$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
50 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Hotel Map

53.3473 -6.2606
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Dublin Airport (DUB) is five miles (eight kilometers) north of the city, taking approximately 30 minutes to reach the Arlington Hotel depending on the time of day. Aircoach provides a 24-hour luxury coach service between Dublin Airport and Dublin city. The Aircoach airport stop is located just outside the arrivals hall door and across the pedestrian crossing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
greeneyedraven
Texas
Jan 22, 2012

TRIPLE CHARGED ! ! !

My previous stays here were nice and efficient. Had stayed in remodeled rooms and never one problem. This stay was very annoying and the hotel will not respond to my emails. I prepaid online. They claimed it did not get processed, had no record of it. So I gave them another credit card expecting that they would resolve this quickly. Upon leaving, I'm told I owe them money. I told them I prepaid and even wrote the confirmation on the key envelope. I let them charge my other credit card thinking the credit card company must have blocked the charge since I was out of country. They ran my card twice. I only received one receipt, but I checked my credit accounts once home....twice. And thinking now they charged me EUROS instead of US dollars...so they may have overcharged me again. Going through the channels now to get this refunded but the hotel has not responded to one email and forget calling. Called twice and the girls couldn't understand me and no one else was around to talk to. On top of that, the room was quite a step down from previous stays. Shower head cradle was broke so you couldn't take a shower. Good thing their was a tub. AND sink faucets barely trickled out water with both open full blast. The only bright side was that the cleaning staff kept the room spotless. I'm a very neat person but it's nice to know the cleaning staff takes pride in their work and does an excellent job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 8, 2011

A great dissapointment

This was the fourth, the most expensive, and the worst hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Ireland. Paid more because of promise of free wifi in room. (We needed it to check in for our flight home.)Wifi was out of order in the rooms and only available in the lobby, which was dark and noisy. Found the staff to be unprofessional (running through the lobby and yelling at each other in front of guests). Also paid extra for an executive suite only to find that there was no elevator and we had to haul our bags up two fights of stairs to our room. Even basics - like kleenex tissue in the bathroom - were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The only plus was the Irish dance/music show in the hotel, which was average. The dinner,however,was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Refuse to give nickname
Florida
Jul 7, 2014

Good location, but...

The location of this hotel is great - we walked to everything with no trouble. You can also store your bag if they aren't ready to check you in. However, the bed was rock hard, there is no air conditioning, and the walls were very thin. Our room was near the vending machine and we heard every transaction. One of the nights, about 2 a.m., some VERY drunk guys ran around for about an hour on our floor, shouting and banging on doors, etc., and the staff did nothing about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
deba
limerick, Ireland
Jun 7, 2014

comfortable stay

We stayed in the older part of the hotel and the room was way too small. I opened the door and tripped on too the bed!! Saying that the room was very clean, staff were very helpful and easy too talk too. The hotel is very central and we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovin' and Missin' Ireland
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Great value for a premiom location

The hotel was an average hotel in a great location. We could get to any of the sights or shopping quickly while walking every where we wanted to visit. The service was ok, we were early and they kept our bags for us and got all of our requests done without problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street was very close and we were able to walk back and forth with little effort, with stops at Trinity College along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gardena, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Great price and location

We only stayed there for one night before my mother and I departed for Paris, France. It was a nice location since it was near the bus that takes you to the Dublin airport and it's across the river from shopping and Temple Bar area. It's a bit loud at night because of the large bar downstairs with live music... it's a great place but just a bit loud when you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge from the hotel is a large store for all of your souvenir shopping. They have just about everything you can imagine from magnets to candy and everything in between. They have Guinness products on the top floor just in case you didn't get to go to the Guinness factory as well as Ireland's football (soccer) team's gear on the lower floor of the store.. for all you avid soccer players! The very best thing about this place is that they can ship everything for you back to the US for a minimal cost via DHL. It's great if you still have more traveling to do and do not want to lug all your souvenirs around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vallygirl
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Awesome location

Overall a good value for the price. The room was large and spacey and the bed comfortable. Its very central location, we walked every where from the hotel. The only down side was that there is a bar down stairs (like most hotels in dublin) and our window opened up to an alley way where there were loud people and garbage pick up at around midnight and unloading trucks early in the morning. So it would wake up the light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dublin visitor
Business
nyc, ny, usa
May 8, 2009

ok for short stay, with some drawbacks

this hotel is not bad for a budget hotel. it's pretty clean and in a GREAT location, particularly if you want to take the AirLink or AirCoach to & from the airport. it's right on the Liffey River & O'Connell Street, and all the sites in central Dublin are walkable from here. some of the staff was friendly, some a little cold. typical i suppose. the double bed was actually 2 twins pushed together. fine, but not ideal. as an american, i find myself a little spoiled when it comes to plumbing, so the fact that the sink had 2 faucets -- one scalding hot, and one freezing cold -- neither quite comfortable to use for washing your face, etc. -- a little irritating. do NOT stay here if you intend to have visitors. i spent an evening walking around Dublin with my friend who lives there, and he wanted to use the toilet before taking the tram back to the suburbs where he lives -- and they wouldn't let him in!! this was only at about midnight. and this is not a dangerous area. i found that quite silly & irritating. and another thing about the free WIFI -- to be completely blunt, they filter out sites they consider to be "pornographic". i find it strange that a hotel dictates for its patrons what is and isn't appropriate material to browse in a private hotel room whilst traveling. all in all -- for a quick cheap stay, it's clean and safe and convenient, but feels a little like staying at a controlling nun's place or your conservative grandmother's house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Decent Hotel, Great Location

The Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge is in a great location, easily within walking distance to key sights around Dublin. The room was spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. The shower was awful! The pipes made a horrible screeching sound every time we used it, the temperature was inconsistent and the water pressure wasn't great. If you can put up with that, the price and location are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search