$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 53
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Twins
Business
London, UK
Feb 17, 2012

Miss R.

Great location! The staff were helpful and polite, the room is very clean and tidy, shower amazing and the bed is very comfortable. Would stay again and highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
greeneyedraven
Business
Texas
Jan 22, 2012

TRIPLE CHARGED ! ! !

My previous stays here were nice and efficient. Had stayed in remodeled rooms and never one problem. This stay was very annoying and the hotel will not respond to my emails. I prepaid online. They claimed it did not get processed, had no record of it. So I gave them another credit card expecting that they would resolve this quickly. Upon leaving, I'm told I owe them money. I told them I prepaid and even wrote the confirmation on the key envelope. I let them charge my other credit card thinking the credit card company must have blocked the charge since I was out of country. They ran my card twice. I only received one receipt, but I checked my credit accounts once home....twice. And thinking now they charged me EUROS instead of US dollars...so they may have overcharged me again. Going through the channels now to get this refunded but the hotel has not responded to one email and forget calling. Called twice and the girls couldn't understand me and no one else was around to talk to. On top of that, the room was quite a step down from previous stays. Shower head cradle was broke so you couldn't take a shower. Good thing their was a tub. AND sink faucets barely trickled out water with both open full blast. The only bright side was that the cleaning staff kept the room spotless. I'm a very neat person but it's nice to know the cleaning staff takes pride in their work and does an excellent job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJBusy
Business
Southern California USA
Sep 30, 2011

Loved Dublin!

The hotel was a place to sleep but we would not have wanted to spend time there. At check in we let them know there were two of us and that we needed 2 beds but the room they assigned us to had only a king size bed. It was a bother to have to go back and set it right. THis hotel is nothing special BUT it is very close to all the action. It was an inexpensive hotel in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the Guiness brewery and lots of pubs and great sites.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardena, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Great price and location

We only stayed there for one night before my mother and I departed for Paris, France. It was a nice location since it was near the bus that takes you to the Dublin airport and it's across the river from shopping and Temple Bar area. It's a bit loud at night because of the large bar downstairs with live music... it's a great place but just a bit loud when you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge from the hotel is a large store for all of your souvenir shopping. They have just about everything you can imagine from magnets to candy and everything in between. They have Guinness products on the top floor just in case you didn't get to go to the Guinness factory as well as Ireland's football (soccer) team's gear on the lower floor of the store.. for all you avid soccer players! The very best thing about this place is that they can ship everything for you back to the US for a minimal cost via DHL. It's great if you still have more traveling to do and do not want to lug all your souvenirs around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovin' and Missin' Ireland
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Great value for a premiom location

The hotel was an average hotel in a great location. We could get to any of the sights or shopping quickly while walking every where we wanted to visit. The service was ok, we were early and they kept our bags for us and got all of our requests done without problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street was very close and we were able to walk back and forth with little effort, with stops at Trinity College along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
May 28, 2009

Amazing location for the price

We arrived at the Hotel a little tired and concerned that our room was not going to ready, because our check in time was 1400 and we arrived at about 1215, but the staff warmly welcomed us. They seemed to care about us and the distance we traveled to get to them. They asked questioned about our trip and weather we were hungry. They made reccomendations of places to eat, both inside the Hotel and outside. The check in process was effortless, and the room was ready. The room was clean comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The live entertainment at the Arlington was unsurpass and you must do The Bus Tour around Dublin with live commentary. When shopping please ask for the Tax Free statements

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top