$178 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Dingle Benners

3 stars
Main Street Dingle, Co Kerry, Dingle, 0
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
benners bent over backwards for us

We came to dingle not knowing much about the area except we wanted to see the beehive huts. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2011
benners bent over backwards for us

We came to dingle not knowing much about the area except we wanted to see the beehive huts. The... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 28, 2011
Located in the heart of Dingle, a beautiful and colourful town set on the southern shores of the Dingle Peninsula. Benners is a classic hotel favoured for its old world charm and ambience. The hotel has been recently transformed, offering guests authentic Irish antique furnishings blended with the best of contemporary design. Each of the 52 bedrooms are luxuriously appointed providing an intimate and cosy setting for a relaxing stay. As Dingle's oldest hotel, Benners reflects the history and uniqueness of the town and peninsula and is a wonderful base from which to explore the wild beauty of Kerry. Enjoy the breathtaking scenery of Slea Head, the Conor Pass, Inch Beach, Ventry Beach, Wine Strand, Fermoyle and Castlegregory strands. Other highlights include boat trips to visit Fungie, Ireland's famous wild dolphin, Blasket Island trips, Dingle Aquarium, horseriding, diving, archaeology and geology trips and ultimately, the Irish language and culture. Set in one of Ireland's leading Gaeltacht (Irish speaking) areas, the language, music, dance, traditions and folklore of West Kerry will leaves the guests with lifelong memories. Filte Ireland Merit Award - Warm Welcome. Corporate travellers can make use of the well appointed conference room for their various business meets and seminars. The hotel offers Baby sitting service, Bar, Concierge, Conference facilities, Disabled facilities, Lift / Elevator access to some of the rooms available, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities Reception, Restaurant, Room service, Free Wi-Fi at the hotels lounge.

Dingle Benners Rooms

Standard Double Room
This room offers Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dingle Benners also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

52.1413 -10.2683
Area served
Dingle
Nearby airports
Kerry Airport
Area description
Conveniently located in the heart of the city, the Dingle Benners Hotel is placed in proximity to the bus stop and offers its guests a warm and pleasant welcome.

Dining

Mrs Benners Bar
Mrs Benners Bar
Coastguard Restaurant ov
Coastguard Restaurant
Atlantic restaurant
It serves both a la carte or table d'hote menus in a warm and relaxed setting.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Dingle Benners

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barry2011
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 30, 2011

best in dingle

great hotel..we had a fantastic room...you could open the window and get a nice ocean breeze........great location...everything about it was great..the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL1027
Florida
Aug 21, 2013

Nice Location in Town

Good location and once parked don't need the car again. Room was old and needs some updating. Had to climb 3 or 4 floors to get to the room. Saturday night so very noisy till around 3 in the morning. Breakfast was good, staff very helpul. In terms of value I'd say overpriced and rooms need updating. You'll be paying for the location but I don't have other hotels in this area to compare it to. Staff were all exceptional. I would recommend the hotel but with the above mentioned comments so you know what you're getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stop in front oif the hotel and ask them where parking is. If you do not do this you'll have a hard time getting to the parking lot.

Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary 123
Washington, DC
Oct 3, 2012

Romantic Getaway

I have visited Dingle more than ten times but this is my first hotel experience and it was the perfect romantic getaway. Four poster bed and beautiful bath, champagne in the room upon arrival. The breakfasts both mornings was delicious!!! In the quaint town of Dingle it couldn't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barry2011
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 30, 2011

best in dingle

great hotel..we had a fantastic room...you could open the window and get a nice ocean breeze........great location...everything about it was great..the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
barry2011
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 30, 2011

best in dingle

great hotel..we had a fantastic room...you could open the window and get a nice ocean breeze........great location...everything about it was great..the staff was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 28, 2011

benners bent over backwards for us

We came to dingle not knowing much about the area except we wanted to see the beehive huts. The Benners staff enthusiasticaly told us of all the things to see in the area providing maps and even a lunch spot to go to on the route. they also called and booked dinner reservations for us. The room was very nice and they have off street parking which is VERY important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The dingle pub is across the street and had the most authentic irish music we saw on the trip.

Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 28, 2011

benners bent over backwards for us

We came to dingle not knowing much about the area except we wanted to see the beehive huts. The Benners staff enthusiasticaly told us of all the things to see in the area providing maps and even a lunch spot to go to on the route. they also called and booked dinner reservations for us. The room was very nice and they have off street parking which is VERY important.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The dingle pub is across the street and had the most authentic irish music we saw on the trip.

Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clifton Park, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Charming and convenient to all things.

When we arrived in Dingle we noticed it was a congested tourist town, a most spectacular one at that. I was at first concerned with where I would park the car. The first suprise was Benners has their own parking lot. When you visit Dingle you will see how this is so necessary. Once we settled in, it was apparent that the location of Benners was such that we were able to walk to most everything; including the dock to take the boat trip around the Blasket Islands. Breakfast was included in the price and the food was outstanding. Church, pubs, shopping, music, movie theater, supermarket, bicycle rentals and more where all within walking distance. The service at Benners was always pleasant and informative. I was very pleased with everything and considering I booked this without knowing the outcome I can not say enough great things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was all just a short walk away from Benners.

Review of Dingle Benners

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clifton Park, NY
Jul 12, 2009

Charming and convenient to all things.

When we arrived in Dingle we noticed it was a congested tourist town, a most spectacular one at that. I was at first concerned with where I would park the car. The first suprise was Benners has their own parking lot. When you visit Dingle you will see how this is so necessary. Once we settled in, it was apparent that the location of Benners was such that we were able to walk to most everything; including the dock to take the boat trip around the Blasket Islands. Breakfast was included in the price and the food was outstanding. Church, pubs, shopping, music, movie theater, supermarket, bicycle rentals and more where all within walking distance. The service at Benners was always pleasant and informative. I was very pleased with everything and considering I booked this without knowing the outcome I can not say enough great things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It was all just a short walk away from Benners.

Back to menu Return to top