$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

3 stars
View map of 23-25 Bachelors Walk, O'Connell Bridge, Dublin, 1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trey B
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Apr 28, 2014

Slightly Disappointing

Normally, I am not a very critical reviewer, but I figured I would help clarify a few things others had commented on. Monetarily wise, this is a good pick for anyone looking for a cheap and easy place to stay. We particularly didn't like the loudness of the area, as we had to leave the windows open for air circulation and were woken multiple times during the night by sirens and party goers. The main concern I had was with the shower. As a traveler in Europe, I have come to expect showers that do not have continual hot water. This shower was worse than any I have experienced, and was scolded 5-6 times during a 10 minutes shower. I almost forgot to wash my hair I was focusing on the changing water so much. However, the location is great, the staff friendly, and the room decently clean. The bar downstairs was a great addition to our stay as well. Just know that you are staying in a budget hotel with things that could be improved on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maggieg
Business
Laoise
Mar 14, 2014

Great City Centre Location

great location close to everything - good value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PaulaT66
Business
Plymouth Devon Uk
Mar 11, 2014

Grest base to explore

Great hotel, staff helpful and friendly. Rooms very warm and clean. Great breakfast for the price. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grafton Street just round the corner

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brinky
Business
North Shields
Mar 9, 2014

Right in the middle of things

Really couldn't have chosen a better hotel if we'd tried! We like to be in the centre of things as don't like to walk too far. Just around the corner from O'Connell St where we found the bus stop for Hop On Hop Off Bus and Maccy Dees for breakfast. Sorted!! The evening dinner and show was really good. The Irish band was amazing and the dancers - well they were just fab. Good place to stay, not the most modern of decors but value for money in a pricey city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrick hard to please
Business
London
Jan 27, 2014

Very central position

Overall this hotel was good, apart from the dust on furniture. But when I pointed it out to the housekeeper it was corrected immediately. Great location for a break in Dublin, very central and easy to get around. There is limited parking on site and I was lucky to get one of the spaces there as I had not booked prior. I would recommend the hotel, the staff are very friendly and willing to please. The beds are clean and fresh, "superhot" hot water in bathroom, if fact everything you need for a short break away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarneyK
Business
Co. Tyrone
Jan 19, 2014

Absolutely Fantastic Hotel

Hotel is just off O'Connell Street, it's very close to Temple Bar/ St Stephen's Green/ etc so a perfect location. Large room was spotless and bed was massive and incredibly comfortable. Staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and knowledgeable of Dublin venues and what's happening. Buffet style all you can eat breakfast is a bargain at only 10 euro a head, you won't be disappointed. We're already looking forward to our next trip to Dublin in March and will definitely be booking Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
passing through
Business
Limerick
Jan 16, 2014

great value location and service

Stayed just one night .Room very comfortable and very good standard for price paid .Staff pleasant and efficient .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BeeJay
Business
Cork
Dec 20, 2013

Check in

On checking in I was made to present my credit card and pay again-even though I was able to show my pre paid receipt.Eventually I was recredited "The reason he was under pressure at the time of check in" I was the only person checking in and at 8.30 in the evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the city centre

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holiday junkie
Business
East Midlands UK
Oct 4, 2013

All you need

Loved it. Fabulous value. Booked the dinner & show which was wonderful! Everyone was clapping & cheering & it really put you in holiday mode. I would definately recommend the hop-on hop-off Dublin bus as it picked you up at the airport & also did the return run. It then does tours with 24 stops all around Dublin & picks up & drops off right outside the hotel. I recommend considering booking breakfast as it is well worth it & very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Bar is only a minute walk away across the bridge.

Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeyed
Business
London
Aug 11, 2013

Great entertainment

Brilliant location.. Lovely Hotel and great entertainment every night. would choose same hotel on next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top