$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
53 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 1, 2009

From South Carolina to Dublin!!!

My fiance and I had been waiting for this trip for the Dublin marathon for nine months and had created some really high expectations. From start to finish we were very pleased with our stay at the Arlington! They were so nice to store our luggage when we arrived early. The room was absolutely perfect and had a gorgeous view of the Liffey River! We enjoyed the dinner and show! We ate at the hotel three times during our and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful on one of their busiest weekends of the year! The location was perfect for touring - right in the middle of everything! We'll definitely stay there again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your significant other to The Church for a romantic and special dinner!!! It's a restaurant, bar and nightclub late night. It used to be a church (obviously) and the food and atmosphere are fabulous!! My fiance took me there on the last night of our trip for finishing the Dublin Marathon! it was a great place for a special treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Price and Location

Hotel rooms are nice, most of the staff is pretty friendly and the location is GREAT! Right across the street from Temple Bar, and many bus stops right outside the hotel's front door. There is also a bar in the hotel but I never found the noise to be a problem, and you have to have a room key to use the elevators so no crazy drunk people can get to your room. Family friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a bar in the hotel that has a irish step show every night. DON'T BUY THE DINNER/SHOW combo... its FREE which they don't tell you before you go all you have to do is get to the bar early have a drink and watch the show instead of paying an arm and a leg for the dinner. Also depending on when you go Riverdance might be showing and you can get cheap tickets when you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yibbitt
Business
NYC
Jul 23, 2009

Great! I'd Stay again!

the staff here is what makes this hotel, the location is only a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

[...] & her staff make dining for breakfast a true pleasure esp. if you have allergies

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Jul 14, 2009

nice place but

Great location, nice staff, clean rooms. The only real problem is there is no air conditioning and no real air comes from the windows. So if it is really cold out you will have no problems. Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

left side of the spike its called Flanigans best place I found in 7 days

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Central Location

Very good location, close to everything. If your windows are facing Liffey river, you'll get fantastic view but not much sleep on weekends. Free Irish dancing and songs in hotel bar. Although hotel advertises free WIFI it didn't work in our room. It worked just fine in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple bar is just across the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jofle
Business
Olympia, WA
Jun 18, 2009

Outstanding with a few drawbacks

Only a few steps across the river from Grafton Street, Trinity College, and the Library. Unbeatable for the price. Staff were not just helpful, they were eager to help. Nightly free entertainment was good to very good with a talented trio playing Irish and 50-60s period folk and rock tunes one night and Irish dancers and snother band the next. On the questionable side, our room opened onto an alley. With our window open all night for necessary air circulation, aside from the normal city noise, occassionally loud and drunken street people ambled by. The north side of the river is taking a bad economical hit and while we never felt unsafe, we would advise confining walking time in the evening on the south side. We would book again for the location, staff and entertainment. This was a great find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PadraigS
Business
Michigan
May 31, 2009

Nice place, Great location.

Right in the middle of a bustling tourist area in Dublin. The Arlington has a great show aimed squarely at tourists, it's clean, efficient and has great service. It's not the Ritz... but a good mid-priced hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore MD
May 28, 2009

Amazing location for the price

We arrived at the Hotel a little tired and concerned that our room was not going to ready, because our check in time was 1400 and we arrived at about 1215, but the staff warmly welcomed us. They seemed to care about us and the distance we traveled to get to them. They asked questioned about our trip and weather we were hungry. They made reccomendations of places to eat, both inside the Hotel and outside. The check in process was effortless, and the room was ready. The room was clean comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The live entertainment at the Arlington was unsurpass and you must do The Bus Tour around Dublin with live commentary. When shopping please ask for the Tax Free statements

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kirkland, WA
May 27, 2009

Great location, average hotel

Stayed at the Arlington Hotel while vacationing in Dublin. After brief confusion over our reserved room (we swapped rooms 3 times before getting our standard two beds in on room)we had a pleasant stay. The front desk staff were always courteous and helpful. We enjoyed the Irish dancing show in the lounge area, would definitally recommend this. The food was OK. Wouldn't bother buying the continental breakfast. You get cereal, yogurt, toast and some old looking fruit. There are many coffee and bagel shops around that have better options. The location is wonderful. You're a block from O'Connell Street (you can catch a shuttle to the airport here)and within a 10-15 minute walk to Trinity College, Dublin Castle, the temple bar area and Christchurch Cathedral. The music from the bar can be very loud. The music stops at 11pm on weekdays except for Friday, don't plan on going to bed early... Overall, very nice stay. Hospitable staff, clean rooms and lots of hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Color me gone
Business
michigan
May 9, 2009

good location

Worst part of hotel was an out of order phone that they did not repair. Half way into stay they offered to move us to a different room. No radio as advertised on their web site. Hotel was in central location and in close proximity to many attractions. Evening entertainment was good at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top