense of humour - the best way to see and learn about Dublin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GiVizz
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Oct 10, 2012

wonderful hotel

I had been in Dublin a few weeks earlier and stayed in a hostel and decided I wanted to treat myself for my return trip. I passed by this hotel many times while walking around Dublin and thought to myself "That place looks really nice; must be expensive". However when searching for hotels this one came up and was in my price range so I booked. The hotel itself is very nice, a little old inside, but so is everything in Dublin. The location is perfect, right on the edge of Temple Bar (the fun part of town) and near many of Dublin's sites as well (Just a few steps away from Christ Church Cathedral and Dublin Castle. And a short walk from both the Guinness Storehouse and Trinity College. Additionally, I happened to leave my purse on the airport bus when I got dropped off and realized it once I was about to walk into the hotel. So when I went into the hotel I was a crying mess. The staff were very kind and supportive and immediately helped me figure out how to try and get my purse back. Luckily I was able to get my purse back with the help of the lovely staff at The Artlington. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a free walking tour of Dublin everyday outside City Hall which is across the street and a few steps down from the Arlington. There's two tours every day at 11am and 1pm. Highly recommend going!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

3 Nights in Dublin

From the congestion of traffic during rush hour in Dublin we found the Arlington Hotel Temple Bar to be a pleasant oasis in the city. When we arrived we were tired and hungry, so we went to the Bar and ordered a 1/2 half chicken meal that came to us in minutes. The staff was very friendly and professional. Our room, though dated was the largest room in the 6 hotels that we had stayed in. Two large windows provided fresh air with no stuffy feeling. The location of the Hotel could not have been better. We loved our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Irish Dancing every evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler Buddies
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 15, 2013

Dublin Get A Way

Great Hotel, close to Temple Bar, ChristChurch and Dublin Castle. On and Off bus stops right across from the Hotel as does the Air Link Bus to Dublin Airport, very convenient Hotel. Great staff, breakfast, and Bar. Live Irish dancing show every night. One concern: our room did not have a bath mat in the bath tub. When taking a shower the tub was slipery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top