$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 31, 2014

Ardmore Hotel

3 stars
Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Dublin, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
41 reviews
Nice stay

Bar is very clean and welcoming, food yummy and pints delicious. Beer garden is nice (weather... See full review

  • regulartravellersireland
  • Jun 4, 2014
Perfect spot away from City Center

From the very first moment, the staff was hands down, some of the best I've ever dealt with. They... See full review

  • Starrwalker
  • Mar 21, 2014
An easy middle ground between the airport and the city
Fifteen minutes from Dublin Airport and a few miles from the city center, the Ardmore offers easy access to all of Dublin's highlights and still makes it easy to catch a flight. Located on the former site of Ireland's iconic Premier Dairies, it's a quick drive to some of north Dublin's serene parks, the National Botanic Garden and Prospect Cemetery. The hotel's popular bar has live music on the weekends and a special Sunday lunch. Free underground parking is available as well as complimentary Wi-Fi in all rooms.

 

Highlights
  • Lively bar with live music on weekends
  • Free underground parking and Wi-Fi access
Rooms
The guest rooms at the Ardmore Hotel have modern furnishings decorated in creams and deep red tones. All rooms have plush comforters, flat-screen TV, free Wi-Fi and tea and coffee station. Twin, double and spacious executive rooms are available, as well as interconnecting rooms and wheelchair accessible rooms.
Features
Cream Restaurant offers breakfast every day and dinner on Fridays and Saturdays. The Premier Bar has lunch every day with a special carvery meal on Sundays. The bar also features live music on weekends, with plasma TVs showing sporting events and a heated outdoor patio where you can enjoy a pint of Guinness in comfort. Free underground parking is available and the hotel offers free Wi-Fi.
Transportation
  • Dublin Bus service (.09 mi/.15 km)
  • Taxi service available
  • Rental car assistance available
Attractions
  • Prospect Cemetery (.9 mi/ 1.5km)
  • National Botanic Garden (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Dublin Writers Museum (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • James Joyce Center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Hugh Lane Municipal Gallery of Modern Art (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • National Aquatic Centre (6.4 mi/10.4 km)
Business
  • One large meeting room can hold up to 100 guests
  • Latest audiovisual equipment
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi access
  • Complimentary parking
  • Catering and private dining available
Policies and Fees

  • Guests can have 15% off the Bar Food Menu

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

53.3815 -6.2919
Area served
Dublin.
Nearby airports
Dublin International Airport.
Area description
Located on the main N2, minutes from the M50 in the direction of Dublin City Centre. The hotel is between Finglas and Glasnevin towards Dublin City Centre.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ardmore Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Ardmore Hotel Rooms

Single Room
This room offers one single bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Double/twin Room
This room offers one double bed or two twin beds with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.
Family Ensuite
This room offers one double bed and one twin bed with tea/coffee making facilities, flat screen color television, iron and ironing board. Comfortably decorated with stylish duvets, leather armchairs and contemporary furniture, each room has an ice bucket with machine located on guest floors.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City University: 1.4 mi
  • Baile Phib: 1.7 mi
  • River Tolka: 1.9 mi
  • Grangegorman: 1.9 mi
  • Arbour Hill: 1.9 mi
  • Ashtown Castle: 2 mi
  • Dublin Zoo: 2 mi
  • Saint Francis Xavier Church: 2.1 mi
  • National Wax Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Croke Park: 2.2 mi
  • Belvedere College: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin Writers' Museum: 2.2 mi
  • Henrietta Street: 2.2 mi
  • Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane: 2.2 mi
  • Ashtown Demesne: 2.2 mi
  • Mountjoy Square: 2.2 mi
  • Institute of International and European Affairs: 2.2 mi
  • GAA Museum: 2.3 mi
  • Findlater's Church: 2.3 mi
  • Duke of Wellington Monument: 2.3 mi
  • Parnell Square: 2.3 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland – Decorative Arts and History: 2.3 mi
  • James Joyce Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Kings Inns: 2.3 mi
  • Phoenix Park: 2.3 mi
  • Gate Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Old Jameson Distillery: 2.3 mi
  • Upper Gardiner Street: 2.3 mi
  • Liffey Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • Heuston Station: 2.4 mi
  • Smithfield: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce Bridge: 2.4 mi
  • James Joyce House of the Dead: 2.5 mi
  • Moore Street: 2.5 mi
  • Arnotts: 2.5 mi
  • Anna Livia monument: 2.5 mi
  • James Joyce Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Spire of Dublin: 2.6 mi
  • National Leprechaun Museum: 2.6 mi
  • General Post Office: 2.6 mi
  • St. James's Gate Brewery: 2.6 mi
  • Daniel O'Connell Statue: 2.6 mi
  • Four Courts: 2.6 mi
  • Father Mathew Bridge: 2.6 mi
  • Irish Museum of Modern Art: 2.6 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Guests can dine in Premier Bar. Getting their names from the Premier Dairy, which occupied the site of the hotel, they offer a variety of menus to choose from. Breakfast is served in Cream Restaurant from 7 until 10.00am weekdays and until 11am on Saturday and Sunday. Guests are offered a choice of light breakfast, continental or full Irish. Premier Bar offers a carvery, which is served 12.30-5pm on Sunday. An extensive bar menu is served in the evenings and all day Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Ardmore Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMALAWI
England, UK
Aug 7, 2012

fantastic leisure weekend

Just a short distance to the airport and Dublin city centre, this hotel is excellent value for money. The comfort and cleanliness is unparalleled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Temple bar area is only a short drive away. This is where all the action is both for day and night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Hare
Business
Morrisville, NC
Jun 27, 2014

Great if you want a decent hotel room

If you travel to Dublin on business you can't beat the Ardmore. Free parking and wifi as well as clean rooms. There is also a bar and restaurant on the first floor. The staff are all very helpful. The cab fare to downtown is 12-15 euros depending on the part of downtown. Given the price of Temple Bar hotels and the quality- the Ardmore is paradise for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Tesco's within a two minute walk. ATM, spirits, clothing, groceries- anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roycer
Business
Belfast
Jun 17, 2014

Great overall

clean, spacious room with great beds, shower and ameanities. Great food the one evening we ate at the hotel, good value too. Bus across the road took 12 min's to get into centre only E2.60 pp. Only thing I could fault - no air conditioning or ATM! As it was the height of summer we suffered somewhat from the heat without fans...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Large Tesco located 6/7 mins walk up the street where you can buy almost anything, that's also where the nearest ATM is!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Los N nikki
Business
Newport beach, California
Jun 9, 2014

Nice location between aurport and city center

This hotel was perfect for the price, its located pretty mych right between city center and the airport. Its a short drive to all the fun stuff. Staff was very helpful and room was clean. My only complaint was the water pressure in the shower, not sure if thats just how most places are around here, our last hotel(kellys) had weak water preadure too! Its like a slight drizzle of water which is annoying after 10 hrs of flying on airplanes. Besides that I really enjoyed our stay at the ardmore. I would def recomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Temple bar area was a blast! Find a bicycle cab and let them ride you around town, very fun!! If your in a hurry get a driver from brazil! Theyre crazy and will get tou where you need to go fast!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
regulartravellersireland
Business
Dublin
Jun 4, 2014

Nice stay

Bar is very clean and welcoming, food yummy and pints delicious. Beer garden is nice (weather permitting. Staff are very nice. Regularly stay at this hotel. Would return No faults to.report except a stocking found under the bed. The.only reason this was found was because we requested a smoking Room, twin only available so we pushed the beds together. So obviously under the beds arent checked or hoovered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the bus or taxi to.city centre for shopping and nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FSU Forever
Business
Florida
May 22, 2014

A Good Stay for the Money

I thought the hotel was a little noisy as we could hear every door closure. Some were quite loud. The room was too warm and there is no A/C and the windows do not open enough to allow circulation. The staff and cleanliness were excellent. The food was average and a little pricey. Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Molly in Dublin
Business
England
Apr 13, 2014

fab stay

Had a fab stay. Staff were lovely. Had everything we needed. Only thing is we stayed at the hotel for 4 days and it would have been nice if our towels were changed everyday. Everything else was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Starrwalker
Business
Lawton OK
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect spot away from City Center

From the very first moment, the staff was hands down, some of the best I've ever dealt with. They were very helpful and nice. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. With the bus stop, right in front of the hotel, it was easy to get in and out of the City. The Sunday Carvery, was delish. The pints of Guinness weren't bad either. :) This hotel was also only a few stops away, from the Glasnevin Cemetery, and one of my favorite Pubs, Gravediggers. On my next trip to Dublin, I wouldn't think about staying at a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grab yourself a Leap card, at a local Spar and top it off with 10 or 20 Euro. It offers a discount, when using the bus and it also works on the Luas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Symeon
Business
Stockholm Sweden
Feb 19, 2014

Horrible and Unprofessional

This has been proven the worst Hotel experiences ever. The rooms were cold and dirty. Dust everywhere, white stains on the carpet floors and a foul smell on the corridors, which was a mixture of old water and mold. Only 1 time in the 15 days our room smelled nice. Proof that they were cleaning with dirty water. The food was horrible. The channels were out of whack and even the vending machine was not working properly. The funny part is that the Hotel turned around when we contacted the tour operator and said pretty much that we were lying. They don't invest a dime at the Hotel, which literally is falling apart, because they claim to be a 3 star Hotel. I have been working at a 3 star Hotel myself in Stockholm as a Duty Manager and the amenities and customer service we offer rank us as one of the best right along with the a 5 Star Luxury Hotel of Stockholm. It is sad that Hotels like this are still in operation. They are very lucky I was not visiting as an inspector. I seriously doubt the last time an inspection happened. We end up staying 2 weeks, had pre-paid our stay changed rooms 3 times, while we had the heaters turned off every time we would leave the room.All we got for all the trouble is one night as refund and the response that we are lying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lolo1993
Business
Dublin
Oct 30, 2013

ok of a stay

Food unhappy with and wasnt nice. Asked for double bed and got two single beds. Asked for a change bur booked out. Even though checked in at 2:20pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colbren
Business
Washington, UK
Sep 18, 2013

Great Getaway

Stayed here with friends from 13th - 16th September 2013 and everyone had a great time. The hotel is close enough to central Dublin to be handy and far enough away to be quiet. There is a bus stop outside the hotel. Breakfasts had plenty of variety and was good value compared to other places I've stayed. We never got a chance to have dinner as we were out early and back late. A great bonus was the staff, who could not have been better, very polite and helpful. Will definitely stay here next time we come to Dublin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top