Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

3 stars
View map of Lord Edward Street,, Dublin 2 (opposite Dublin Castle), Dublin, 2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jsquare
Business
Florida, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Good hotel, great location!

Great location, just slightly west of Temple Bar area, and east of Christ Church. In city center, and walkable to most sights. Airlink bus from the airport stops right out in front of the hotel for 10 euro return. Our large, twin room was on the second floor alley side, so noise was never an issue, and we were there for New Years Eve! Room was large, clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi, worked great. Bathroom was also large. Only issue was water temperature, first day scalding hot. After a quick call to front desk, someone did come up and adjust it right away. Two other times water was all cold, and had to call to report. One of the times we were in a hurry and had to settle. So no fun there. Other than the water issue it was a great stay! Great price due to the 4 nights for the price of 3! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Leo Burdock's, great fish and chips!!!!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kazkat
Business
West Midlands, UK
Feb 13, 2012

Great mini break

All hotel and bar staff were very welcoming and friendly and the general overall service given was excellent for our requirements. The Irish dancing/music entertainment provided each night was an added bonus.The hotel location is extremely convenient for touring the city as the local/city tour buses and airlink bus all have stops within metres of the Arlington.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

In addition to the excellent food provided at the Arlington, try to sample the very enjoyable cuisine at the Italian restaurant alongside the river in the Temple Bar area, nearby .

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMM in VA
Business
Danville, VA, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Great Location in Dublin

Stayed four nights while visiting Dublin and northern part of the country. Staff very helpful, we arrived before check in and were able to drop our bags at the front desk so we didn't have to carry them with us while shopping that morning. Had a problem with heat in the room but were moved to another room. Nothing elegant about the rooms, and they are small, but they provide all that is needed. I did notice that the tub/shower floor was several inches higher than the bathroom floor making it awkward to step out, possibly a problem for those not stable on their feet (there are no hand rails). Main feature about this hotel is location. Dining area very nice, has a bar and stage where Irish dancers perform every night (dance show is free). The tourist office is right down the street where you can get lots of information about local attractions. Found a 24 hour cafe/convenience store about a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Lynn
Business
the Adirondacks
Jun 19, 2012

Great Location, Lovely Bar

on a one night layover this hotel was great - the staff friendly & helpful, the bar had a wonderful beer selection and the lamb stew was yummy. the room hadn't been updated in a while and our dinner companion said she had some issues with the faucet being stopped up. Everything was clean & tidy in our room. We had a discounted rate and it was very worth the price to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the extra for their 'dinner & a show' package - instead eat (the same food) in the bar & hear the show for free!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Strom
Business
Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Great location, neat place!

I booked this hotel because of its location. It was a perfect place to stay while we were in Dublin for 2 nights. The room was comfortable, we had our own bathroom, and the first floor bar/restaurant was really neat. At night, there is free Irish music and dancing, and the restaurant also provides a good breakfast in the morning. The room wasn't anything special, but it's what we expected. One of our mattresses was very comfortable, while one of them wasn't and there was no a/c, but there was a fan provided. Also note, because of the location, at night, the street can be quite noisy, but it didn't keep us up. Overall, if we went back to Dublin, we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Guinness Storehouse tour was amazing. Of all the things we did while in Europe, this is one of our favorite things. Enjoy!

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ZachPete
Business
World
Sep 1, 2012

Great place

Great place to stay. We only had one night and the room was comfortable and clean. Staff seemed a little short with us. But they got the job done and would easily stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spot
Business
Uk
Feb 26, 2013

Dublin weekend

Staff were very helpful and friendly. We had a lovely 3course meal and Irish night in the bar. Location is brilliant 10 minutes from grafton street and temple bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging traveller
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2013

good value

Very helpful staff. My only criticism is that they could use a clock radio in the rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verbphrase
Business
Lawrence, Kansas
Jun 25, 2013

Kind, helpful staff & central location

The Arlington is conveniently located for getting to areas of interest easily on foot. It's not luxurious, but it is quite adequate. If you need fancy, don't go there. -- Ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor to remove you somewhat from the noise of traffic and revelers on the street. We found that the windows are pretty good at keeping out the noise. The best part of the hotel is its staff. My husband got sick our first night there and had to go to the hospital where he spent 2 1/2 days. The night clerk helped get us to the hospital, and the rest of the desk staff was very supportive throughout the ordeal. We needed to stay an extra night when he got out, but there were no rooms available anywhere in Dublin because of events in town. The staff offered to call around the city to get us another room since they were full but ended up having a cancellation and holding that room for us. -- That night they even offered us free tickets for a play at a theater near the hotel. While we would have liked a quieter location, the Arlington was great for its convenience and superior staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the Quay restaurant in the Temple Bar area -- upstairs was less rowdy than the pub,and the food was delicious.

Review of Arlington Hotel Temple Bar

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coutts
Business
Melbourne
Jul 4, 2013

Good location/good facilities

We had a room with 2 beds, (double and a single), it was roomy & bathroom with bath, large by our European experience. The mattresses were probably very old - dodgy springs, but ok. Breakfast was generous and we thought it good value. ALL the staff we encountered were terrifically helpful. We left something in the safe and that was managed/ cared for well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top