$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Ardmore Hotel

3 stars
Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Nice stay

Bar is very clean and welcoming, food yummy and pints delicious. Beer garden is nice (weather... See full review

  • regulartravellersireland
  • Jun 4, 2014
Perfect spot away from City Center

From the very first moment, the staff was hands down, some of the best I've ever dealt with. They... See full review

  • Starrwalker
  • Mar 21, 2014
An easy middle ground between the airport and the city
Fifteen minutes from Dublin Airport and a few miles from the city center, the Ardmore offers easy access to all of Dublin's highlights and still makes it easy to catch a flight. Located on the former site of Ireland's iconic Premier Dairies, it's a quick drive to some of north Dublin's serene parks, the National Botanic Garden and Prospect Cemetery. The hotel's popular bar has live music on the weekends and a special Sunday lunch. Free underground parking is available as well as complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms.

 

Highlights
  • Lively bar with live music on weekends
  • Free underground parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ardmore Hotel have modern furnishings decorated in creams and deep red tones. All rooms have plush comforters, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee station. Twin, double and spacious executive rooms are available, as well as interconnecting rooms and wheelchair accessible rooms.
Features
Cream Restaurant offers breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays and Saturdays. The Premier Bar has lunch every day with a special carvery meal on Sundays. The bar also features live music on weekends, with plasma TVs showing sporting events and a heated outdoor patio where you can enjoy a pint of Guinness in comfort. Free underground parking is available and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi.
Transportation
  • Dublin Bus service (.09 mi/.15 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Rental car assistance available
Attractions
  • Prospect Cemetery (.9 mi/ 1.5km)
  • National Botanic Garden (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • James Joyce Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Hugh Lane Municipal Gallery of Modern Art (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • National Aquatic Centre (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Business
  • One large meeting room can hold up to 100 guests
  • Latest audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary parking
  • Catering and private dining available
Policies and Fees

  • Guests can have 15% off the Bar Food Menu

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3815 -6.2919
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Located on the main N2, minutes from the M50 in the direction of Dublin City Centre. The hotel is between Finglas and Glasnevin towards Dublin City Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ardmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ardmore Hotel Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one single bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Double/twin Room
This room offers one double bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Family Ensuite
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.2 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 2.3 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Parnell Square: 2.3 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 2.3 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 2.3 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 2.3 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 2.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.3 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • Heuston Station: 2.4 mi
  • Smithfield: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 2.5 mi
  • Moore Street: 2.5 mi
  • Arnotts: 2.5 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 2.6 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 2.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 2.6 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 2.6 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Four Courts: 2.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine in Premier Bar. Getting their names from the Premier Dairy, which occupied the site of the hotel, they offer a variety of menus to choose from. Breakfast is served in Cream Restaurant from 7 until 10.00am weekdays and until 11am on Saturday and Sunday. Guests are offered a choice of light breakfast, continental or full Irish. Premier Bar offers a carvery, which is served 12.30-5pm on Sunday. An extensive bar menu is served in the evenings and all day Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Ardmore Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMALAWI
England, UK
Aug 7, 2012

fantastic leisure weekend

Just a short distance to the airport and Dublin city centre, this hotel is excellent value for money. The comfort and cleanliness is unparalleled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Temple bar area is only a short drive away. This is where all the action is both for day and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Symeon
Stockholm Sweden
Feb 19, 2014

Horrible and Unprofessional

This has been proven the worst Hotel experiences ever. The rooms were cold and dirty. Dust everywhere, white stains on the carpet floors and a foul smell on the corridors, which was a mixture of old water and mold. Only 1 time in the 15 days our room smelled nice. Proof that they were cleaning with dirty water. The food was horrible. The channels were out of whack and even the vending machine was not working properly. The funny part is that the Hotel turned around when we contacted the tour operator and said pretty much that we were lying. They don't invest a dime at the Hotel, which literally is falling apart, because they claim to be a 3 star Hotel. I have been working at a 3 star Hotel myself in Stockholm as a Duty Manager and the amenities and customer service we offer rank us as one of the best right along with the a 5 Star Luxury Hotel of Stockholm. It is sad that Hotels like this are still in operation. They are very lucky I was not visiting as an inspector. I seriously doubt the last time an inspection happened. We end up staying 2 weeks, had pre-paid our stay changed rooms 3 times, while we had the heaters turned off every time we would leave the room.All we got for all the trouble is one night as refund and the response that we are lying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lolo1993
Dublin
Oct 30, 2013

ok of a stay

Food unhappy with and wasnt nice. Asked for double bed and got two single beds. Asked for a change bur booked out. Even though checked in at 2:20pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma B
City of London, UK
Sep 19, 2011

Unacceptable

Although clean the room had an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke which for a non smoker was very unpleasant. I immediately left my room to ask for another which was not possible. Having come back from dinner in Dublin to get some rest for the next day I crawled into sheets which smelt of smoke and as I closed my eyes the noise from the bar started. There was a disco which went on until one in the morning despite a number of complaints from hotel residence. I have to speak to the manager on my third call to reception! Unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BARB
galway
Dec 11, 2010

distance is too far

the advertising is not good. it said it was 4 km from city centre, we ended up walking for 20min and still was only half way there so we had to take a taxi, no recommended if your looking for a place in city centre because its too far out other wise nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweet mollymalone
east sussex england
Aug 27, 2012

3 day stay for an Irish Wedding

Breakfast excellent.Staff helpfull.Accommodation spotlessly clean.But we had trouble sleeping as the room was hot and airless - open a window and too noisy - dogs barking,traffic and hotel deliveries went on and on!very little sleep. Bar staff very friendly and poured a jolly good Guinness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dononeal
Atlanta, GA
Aug 27, 2011

Noisy on side of busy street

We were given a room on the front of the hotel which faces a busy street. Since there is no A/C, then we must leave the window open so noise is a problem. I requested they move us to the rear of the hotel. My request was honored and noise on the other side of the hotel wasn't a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City bus stop immediately in from of hotel. Easy to get to center of city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Galway
Apr 19, 2010

Good location for the airport

The hotel was comfortable, easily accessible and 10 mins drive from city centre

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
ashville, alabama
Jun 28, 2011

Good Location

I was disappointed that I did not receive the free breakfast like most of the guest. The selection on the breakfast bar was not worth the $14.00 that they charged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The bar at the hotel is nice and the employees are very friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shesoldmine
Greeley, CO USA
Apr 12, 2010

Very nice but NOISY!

Very nice hotel BUT I booked based off a map on another web site showing me the location was right behind Trinity College - The map was wrong and the hotel is a 25 minutes bus ride from the city center! Beautiful well maintained clean hotel with super friendly staff and a lively bar, but on a very busy road and all family rooms are at the front - could not sleep at all due to the traffic noise! Ask for a room at the back if you are booking doubles. For the price, the jaunt into town on the bus wasn't that bad...but be warned some of the maps out there are wrong!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy a Rambler pass on the buses - they cover the trip to and from the airport as well as all buses within the city - you will need it! especially if staying out of the city center!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single gal80
new york
May 9, 2013

Basic, but pleasant experience

This hotel was very basic needs covered, was fairly clean and the front desk was friendly. It was nice having the bus stop right in front of the hotel, but it wasn't as close to the city center as I thought. It takes around15 min bus ride to city center and the bus usually comes every 20 min. I had a pleasant experience but didn't blow my mind. Will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search