$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
View map of 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PJBusy
Business
Southern California USA
Sep 30, 2011

Loved Dublin!

The hotel was a place to sleep but we would not have wanted to spend time there. At check in we let them know there were two of us and that we needed 2 beds but the room they assigned us to had only a king size bed. It was a bother to have to go back and set it right. THis hotel is nothing special BUT it is very close to all the action. It was an inexpensive hotel in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the Guiness brewery and lots of pubs and great sites.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vallygirl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Awesome location

Overall a good value for the price. The room was large and spacey and the bed comfortable. Its very central location, we walked every where from the hotel. The only down side was that there is a bar down stairs (like most hotels in dublin) and our window opened up to an alley way where there were loud people and garbage pick up at around midnight and unloading trucks early in the morning. So it would wake up the light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vallygirl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 4, 2011

Awesome location

Overall a good value for the price. The room was large and spacey and the bed comfortable. Its very central location, we walked every where from the hotel. The only down side was that there is a bar down stairs (like most hotels in dublin) and our window opened up to an alley way where there were loud people and garbage pick up at around midnight and unloading trucks early in the morning. So it would wake up the light sleeper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 1, 2011

Enjoyed my stay here

The best thing about the Arlington Hotel is probably the location. It's right on the River Liffey, and is an easy walk to O'Connell Street, or over the river to Temple Bar, Trinity College, Grafton Street, and lots of other Dublin locations. It's also near an Airlink bus stop for easy access to the airport. The rooms in the hotel itself are plain and basic, but they're clean and of a decent size. We didn't have any problems with noise from the other rooms. There is free wifi available in the lobby, which was nice. There is also a live Irish music/dance show in the bar every night, which was a lot of fun. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Simi Valley, CA
Jul 8, 2011

Decent Hotel, Great Location

The Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge is in a great location, easily within walking distance to key sights around Dublin. The room was spacious enough and the beds were comfortable. The shower was awful! The pipes made a horrible screeching sound every time we used it, the temperature was inconsistent and the water pressure wasn't great. If you can put up with that, the price and location are worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 8, 2011

A great dissapointment

This was the fourth, the most expensive, and the worst hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Ireland. Paid more because of promise of free wifi in room. (We needed it to check in for our flight home.)Wifi was out of order in the rooms and only available in the lobby, which was dark and noisy. Found the staff to be unprofessional (running through the lobby and yelling at each other in front of guests). Also paid extra for an executive suite only to find that there was no elevator and we had to haul our bags up two fights of stairs to our room. Even basics - like kleenex tissue in the bathroom - were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The only plus was the Irish dance/music show in the hotel, which was average. The dinner,however,was good.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daz Ultra
Business
London
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location and reasonably priced

I stayed at the Arlington on a mix of business and pleasure. It was great place to stay with friends, very convenient but also great for the two days I stayed here alone. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daz Ultra
Business
London
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location and reasonably priced

I stayed at the Arlington on a mix of business and pleasure. It was great place to stay with friends, very convenient but also great for the two days I stayed here alone. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 8, 2010

Excellent Location

Hotel was in a great location to the places I wanted to see. Staff was friendly and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was only a short walk away. Could stop by the hotel and drop bags and continue shopping.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2010

Dublin

We arrived before check in time of 2pm, and they were able to accomodate us as soon as rooms were clean. This was an excellent location. There didn't seem to be air conditioning, but it was ok because the weather was cool. There was a very nice pub on the bottom floor with great live music and a free Irish dancing show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Dublin bus to and from the airport. It was only 2.50 Euro per person. This was a great alternative to the Airlink which was 6 Euro each. It's a much cheaper alternative if you do not have have a lot of baggage.

Back to menu Return to top