$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 19, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
May 28, 2009

Amazing location for the price

We arrived at the Hotel a little tired and concerned that our room was not going to ready, because our check in time was 1400 and we arrived at about 1215, but the staff warmly welcomed us. They seemed to care about us and the distance we traveled to get to them. They asked questioned about our trip and weather we were hungry. They made reccomendations of places to eat, both inside the Hotel and outside. The check in process was effortless, and the room was ready. The room was clean comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The live entertainment at the Arlington was unsurpass and you must do The Bus Tour around Dublin with live commentary. When shopping please ask for the Tax Free statements

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 8, 2010

Excellent Location

Hotel was in a great location to the places I wanted to see. Staff was friendly and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was only a short walk away. Could stop by the hotel and drop bags and continue shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 14, 2009

nice place but

Great location, nice staff, clean rooms. The only real problem is there is no air conditioning and no real air comes from the windows. So if it is really cold out you will have no problems. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

left side of the spike its called Flanigans best place I found in 7 days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stormykid11
Business
Lucasville, OH
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location

Staff very helpful and friendly. HOHO bus stops at the front door. Rooms are clean. We have already booked our return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Globetrotting Erin
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 7, 2014

Lovely staff, lovely stay

Perfect central location. Staff was more than accommodating. Room was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
matt from swansea
Business
swansea
Nov 21, 2014

arlington

Entertainment and food were excellent. Great atmosphere at the show

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Celtic show is a must, great deal when staying at the hotel, including 3 course meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vallygirl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Awesome location

Overall a good value for the price. The room was large and spacey and the bed comfortable. Its very central location, we walked every where from the hotel. The only down side was that there is a bar down stairs (like most hotels in dublin) and our window opened up to an alley way where there were loud people and garbage pick up at around midnight and unloading trucks early in the morning. So it would wake up the light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeeJay
Business
Cork
Dec 20, 2013

Check in

On checking in I was made to present my credit card and pay again-even though I was able to show my pre paid receipt.Eventually I was recredited "The reason he was under pressure at the time of check in" I was the only person checking in and at 8.30 in the evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the city centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey B
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

Slightly Disappointing

Normally, I am not a very critical reviewer, but I figured I would help clarify a few things others had commented on. Monetarily wise, this is a good pick for anyone looking for a cheap and easy place to stay. We particularly didn't like the loudness of the area, as we had to leave the windows open for air circulation and were woken multiple times during the night by sirens and party goers. The main concern I had was with the shower. As a traveler in Europe, I have come to expect showers that do not have continual hot water. This shower was worse than any I have experienced, and was scolded 5-6 times during a 10 minutes shower. I almost forgot to wash my hair I was focusing on the changing water so much. However, the location is great, the staff friendly, and the room decently clean. The bar downstairs was a great addition to our stay as well. Just know that you are staying in a budget hotel with things that could be improved on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top