$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
View map of 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CAROL
Business
OXFORD UK
May 3, 2012

CITY BREAK

The best thing was its location, close to the airport bus stop and walking distance from everywhere in the city centre. Next best was the lively music in the ground floor nightly club. However the reception staff were fairly uninvolved with the customers after the first arrival, and there could have been a better lobby lounge facility while waiting for the room to be ready.In the bedroom there were no extra blankets (to replace the duvet) and these had to be requested. Breakfast very varied but too costly at 7.euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

vegetarian restaurant near Bewleys cafe in city centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R. Mac
Business
Albuquerque, NM
May 20, 2012

The Arlington Hotel

The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great for the sights we wanted to see. The super large pub with live entertainment was the largest pub we saw in Dublin. Overall this was a excellent bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Foyboy
Business
Mt Holly Springs, PA USA
Jun 29, 2012

Great stay!

Perfect location just up from Halfpenny Bridge. Short walk to Temple Bar or City central. Very good breakfast. Free entertainment nightly. Traditional music and Irish dancing. Nice sized bathroom with very hot water. Will stay here next time in Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar full of music and craic every night! Merchant Arch pub right across bridge was good spot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen must see Dublin
Business
Adelaide, South Australia
Feb 3, 2013

Quick Trip to Dublin

I loved this hotel. The size of the bed was enormous, I got quite lost. The proximity to all the sites of Dublin was perfect and the floorshow in the evening was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina shopaholic
Business
Cork Ireland
May 15, 2013

Location location location!

Had a great stay in Dublin was up for shopping and a concert in the O2. Location is right next to O'Connell street so is perfect while shopping if u want to go drop bags off in the room:) O2 is about 20 minute walk but was perfect for us as it was a lovely day for it otherwise a taxi would have got you there in 5 minutes:) I stayed here on 2 separate occasions. The first time we stayed in the front of the hotel which is the older part no lift and rooms are a but dated but still lovely and clean . The second time we stayed in the back which was way nicer and had a lift:) the bar on the hotel is brilliant Craic and food is lovely especially the chicken wings;) Only negative from me would be the service in the bar is a bit slow ! But all in all a great place to stay and great price rooms:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
midland Michigan
May 8, 2009

Fantastic location in Dublin

We had a wonderful time during our six day stay at the Arlington Hotel. The hotel's perfect location, the friendly staff and the awesome entertainment in their bar are positives that far outweigh the one disadvantage of noise due to the nightly entertainment in the bar. I would suggest requesting a room as far away from the bar as possible and/or taking a white noise maker to mask the music. We had the latter and it worked just fine. I highly recommend the Arlington if you visit Dublin. It's a great bargain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

make reservations as early as possible for the Irish dancers and dinner show. Ask for the closest table to the stage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PadraigS
Business
Michigan
May 31, 2009

Nice place, Great location.

Right in the middle of a bustling tourist area in Dublin. The Arlington has a great show aimed squarely at tourists, it's clean, efficient and has great service. It's not the Ritz... but a good mid-priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2010

Dublin

We arrived before check in time of 2pm, and they were able to accomodate us as soon as rooms were clean. This was an excellent location. There didn't seem to be air conditioning, but it was ok because the weather was cool. There was a very nice pub on the bottom floor with great live music and a free Irish dancing show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Dublin bus to and from the airport. It was only 2.50 Euro per person. This was a great alternative to the Airlink which was 6 Euro each. It's a much cheaper alternative if you do not have have a lot of baggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Central Location

Very good location, close to everything. If your windows are facing Liffey river, you'll get fantastic view but not much sleep on weekends. Free Irish dancing and songs in hotel bar. Although hotel advertises free WIFI it didn't work in our room. It worked just fine in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar is just across the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jofle
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 18, 2009

Outstanding with a few drawbacks

Only a few steps across the river from Grafton Street, Trinity College, and the Library. Unbeatable for the price. Staff were not just helpful, they were eager to help. Nightly free entertainment was good to very good with a talented trio playing Irish and 50-60s period folk and rock tunes one night and Irish dancers and snother band the next. On the questionable side, our room opened onto an alley. With our window open all night for necessary air circulation, aside from the normal city noise, occassionally loud and drunken street people ambled by. The north side of the river is taking a bad economical hit and while we never felt unsafe, we would advise confining walking time in the evening on the south side. We would book again for the location, staff and entertainment. This was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top