$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Albany House

3 stars
84 Harcourt St, Dublin, Dublin,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Family birthday party

we found this hotel really good value, exceptional receptionist who could not be more helpfull.The... See full review

  • Ferbal
  • Nov 13, 2013
Great location, no elevator.

I picked Albany House mainly due to the price and location. As we arrived in a taxi, the driver... See full review

  • bgrif
  • May 15, 2014
A premium 3 star guest house in the heart of Dublin city centre. Enjoy the best of Irish hospitality at the Albany House in the heart of Dublin city centre. A historic building in the heart of Georgian Dublin, Albany House is perfect for exploring the Irish capital on foot. Located just off St Stephens Green it's a leisurely 5 minute walk to Grafton Street and onto the atmospheric Temple Bar. Our elegant Georgian guest house boasts many of the original period features from the late 18th century. Guests looking for a city centre residence with character and charm will appreciate the understated elegance and individuality of the decor and furnishings. Although we do not have an elevator in the building, we offer all the amenities you would expect from a modern 3-star city centre guest house including FREE Wi-Fi access in all public areas. An extensive continental breakfast is available every morning, and is included in all room rates. You'll find plenty to do in the bustling city centre. Indulge in some serious shopping on nearby Grafton Street or visit all the sights of our fair city. If you need inspiration, our friendly 24-hour reception team are full of ideas

Albany House Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Albany House also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

53.3362 -6.2632
Area served
Dublin
Nearby airports
Dublin
Area description
Dublin

Nearby points of interest

  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.3 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.4 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • The Iveagh Gardens: 0.2 mi
  • Famine Memorial: 0.2 mi
  • IMMA @ NCH: 0.2 mi
  • Aungier Street: 0.2 mi
  • St Stephen's Green: 0.3 mi
  • Whitefriar Street Carmelite Church: 0.3 mi
  • Gaiety Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Royal Hibernian Academy: 0.3 mi
  • Mansion House: 0.4 mi
  • Broadstone Studios XL: 0.4 mi
  • Taylor Galleries: 0.4 mi
  • Grafton Street: 0.4 mi
  • The Keeling Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Dawson Street: 0.4 mi
  • Dublin Mall: 0.4 mi
  • Saint Patrick's Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • The Duke Street Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Royal College of Science: 0.4 mi
  • Castle Market: 0.4 mi
  • Chester Beatty Library: 0.4 mi
  • St Patricks Cathedral: 0.4 mi
  • Marsh's Library: 0.4 mi
  • The Dolls Store Hospital & Museum: 0.4 mi
  • National Museum of Ireland: 0.4 mi
  • Brown Thomas: 0.5 mi
  • National Musuem of Ireland: 0.5 mi
  • Fitzwilliam Square: 0.5 mi
  • Natural History Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Warrenmount: 0.5 mi
  • Leinster House: 0.5 mi
  • The Garda Museum: 0.5 mi
  • National Library of Ireland: 0.5 mi
  • Irish Jewish Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Bad Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • The Doorway Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • State Heraldic Museum: 0.5 mi
  • The Douglas Hyde Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Trinity Street: 0.5 mi
  • National Gallery of Ireland: 0.5 mi
  • Dublin Castle Gardens: 0.6 mi
  • Dame Street: 0.6 mi
  • Gallery Zozimus: 0.6 mi
  • National Museum of Archaeology and History: 0.6 mi
  • Meeting House Square: 0.6 mi
  • Royal Exchange: 0.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Albany House

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Albany House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James
Not Provided
Dec 1, 2010

Good value all round - comfortable

Good value all round - comfortable and clean. Will be back - Donal (Belfast)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Albany House

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KareCO
Colorado
May 15, 2013

OK, but not in a hurry to go back

Hotel stay was OK, but we spent little time in the room. Staff was nice but not overly helpful. Facility needs some TLC-chipped paint, cracks, smelly carpet. Updated bathroom nice. Location really great for being a tourist in Dublin. Make sure you don't book at the same time as a school tour group- sound carries in the older building. The building has potential to be really special just needs constant TLC with the heavy use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Konkan Indian Restaurant a little over a mile walk. Wonderful food and friendly. Only open for dinner. Ate there 3 nights (they also deliver to the Hotel). If walking go down to the river (left when you leave the hotel) and then cut over (right along the river ), then right on Clanbrassil Street about half a block.

Review of Albany House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loel
Israel
Apr 1, 2013

Dublin hotel- Albany house

It was a very comfortable place to stay, in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

King Sitric in Howth (outside of Dublin City)

Review of Albany House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
willy wanderer
madison, wi.
Mar 13, 2013

great location

Albany House is within walking distance of most museums,shopping,nightlife and many pubs and resturants.Basic but comfortable rooms in an interesting old Georgian building.Overall a good value as a base for my five day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

About a mile to the Abbey Theater and the Liffey

Review of Albany House

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bgrif
St. Louis
May 15, 2014

Great location, no elevator.

I picked Albany House mainly due to the price and location. As we arrived in a taxi, the driver kept commenting on the number of night clubs in the area, but when we turned the corner onto Harcourt Street, the area looked very nice, almost residential. We were checked-in quickly, then discovered that the Albany House doesn't have an elevator/lift (though, on checking, that is mentioned on their website). It was long haul to the 3rd floor with our bags, but our room was very nice-much larger than expected and completely remodeled recently. The carpet was soft and plush, the furniture attractive, and the bed was fine. The bathroom was also completely new with the best shower ever. There are several night clubs across the street, that go until about 4 AM, with lots of people in the street and lots of noise. We weren't as bothered as our co-travelers who were closer that side of the hotel. There is a nice breakfast room with continental buffet and very attentive and hard working staff. Free Wi-Fi (but you do have to create an account to use it) and very attentive desk staff. All-in-all, other than the elevator issue and some noise, Albany offers a good value in a great location, just a block off of St. Stephen's Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Albany House

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ferbal
Birmingham uk
Nov 13, 2013

Family birthday party

we found this hotel really good value, exceptional receptionist who could not be more helpfull.The location was excellent right in the heart of Dublin,Couldnt ask for more and will definitely be returningi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top