$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
71 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
City center hotel with an Irish luau
The Arlington's O'Connell Bridge location sets itself apart from the pack with a unique Irish luau--a nightly three-course meal with Irish dancing show. The rooms have recently been renovated and have modern, clean lines. Tourists mix with locals at the medieval Knightsbridge Bar inside the hotel. The Knight's Bistro keeps the medieval theme alive and offers live music nearly every night. Guests find just as much entertainment outside the hotel as inside. The Arlington is right on the River Liffey and steps from the heart of Dublin nightlife.

 

Highlights
  • Entertainment every night with Irish dancing and live music
  • Lively bar and restaurant featuring carvery service
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi in every room
Rooms

The hotel's 131 rooms are bright, airy and come with power showers, TV, and tea and coffee station. All rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi, work desks and laundry facilities. Executive rooms have great views of River Liffey and O'Connell Bridge.

Features
Enjoy Celtic Rhythm's Irish dancing show every night while you dine on a traditional Irish meal tweaked to reflect today's modern tastes. Guests enjoy traditional Irish music shows on weekends and live bands every night. Knightsbridge Bar has a medieval theme and good food. Knight's Bistro offers full Irish breakfast and traditional dishes, particularly stews and seafood dishes, plus a daily carvery menu.

 

Transportation
  • Busarus (central bus station) and AIRLINK service to Dublin Airport (10 minutes)
  • Steps from Abbey Street tram station (LUAS)
  • Tara Street DART Station (.3 mi/.5 km)
  • Taxi service available
Attractions
  • Temple Bar
  • Abbey Theatre
  • Liberty Hall
  • Iveagh Gardens
  • Trinity College
  • Liffey River Cruises

Hotel Map

53.3473 -6.2606
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Dublin Airport (DUB) is five miles (eight kilometers) north of the city, taking approximately 30 minutes to reach the Arlington Hotel depending on the time of day. Aircoach provides a 24-hour luxury coach service between Dublin Airport and Dublin city. The Aircoach airport stop is located just outside the arrivals hall door and across the pedestrian crossing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (71)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovin' and Missin' Ireland
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Great value for a premiom location

The hotel was an average hotel in a great location. We could get to any of the sights or shopping quickly while walking every where we wanted to visit. The service was ok, we were early and they kept our bags for us and got all of our requests done without problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street was very close and we were able to walk back and forth with little effort, with stops at Trinity College along the way.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
London
May 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel is in a brilliant location, temple bar being only a 5 minute walk away aswell as many other places of interest such as grafton street and o'Connell street being very close. Staff here were very helpful, allowing us to check in to our room early and also storing our bags on checkout unitl we left that evening. The rooms were clean and a good size, only drawback was that we booked for a double bed but recieved 2 single ones pushed together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

O,Connell street and the side roads coming off it are perfect for shopping.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sueef67
Manchester
Feb 19, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages. Ive stayed there twice now and found not one single fault. The rooms are spotless, the staff are really friendly and will do their best to help you find even the most obscures of places! The location's great. Right on the River Liffey and just across the bridge is the famous Temple Bar area. Have to say though that Dublin isnt the cheapest of places. A pint of Guinness cost between 4-6 euros and eating out is expensive too! Would highly recommend The Viking Splash Tour, which is a bus that tours the city and then transforms into a boat for a cruise along the Liffey. The Ghost Bus was also well worth the money. The staff on both of the above mentioned tours were extremely funny and entertaining. It was excellent value for money!! The Dart is an inexpensive way to get around. It's the tram / train system that runs approx every 10 minutes and an all day ticket only cost us 7euros each. We visited the coast and some really quaint places. Lastly.. i best mention the entertainment in the hotel! It was fantastic. The live music is brilliant and then they have Irish dancers and it's all free.. which was fab! My other favoutite pub was O'Garrity's but as it gets later the beer prices increase bu the hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kilmainham Jail's well worth a visit. It's full of history after being restored.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Nov 1, 2009

From South Carolina to Dublin!!!

My fiance and I had been waiting for this trip for the Dublin marathon for nine months and had created some really high expectations. From start to finish we were very pleased with our stay at the Arlington! They were so nice to store our luggage when we arrived early. The room was absolutely perfect and had a gorgeous view of the Liffey River! We enjoyed the dinner and show! We ate at the hotel three times during our and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful on one of their busiest weekends of the year! The location was perfect for touring - right in the middle of everything! We'll definitely stay there again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your significant other to The Church for a romantic and special dinner!!! It's a restaurant, bar and nightclub late night. It used to be a church (obviously) and the food and atmosphere are fabulous!! My fiance took me there on the last night of our trip for finishing the Dublin Marathon! it was a great place for a special treat!

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Nov 1, 2009

From South Carolina to Dublin!!!

My fiance and I had been waiting for this trip for the Dublin marathon for nine months and had created some really high expectations. From start to finish we were very pleased with our stay at the Arlington! They were so nice to store our luggage when we arrived early. The room was absolutely perfect and had a gorgeous view of the Liffey River! We enjoyed the dinner and show! We ate at the hotel three times during our and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful on one of their busiest weekends of the year! The location was perfect for touring - right in the middle of everything! We'll definitely stay there again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your significant other to The Church for a romantic and special dinner!!! It's a restaurant, bar and nightclub late night. It used to be a church (obviously) and the food and atmosphere are fabulous!! My fiance took me there on the last night of our trip for finishing the Dublin Marathon! it was a great place for a special treat!

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Price and Location

Hotel rooms are nice, most of the staff is pretty friendly and the location is GREAT! Right across the street from Temple Bar, and many bus stops right outside the hotel's front door. There is also a bar in the hotel but I never found the noise to be a problem, and you have to have a room key to use the elevators so no crazy drunk people can get to your room. Family friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a bar in the hotel that has a irish step show every night. DON'T BUY THE DINNER/SHOW combo... its FREE which they don't tell you before you go all you have to do is get to the bar early have a drink and watch the show instead of paying an arm and a leg for the dinner. Also depending on when you go Riverdance might be showing and you can get cheap tickets when you get there.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Aug 16, 2009

Great Price and Location

Hotel rooms are nice, most of the staff is pretty friendly and the location is GREAT! Right across the street from Temple Bar, and many bus stops right outside the hotel's front door. There is also a bar in the hotel but I never found the noise to be a problem, and you have to have a room key to use the elevators so no crazy drunk people can get to your room. Family friendly. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They have a bar in the hotel that has a irish step show every night. DON'T BUY THE DINNER/SHOW combo... its FREE which they don't tell you before you go all you have to do is get to the bar early have a drink and watch the show instead of paying an arm and a leg for the dinner. Also depending on when you go Riverdance might be showing and you can get cheap tickets when you get there.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yibbitt
NYC
Jul 23, 2009

Great! I'd Stay again!

the staff here is what makes this hotel, the location is only a bonus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

[...] & her staff make dining for breakfast a true pleasure esp. if you have allergies

Back to menu Return to top