$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
View map of 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pamotal
Business
Baltimore, MD
Nov 28, 2014

First trip to Dublin

Staff and service were excellent! Room was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daz Ultra
Business
London
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location and reasonably priced

I stayed at the Arlington on a mix of business and pleasure. It was great place to stay with friends, very convenient but also great for the two days I stayed here alone. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey B
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

Slightly Disappointing

Normally, I am not a very critical reviewer, but I figured I would help clarify a few things others had commented on. Monetarily wise, this is a good pick for anyone looking for a cheap and easy place to stay. We particularly didn't like the loudness of the area, as we had to leave the windows open for air circulation and were woken multiple times during the night by sirens and party goers. The main concern I had was with the shower. As a traveler in Europe, I have come to expect showers that do not have continual hot water. This shower was worse than any I have experienced, and was scolded 5-6 times during a 10 minutes shower. I almost forgot to wash my hair I was focusing on the changing water so much. However, the location is great, the staff friendly, and the room decently clean. The bar downstairs was a great addition to our stay as well. Just know that you are staying in a budget hotel with things that could be improved on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vallygirl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Awesome location

Overall a good value for the price. The room was large and spacey and the bed comfortable. Its very central location, we walked every where from the hotel. The only down side was that there is a bar down stairs (like most hotels in dublin) and our window opened up to an alley way where there were loud people and garbage pick up at around midnight and unloading trucks early in the morning. So it would wake up the light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeeJay
Business
Cork
Dec 20, 2013

Check in

On checking in I was made to present my credit card and pay again-even though I was able to show my pre paid receipt.Eventually I was recredited "The reason he was under pressure at the time of check in" I was the only person checking in and at 8.30 in the evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the city centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Color me gone
Business
michigan
May 9, 2009

good location

Worst part of hotel was an out of order phone that they did not repair. Half way into stay they offered to move us to a different room. No radio as advertised on their web site. Hotel was in central location and in close proximity to many attractions. Evening entertainment was good at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
May 27, 2009

Great location, average hotel

Stayed at the Arlington Hotel while vacationing in Dublin. After brief confusion over our reserved room (we swapped rooms 3 times before getting our standard two beds in on room)we had a pleasant stay. The front desk staff were always courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the Irish dancing show in the lounge area, would definitally recommend this. The food was OK. Wouldn't bother buying the continental breakfast. You get cereal, yogurt, toast and some old looking fruit. There are many coffee and bagel shops around that have better options. The location is wonderful. You're a block from O'Connell Street (you can catch a shuttle to the airport here)and within a 10-15 minute walk to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, the temple bar area and Christchurch Cathedral. The music from the bar can be very loud. The music stops at 11pm on weekdays except for Friday, don't plan on going to bed early... Overall, very nice stay. Hospitable staff, clean rooms and lots of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Decent Hotel, Great Location

The Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge is in a great location, easily within walking distance to key sights around Dublin. The room was spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. The shower was awful! The pipes made a horrible screeching sound every time we used it, the temperature was inconsistent and the water pressure wasn't great. If you can put up with that, the price and location are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJBusy
Business
Southern California USA
Sep 30, 2011

Loved Dublin!

The hotel was a place to sleep but we would not have wanted to spend time there. At check in we let them know there were two of us and that we needed 2 beds but the room they assigned us to had only a king size bed. It was a bother to have to go back and set it right. THis hotel is nothing special BUT it is very close to all the action. It was an inexpensive hotel in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the Guiness brewery and lots of pubs and great sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top