$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
View map of 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel is in a brilliant location, temple bar being only a 5 minute walk away aswell as many other places of interest such as grafton street and o'Connell street being very close. Staff here were very helpful, allowing us to check in to our room early and also storing our bags on checkout unitl we left that evening. The rooms were clean and a good size, only drawback was that we booked for a double bed but recieved 2 single ones pushed together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

O,Connell street and the side roads coming off it are perfect for shopping.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel is in a brilliant location, temple bar being only a 5 minute walk away aswell as many other places of interest such as grafton street and o'Connell street being very close. Staff here were very helpful, allowing us to check in to our room early and also storing our bags on checkout unitl we left that evening. The rooms were clean and a good size, only drawback was that we booked for a double bed but recieved 2 single ones pushed together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

O,Connell street and the side roads coming off it are perfect for shopping.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sueef67
Business
Manchester
Feb 19, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages. Ive stayed there twice now and found not one single fault. The rooms are spotless, the staff are really friendly and will do their best to help you find even the most obscures of places! The location's great. Right on the River Liffey and just across the bridge is the famous Temple Bar area. Have to say though that Dublin isnt the cheapest of places. A pint of Guinness cost between 4-6 euros and eating out is expensive too! Would highly recommend The Viking Splash Tour, which is a bus that tours the city and then transforms into a boat for a cruise along the Liffey. The Ghost Bus was also well worth the money. The staff on both of the above mentioned tours were extremely funny and entertaining. It was excellent value for money!! The Dart is an inexpensive way to get around. It's the tram / train system that runs approx every 10 minutes and an all day ticket only cost us 7euros each. We visited the coast and some really quaint places. Lastly.. i best mention the entertainment in the hotel! It was fantastic. The live music is brilliant and then they have Irish dancers and it's all free.. which was fab! My other favoutite pub was O'Garrity's but as it gets later the beer prices increase bu the hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kilmainham Jail's well worth a visit. It's full of history after being restored.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sueef67
Business
Manchester
Feb 19, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages. Ive stayed there twice now and found not one single fault. The rooms are spotless, the staff are really friendly and will do their best to help you find even the most obscures of places! The location's great. Right on the River Liffey and just across the bridge is the famous Temple Bar area. Have to say though that Dublin isnt the cheapest of places. A pint of Guinness cost between 4-6 euros and eating out is expensive too! Would highly recommend The Viking Splash Tour, which is a bus that tours the city and then transforms into a boat for a cruise along the Liffey. The Ghost Bus was also well worth the money. The staff on both of the above mentioned tours were extremely funny and entertaining. It was excellent value for money!! The Dart is an inexpensive way to get around. It's the tram / train system that runs approx every 10 minutes and an all day ticket only cost us 7euros each. We visited the coast and some really quaint places. Lastly.. i best mention the entertainment in the hotel! It was fantastic. The live music is brilliant and then they have Irish dancers and it's all free.. which was fab! My other favoutite pub was O'Garrity's but as it gets later the beer prices increase bu the hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kilmainham Jail's well worth a visit. It's full of history after being restored.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 1, 2009

From South Carolina to Dublin!!!

My fiance and I had been waiting for this trip for the Dublin marathon for nine months and had created some really high expectations. From start to finish we were very pleased with our stay at the Arlington! They were so nice to store our luggage when we arrived early. The room was absolutely perfect and had a gorgeous view of the Liffey River! We enjoyed the dinner and show! We ate at the hotel three times during our and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful on one of their busiest weekends of the year! The location was perfect for touring - right in the middle of everything! We'll definitely stay there again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your significant other to The Church for a romantic and special dinner!!! It's a restaurant, bar and nightclub late night. It used to be a church (obviously) and the food and atmosphere are fabulous!! My fiance took me there on the last night of our trip for finishing the Dublin Marathon! it was a great place for a special treat!

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Price and Location

Hotel rooms are nice, most of the staff is pretty friendly and the location is GREAT! Right across the street from Temple Bar, and many bus stops right outside the hotel's front door. There is also a bar in the hotel but I never found the noise to be a problem, and you have to have a room key to use the elevators so no crazy drunk people can get to your room. Family friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a bar in the hotel that has a irish step show every night. DON'T BUY THE DINNER/SHOW combo... its FREE which they don't tell you before you go all you have to do is get to the bar early have a drink and watch the show instead of paying an arm and a leg for the dinner. Also depending on when you go Riverdance might be showing and you can get cheap tickets when you get there.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yibbitt
Business
NYC
Jul 23, 2009

Great! I'd Stay again!

the staff here is what makes this hotel, the location is only a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...] & her staff make dining for breakfast a true pleasure esp. if you have allergies

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 14, 2009

nice place but

Great location, nice staff, clean rooms. The only real problem is there is no air conditioning and no real air comes from the windows. So if it is really cold out you will have no problems. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

left side of the spike its called Flanigans best place I found in 7 days

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Central Location

Very good location, close to everything. If your windows are facing Liffey river, you'll get fantastic view but not much sleep on weekends. Free Irish dancing and songs in hotel bar. Although hotel advertises free WIFI it didn't work in our room. It worked just fine in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar is just across the river.

Back to menu Return to top