$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a... See full review

  • BarneyK
  • Jan 19, 2014
All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping &... See full review

  • Holiday junkie
  • Oct 4, 2013
The Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge is Dublin's most centrally located hotel. Nestled in the heart of the city centre beside O'Connell Bridge, the Arlington Hotel is close to all visitor attractions, business and shopping and theatre districts. The Arlington Hotel offers guests quality accommodation and a genuine warm & friendly Irish welcome. The hotel has become world famous over the years for its famous "Irish Dancing Night" which entertain visitors every night. Bar, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Internet access-High-Speed, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Night club, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities-Limited, Reception, Restaurant, Safe deposit box at Reception, Smoke-free hotel.

Hotel Map

53.3473 -6.2606
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Dublin Airport (DUB) is five miles (eight kilometers) north of the city, taking approximately 30 minutes to reach the Arlington Hotel depending on the time of day. Aircoach provides a 24-hour luxury coach service between Dublin Airport and Dublin city. The Aircoach airport stop is located just outside the arrivals hall door and across the pedestrian crossing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge Rooms

Double
The bedding option for the room is one single bed or one double bed. Room offers Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board-On Request, Kettle, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Tea and coffee making facilities and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Executive Double
Relax in the style and comfort of our sophisticated executive mini-suites located in our Georgian wing. All suites provide an exquisite view of Dublin's river Liffey and many extra amenities including free WiFi.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • The Icon Factory: 0.1 mi
  • The City Arts Centre: 0.1 mi
  • O'Connell Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • The Oliver Cornet Gallery: 0.1 mi
  • Westmoreland Street: 0.1 mi
  • Ha'penny Bridge: 0.1 mi
  • General Post Office: 0.1 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 0.1 mi
  • Abbey Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 0.2 mi
  • Graphic Studio Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Parliament House: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Bar Gallery and Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Arnotts: 0.2 mi
  • Monster Truck Gallery and Studio: 0.2 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 0.2 mi
  • Original Print Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 0.2 mi
  • College Green: 0.2 mi
  • Moore Street: 0.2 mi
  • Button Factory: 0.2 mi
  • Butt Bridge: 0.2 mi
  • Weingreen Museum of Biblical Antiquities: 0.2 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.2 mi
  • National Photographic Archive: 0.2 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 0.2 mi
  • The Ark: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety School of Acting: 0.3 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.3 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.3 mi
  • The Project Arts Centre: 0.3 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Olympia Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Grattan Bridge: 0.3 mi
  • The Custom House: 0.3 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.3 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.3 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Kildare Street: 0.3 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Old Library and Book of Kells: 0.4 mi
  • Talbot Memorial Bridge: 0.4 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.4 mi

Dining

Knightbridge Bars
Savour the delicious Carvery lunches served daily or choose from an extensive Br menu, which features some of the finest Irish recipes. Please check out Daily Carvery Menu below.
Knights Bistro
Enjoy a relaxed evening in wonderful Knights Bistro and choose from a wide selection of culinary delights. Situated on the ground floor this medieval themed Bistro offers full Irish Breakfast every morning and an extensive dinner menu available from 6.00pm onwards. Chefs pride themselves on their traditional Irish stew as well as their seafood dishes.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 8, 2011

A great dissapointment

This was the fourth, the most expensive, and the worst hotel we stayed in during our two weeks in Ireland. Paid more because of promise of free wifi in room. (We needed it to check in for our flight home.)Wifi was out of order in the rooms and only available in the lobby, which was dark and noisy. Found the staff to be unprofessional (running through the lobby and yelling at each other in front of guests). Also paid extra for an executive suite only to find that there was no elevator and we had to haul our bags up two fights of stairs to our room. Even basics - like kleenex tissue in the bathroom - were missing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The only plus was the Irish dance/music show in the hotel, which was average. The dinner,however,was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daz Ultra
Business
London
Mar 21, 2011

Great Location and reasonably priced

I stayed at the Arlington on a mix of business and pleasure. It was great place to stay with friends, very convenient but also great for the two days I stayed here alone. Clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Dec 8, 2010

Excellent Location

Hotel was in a great location to the places I wanted to see. Staff was friendly and I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was only a short walk away. Could stop by the hotel and drop bags and continue shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 18, 2010

Dublin

We arrived before check in time of 2pm, and they were able to accomodate us as soon as rooms were clean. This was an excellent location. There didn't seem to be air conditioning, but it was ok because the weather was cool. There was a very nice pub on the bottom floor with great live music and a free Irish dancing show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Dublin bus to and from the airport. It was only 2.50 Euro per person. This was a great alternative to the Airlink which was 6 Euro each. It's a much cheaper alternative if you do not have have a lot of baggage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gardena, CA
Jun 25, 2010

Great price and location

We only stayed there for one night before my mother and I departed for Paris, France. It was a nice location since it was near the bus that takes you to the Dublin airport and it's across the river from shopping and Temple Bar area. It's a bit loud at night because of the large bar downstairs with live music... it's a great place but just a bit loud when you are trying to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the bridge from the hotel is a large store for all of your souvenir shopping. They have just about everything you can imagine from magnets to candy and everything in between. They have Guinness products on the top floor just in case you didn't get to go to the Guinness factory as well as Ireland's football (soccer) team's gear on the lower floor of the store.. for all you avid soccer players! The very best thing about this place is that they can ship everything for you back to the US for a minimal cost via DHL. It's great if you still have more traveling to do and do not want to lug all your souvenirs around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lovin' and Missin' Ireland
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jun 2, 2010

Great value for a premiom location

The hotel was an average hotel in a great location. We could get to any of the sights or shopping quickly while walking every where we wanted to visit. The service was ok, we were early and they kept our bags for us and got all of our requests done without problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton street was very close and we were able to walk back and forth with little effort, with stops at Trinity College along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
May 27, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel is in a brilliant location, temple bar being only a 5 minute walk away aswell as many other places of interest such as grafton street and o'Connell street being very close. Staff here were very helpful, allowing us to check in to our room early and also storing our bags on checkout unitl we left that evening. The rooms were clean and a good size, only drawback was that we booked for a double bed but recieved 2 single ones pushed together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

O,Connell street and the side roads coming off it are perfect for shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sueef67
Business
Manchester
Feb 19, 2010

Fantastic Hotel

I would definitely recommend this hotel to people of all ages. Ive stayed there twice now and found not one single fault. The rooms are spotless, the staff are really friendly and will do their best to help you find even the most obscures of places! The location's great. Right on the River Liffey and just across the bridge is the famous Temple Bar area. Have to say though that Dublin isnt the cheapest of places. A pint of Guinness cost between 4-6 euros and eating out is expensive too! Would highly recommend The Viking Splash Tour, which is a bus that tours the city and then transforms into a boat for a cruise along the Liffey. The Ghost Bus was also well worth the money. The staff on both of the above mentioned tours were extremely funny and entertaining. It was excellent value for money!! The Dart is an inexpensive way to get around. It's the tram / train system that runs approx every 10 minutes and an all day ticket only cost us 7euros each. We visited the coast and some really quaint places. Lastly.. i best mention the entertainment in the hotel! It was fantastic. The live music is brilliant and then they have Irish dancers and it's all free.. which was fab! My other favoutite pub was O'Garrity's but as it gets later the beer prices increase bu the hour!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kilmainham Jail's well worth a visit. It's full of history after being restored.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, CT
Dec 1, 2009

Arlington Hotel OK

A good basic hotel in an excellent location. Room was OK, bed very comfortable. Restaurant was OK at best, bar very noisy. Staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian food & wine at The Italian Corner, 23/24 Wellington Quay. Cross the HalfPenney Bridge, go to the right for a block, and you're there. Excellent food at a fair price, good wine list, and good entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 1, 2009

From South Carolina to Dublin!!!

My fiance and I had been waiting for this trip for the Dublin marathon for nine months and had created some really high expectations. From start to finish we were very pleased with our stay at the Arlington! They were so nice to store our luggage when we arrived early. The room was absolutely perfect and had a gorgeous view of the Liffey River! We enjoyed the dinner and show! We ate at the hotel three times during our and were never disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful on one of their busiest weekends of the year! The location was perfect for touring - right in the middle of everything! We'll definitely stay there again when we return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take your significant other to The Church for a romantic and special dinner!!! It's a restaurant, bar and nightclub late night. It used to be a church (obviously) and the food and atmosphere are fabulous!! My fiance took me there on the last night of our trip for finishing the Dublin Marathon! it was a great place for a special treat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top