$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Ardmore Hotel

3 stars
Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
62 reviews
great family city break

great hotel in a perfect location. very easy access to the airport and city center/local... See full review

  • mars bar
  • Jul 25, 2014
Nice stay

Bar is very clean and welcoming, food yummy and pints delicious. Beer garden is nice (weather... See full review

  • regulartravellersireland
  • Jun 4, 2014
An easy middle ground between the airport and the city
Fifteen minutes from Dublin Airport and a few miles from the city center, the Ardmore offers easy access to all of Dublin's highlights and still makes it easy to catch a flight. Located on the former site of Ireland's iconic Premier Dairies, it's a quick drive to some of north Dublin's serene parks, the National Botanic Garden and Prospect Cemetery. The hotel's popular bar has live music on the weekends and a special Sunday lunch. Free underground parking is available as well as complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms.

 

Highlights
  • Lively bar with live music on weekends
  • Free underground parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ardmore Hotel have modern furnishings decorated in creams and deep red tones. All rooms have plush comforters, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee station. Twin, double and spacious executive rooms are available, as well as interconnecting rooms and wheelchair accessible rooms.
Features
Cream Restaurant offers breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays and Saturdays. The Premier Bar has lunch every day with a special carvery meal on Sundays. The bar also features live music on weekends, with plasma TVs showing sporting events and a heated outdoor patio where you can enjoy a pint of Guinness in comfort. Free underground parking is available and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi.
Transportation
  • Dublin Bus service (.09 mi/.15 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Rental car assistance available
Attractions
  • Prospect Cemetery (.9 mi/ 1.5km)
  • National Botanic Garden (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • James Joyce Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Hugh Lane Municipal Gallery of Modern Art (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • National Aquatic Centre (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Business
  • One large meeting room can hold up to 100 guests
  • Latest audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary parking
  • Catering and private dining available
Policies and Fees

  • Guests can have 15% off the Bar Food Menu

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3815 -6.2919
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Located on the main N2, minutes from the M50 in the direction of Dublin City Centre. The hotel is between Finglas and Glasnevin towards Dublin City Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ardmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ardmore Hotel Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one single bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Double/twin Room
This room offers one double bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Family Ensuite
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.2 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 2.3 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Parnell Square: 2.3 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 2.3 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 2.3 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 2.3 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 2.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.3 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • Heuston Station: 2.4 mi
  • Smithfield: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 2.5 mi
  • Moore Street: 2.5 mi
  • Arnotts: 2.5 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 2.6 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 2.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 2.6 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 2.6 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Four Courts: 2.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine in Premier Bar. Getting their names from the Premier Dairy, which occupied the site of the hotel, they offer a variety of menus to choose from. Breakfast is served in Cream Restaurant from 7 until 10.00am weekdays and until 11am on Saturday and Sunday. Guests are offered a choice of light breakfast, continental or full Irish. Premier Bar offers a carvery, which is served 12.30-5pm on Sunday. An extensive bar menu is served in the evenings and all day Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Ardmore Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMALAWI
England, UK
Aug 7, 2012

fantastic leisure weekend

Just a short distance to the airport and Dublin city centre, this hotel is excellent value for money. The comfort and cleanliness is unparalleled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Temple bar area is only a short drive away. This is where all the action is both for day and night life.

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Symeon
Stockholm Sweden
Feb 19, 2014

Horrible and Unprofessional

This has been proven the worst Hotel experiences ever. The rooms were cold and dirty. Dust everywhere, white stains on the carpet floors and a foul smell on the corridors, which was a mixture of old water and mold. Only 1 time in the 15 days our room smelled nice. Proof that they were cleaning with dirty water. The food was horrible. The channels were out of whack and even the vending machine was not working properly. The funny part is that the Hotel turned around when we contacted the tour operator and said pretty much that we were lying. They don't invest a dime at the Hotel, which literally is falling apart, because they claim to be a 3 star Hotel. I have been working at a 3 star Hotel myself in Stockholm as a Duty Manager and the amenities and customer service we offer rank us as one of the best right along with the a 5 Star Luxury Hotel of Stockholm. It is sad that Hotels like this are still in operation. They are very lucky I was not visiting as an inspector. I seriously doubt the last time an inspection happened. We end up staying 2 weeks, had pre-paid our stay changed rooms 3 times, while we had the heaters turned off every time we would leave the room.All we got for all the trouble is one night as refund and the response that we are lying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lolo1993
Dublin
Oct 30, 2013

ok of a stay

Food unhappy with and wasnt nice. Asked for double bed and got two single beds. Asked for a change bur booked out. Even though checked in at 2:20pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BARB
galway
Dec 11, 2010

distance is too far

the advertising is not good. it said it was 4 km from city centre, we ended up walking for 20min and still was only half way there so we had to take a taxi, no recommended if your looking for a place in city centre because its too far out other wise nice room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

!

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Emma B
City of London, UK
Sep 19, 2011

Unacceptable

Although clean the room had an overpowering smell of cigarette smoke which for a non smoker was very unpleasant. I immediately left my room to ask for another which was not possible. Having come back from dinner in Dublin to get some rest for the next day I crawled into sheets which smelt of smoke and as I closed my eyes the noise from the bar started. There was a disco which went on until one in the morning despite a number of complaints from hotel residence. I have to speak to the manager on my third call to reception! Unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First Time in Ireland
Asheville, NC, USA
Feb 10, 2012

Good Value, Great Vacation

My brother and I came to Ireland for a week and decided to make the Ardmore our home base. We came by the hotel at 8am the day of our check in (our flight got in at 4:45am) and asked if it was possible to check in early (check in isn't until 2pm), and they let us! This was a good start to our experience. When we got to our room we discovered that our TV didn't work, after speaking to the front desk, we found out it was a quick fix, just unplug the TV and plug it back in... problem solved. Room was clean and a pretty good size for 2 of us. The beds aren't the most comfortable and the pillows are flat, but luckily there were extra pillows in the closet, another quick fix. The rooms are heated by radiators, and it seemed like all or nothing with the heat so we had our heat on and the windows open (in early Feburary) to even out the temperature in the room. In the room description online it said there were hairdryers in the rooms, it wasn't until the 3rd day we were there that we found the hairdryer, IN the pullout desk drawer, strange. Another added bonus that was NOT mentioned online was that there was a plug in the bathroom that was ready for US plugs (converted to 110volts) SO convinient, we used this all week with no problems. Front desk staff was not particularly friendly but the staff in the bar was quite nice. It was also nice that there was "live music" in the bar on Saturday and Sunday nights, other than that there wasn't much going on down there. It was great to have free underground parking and free wi-fi. Our room was located on the 5th floor and we had a little problem with the wi-fi strength at times. It was also nice that there was a waterpot in the room for coffee and tea with white AND brown sugar, and the water boiled almost immediately! One annoying thing was that there was no ice bucket, though there was an ice maker on each floor, the only way to get ice was via tiny little plastic cups, which each held maybe 4 ice cubes. All-in-all, we had a good experience at the hotel, especially having a car and needing wi-fi, it met our minimum needs 100%. Would recommend to anyone traveling on a budget, or not concerned with staying IN the city center (only a 15 minute bus ride, with a bus stop across the street, which cost us 1.80 euro to get to O'connell street - make sure you have exact change, as you wont get any money back if you over pay!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bonnie129
mayo, ireland
Jun 4, 2012

better than before

Hotel has improved since last stay. Staff are a lot more helpful. Always liked the location and rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short trip from town and short walk from Tescos

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sweet mollymalone
east sussex england
Aug 27, 2012

3 day stay for an Irish Wedding

Breakfast excellent.Staff helpfull.Accommodation spotlessly clean.But we had trouble sleeping as the room was hot and airless - open a window and too noisy - dogs barking,traffic and hotel deliveries went on and on!very little sleep. Bar staff very friendly and poured a jolly good Guinness!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jammysweet
London
May 1, 2013

A relaxing break

We had a lovely relaxing break at a good price. The only real issue for us was that it was a bit further out of the city (approx 15 mins on the bus) than we would have liked. However it was a lovely hotel with lovely pleasant staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

New Europe sandemans walking tour of the city. A free guided walk!

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
single gal80
new york
May 9, 2013

Basic, but pleasant experience

This hotel was very basic needs covered, was fairly clean and the front desk was friendly. It was nice having the bus stop right in front of the hotel, but it wasn't as close to the city center as I thought. It takes around15 min bus ride to city center and the bus usually comes every 20 min. I had a pleasant experience but didn't blow my mind. Will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EeBee
Zurich, Switzerland
May 17, 2013

Clean and good location

We had a pleasant stay over a long weekend. The bus stop in front of the hotel was handy and reception staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Church Restaurant in town.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search