Ardmore Hotel

3 stars
Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
52 reviews
Nice stay

Bar is very clean and welcoming, food yummy and pints delicious. Beer garden is nice (weather... See full review

  • regulartravellersireland
  • Jun 4, 2014
Perfect spot away from City Center

From the very first moment, the staff was hands down, some of the best I've ever dealt with. They... See full review

  • Starrwalker
  • Mar 21, 2014
An easy middle ground between the airport and the city
Fifteen minutes from Dublin Airport and a few miles from the city center, the Ardmore offers easy access to all of Dublin's highlights and still makes it easy to catch a flight. Located on the former site of Ireland's iconic Premier Dairies, it's a quick drive to some of north Dublin's serene parks, the National Botanic Garden and Prospect Cemetery. The hotel's popular bar has live music on the weekends and a special Sunday lunch. Free underground parking is available as well as complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms.

 

Highlights
  • Lively bar with live music on weekends
  • Free underground parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ardmore Hotel have modern furnishings decorated in creams and deep red tones. All rooms have plush comforters, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee station. Twin, double and spacious executive rooms are available, as well as interconnecting rooms and wheelchair accessible rooms.
Features
Cream Restaurant offers breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays and Saturdays. The Premier Bar has lunch every day with a special carvery meal on Sundays. The bar also features live music on weekends, with plasma TVs showing sporting events and a heated outdoor patio where you can enjoy a pint of Guinness in comfort. Free underground parking is available and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi.
Transportation
  • Dublin Bus service (.09 mi/.15 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Rental car assistance available
Attractions
  • Prospect Cemetery (.9 mi/ 1.5km)
  • National Botanic Garden (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • James Joyce Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Hugh Lane Municipal Gallery of Modern Art (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • National Aquatic Centre (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Business
  • One large meeting room can hold up to 100 guests
  • Latest audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary parking
  • Catering and private dining available
Policies and Fees

  • Guests can have 15% off the Bar Food Menu

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Ardmore Hotel Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one single bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Double/twin Room
This room offers one double bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Family Ensuite
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

53.3815 -6.2919
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Located on the main N2, minutes from the M50 in the direction of Dublin City Centre. The hotel is between Finglas and Glasnevin towards Dublin City Centre.

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.2 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 2.3 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Parnell Square: 2.3 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 2.3 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 2.3 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 2.3 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 2.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.3 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • Heuston Station: 2.4 mi
  • Smithfield: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 2.5 mi
  • Moore Street: 2.5 mi
  • Arnotts: 2.5 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 2.6 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 2.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 2.6 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 2.6 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Four Courts: 2.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine in Premier Bar. Getting their names from the Premier Dairy, which occupied the site of the hotel, they offer a variety of menus to choose from. Breakfast is served in Cream Restaurant from 7 until 10.00am weekdays and until 11am on Saturday and Sunday. Guests are offered a choice of light breakfast, continental or full Irish. Premier Bar offers a carvery, which is served 12.30-5pm on Sunday. An extensive bar menu is served in the evenings and all day Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Ardmore Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 5, 2010

Volcanic Ash non-stay!!

I would love to let everyone know what happened to me-my trip was canceled due to the volcanic ash. I was beyond disappointed because this was to be my dream trip-I've wanted to go to Ireland since I was a child-my grandmother was born and raised there. I hadn't purchased trip insurance because I was going no matter what. The wonderful management at this hotel gave me a full refund-and within a few days. It's been 3 weeks and I'm still waiting on the airline. Anyway-I will make this trip again and I won't stay anywhere but the Ardmore-I've told everyone I know and hopefully more people will book with this hotel. (I filled in all the categories because it wouldn't let me submit unless I did-however we don't know since we didn't stay.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enelra
Greece
Mar 7, 2012

Perfect for travellers on route to/from airport

I had a very nice stay at the Ardmore Hotel. Main reason for booking was for a hotel convenient to the airport. Room was luxurious & SPOTLESS, cleanliness could not have been better. Rate was VERY cheap. Definitely will book this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starrwalker
Lawton OK
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect spot away from City Center

From the very first moment, the staff was hands down, some of the best I've ever dealt with. They were very helpful and nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. With the bus stop, right in front of the hotel, it was easy to get in and out of the City. The Sunday Carvery, was delish. The pints of Guinness weren't bad either. :) This hotel was also only a few stops away, from the Glasnevin Cemetery, and one of my favorite Pubs, Gravediggers. On my next trip to Dublin, I wouldn't think about staying at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grab yourself a Leap card, at a local Spar and top it off with 10 or 20 Euro. It offers a discount, when using the bus and it also works on the Luas.

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colbren
Washington, UK
Sep 18, 2013

Great Getaway

Stayed here with friends from 13th - 16th September 2013 and everyone had a great time. The hotel is close enough to central Dublin to be handy and far enough away to be quiet. There is a bus stop outside the hotel. Breakfasts had plenty of variety and was good value compared to other places I've stayed. We never got a chance to have dinner as we were out early and back late. A great bonus was the staff, who could not have been better, very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here next time we come to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMALAWI
England, UK
Aug 7, 2012

fantastic leisure weekend

Just a short distance to the airport and Dublin city centre, this hotel is excellent value for money. The comfort and cleanliness is unparalleled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Temple bar area is only a short drive away. This is where all the action is both for day and night life.

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlanD THE Pakettle
Salt Lake City, UT
Jun 10, 2013

A great place to stay

A little out of the way, but an easy ride from the center of town on the 140 bus toward Ikea. Catch the bus near the "spire" in the middle of Dublin and ask the bus driver to let you know when he gets to The Ardmore. The Ardmore staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful, and the restaurant was excellent. We e-mailed the Hotel for a couple special requests and the staff was very accommodating and they just made it happen for us. If we go to Dublin again, we'll definitely stay at The Ardmore. Our room was spacious and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the middle of town, just past "The Spire", and take a walk down Temple Bar street on a Friday or Saturday night. Even if you aren't after a drink, it's entertaining, and there are some excellent restaurants.

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, va
Dec 1, 2010

Great place for a great price

Very nice clean and comfortable hotel, for a great price. Easy access to Dublin City center by car. It was a 5 min drive into the city. Great hotel, exelent covered parking. Best deal in Dublin. I would definitly stay here again and recomend it to friends. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the pubs in Dublin!

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
regulartravellersireland
Dublin
Jun 4, 2014

Nice stay

Bar is very clean and welcoming, food yummy and pints delicious. Beer garden is nice (weather permitting. Staff are very nice. Regularly stay at this hotel. Would return No faults to.report except a stocking found under the bed. The.only reason this was found was because we requested a smoking Room, twin only available so we pushed the beds together. So obviously under the beds arent checked or hoovered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the bus or taxi to.city centre for shopping and nightlife

Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, OH
May 5, 2010

Volcanic Ash non-stay!!

I would love to let everyone know what happened to me-my trip was canceled due to the volcanic ash. I was beyond disappointed because this was to be my dream trip-I've wanted to go to Ireland since I was a child-my grandmother was born and raised there. I hadn't purchased trip insurance because I was going no matter what. The wonderful management at this hotel gave me a full refund-and within a few days. It's been 3 weeks and I'm still waiting on the airline. Anyway-I will make this trip again and I won't stay anywhere but the Ardmore-I've told everyone I know and hopefully more people will book with this hotel. (I filled in all the categories because it wouldn't let me submit unless I did-however we don't know since we didn't stay.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfax, va
Dec 1, 2010

Great place for a great price

Very nice clean and comfortable hotel, for a great price. Easy access to Dublin City center by car. It was a 5 min drive into the city. Great hotel, exelent covered parking. Best deal in Dublin. I would definitly stay here again and recomend it to friends. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All the pubs in Dublin!

Back to menu Return to top