$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3473 -6.2606
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Dublin Airport (DUB) is five miles (eight kilometers) north of the city, taking approximately 30 minutes to reach the Arlington Hotel depending on the time of day. Aircoach provides a 24-hour luxury coach service between Dublin Airport and Dublin city. The Aircoach airport stop is located just outside the arrivals hall door and across the pedestrian crossing.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Nov 1, 2009

From South Carolina to Dublin!!!

My fiance and I had been waiting for this trip for the Dublin marathon for nine months and had created some really high expectations. From start to finish we were very pleased with our stay at the Arlington! They were so nice to store our luggage when we arrived early. The room was absolutely perfect and had a gorgeous view of the Liffey River! We enjoyed the dinner and show! We ate at the hotel three times during our and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful on one of their busiest weekends of the year! The location was perfect for touring - right in the middle of everything! We'll definitely stay there again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your significant other to The Church for a romantic and special dinner!!! It's a restaurant, bar and nightclub late night. It used to be a church (obviously) and the food and atmosphere are fabulous!! My fiance took me there on the last night of our trip for finishing the Dublin Marathon! it was a great place for a special treat!

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
midland Michigan
May 8, 2009

Fantastic location in Dublin

We had a wonderful time during our six day stay at the Arlington Hotel. The hotel's perfect location, the friendly staff and the awesome entertainment in their bar are positives that far outweigh the one disadvantage of noise due to the nightly entertainment in the bar. I would suggest requesting a room as far away from the bar as possible and/or taking a white noise maker to mask the music. We had the latter and it worked just fine. I highly recommend the Arlington if you visit Dublin. It's a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

make reservations as early as possible for the Irish dancers and dinner show. Ask for the closest table to the stage.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggieg
Laoise
Mar 14, 2014

Great City Centre Location

great location close to everything - good value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PadraigS
Michigan
May 31, 2009

Nice place, Great location.

Right in the middle of a bustling tourist area in Dublin. The Arlington has a great show aimed squarely at tourists, it's clean, efficient and has great service. It's not the Ritz... but a good mid-priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Central Location

Very good location, close to everything. If your windows are facing Liffey river, you'll get fantastic view but not much sleep on weekends. Free Irish dancing and songs in hotel bar. Although hotel advertises free WIFI it didn't work in our room. It worked just fine in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar is just across the river.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Aug 18, 2010

Dublin

We arrived before check in time of 2pm, and they were able to accomodate us as soon as rooms were clean. This was an excellent location. There didn't seem to be air conditioning, but it was ok because the weather was cool. There was a very nice pub on the bottom floor with great live music and a free Irish dancing show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Dublin bus to and from the airport. It was only 2.50 Euro per person. This was a great alternative to the Airlink which was 6 Euro each. It's a much cheaper alternative if you do not have have a lot of baggage.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Aug 18, 2010

Dublin

We arrived before check in time of 2pm, and they were able to accomodate us as soon as rooms were clean. This was an excellent location. There didn't seem to be air conditioning, but it was ok because the weather was cool. There was a very nice pub on the bottom floor with great live music and a free Irish dancing show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Dublin bus to and from the airport. It was only 2.50 Euro per person. This was a great alternative to the Airlink which was 6 Euro each. It's a much cheaper alternative if you do not have have a lot of baggage.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Central Location

Very good location, close to everything. If your windows are facing Liffey river, you'll get fantastic view but not much sleep on weekends. Free Irish dancing and songs in hotel bar. Although hotel advertises free WIFI it didn't work in our room. It worked just fine in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar is just across the river.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Mac
Albuquerque, NM
May 20, 2012

The Arlington Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for the sights we wanted to see. The super large pub with live entertainment was the largest pub we saw in Dublin. Overall this was a excellent bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jofle
Olympia, WA
Jun 18, 2009

Outstanding with a few drawbacks

Only a few steps across the river from Grafton Street, Trinity College, and the Library. Unbeatable for the price. Staff were not just helpful, they were eager to help. Nightly free entertainment was good to very good with a talented trio playing Irish and 50-60s period folk and rock tunes one night and Irish dancers and snother band the next. On the questionable side, our room opened onto an alley. With our window open all night for necessary air circulation, aside from the normal city noise, occassionally loud and drunken street people ambled by. The north side of the river is taking a bad economical hit and while we never felt unsafe, we would advise confining walking time in the evening on the south side. We would book again for the location, staff and entertainment. This was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top