The Rochestown Park Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$87
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
83%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Double Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Junior Suite
  • Size: 161 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Superior Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Twin Room
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Executive Twin
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Rochestown Park Hotel enjoys a luxurious new look after completing an 18 million euro refurbishment and redevelopment in Oct '08. An exquisite 4-star hotel with 149 bedrooms and 8 Executive Town Houses. It's home to Irelands premier Thalasso Therapy Centre and Beauty Salon as well as an award winning Health and Leisure Centre. The Gallery Restaurant provides guests with a unique dining experience of local produce combined with confident creativity. Suttons Bar and Bistro is fast becoming the place to be seen in Cork with a chic interior design and quirky menu. Situated in the suburbs, walking to Douglas village and within 5 miles of the City Centre and Cork International Airport.

Dining

Gallery Restaurant
It is the perfect setting for a fine dining experience. The Douglas Tavern serves morning coffee, pastries and the very popular bar food throughout the day until 9 pm.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Rochestown Park Hotel features 12 well-equipped meeting spaces that can accommodate up to 700 guests in theatre style and 550, banqueting style. The dedicated spa offers an extensive range of Thalassotherapy, facial care, body treatments, massage and beauty treatments. Besides, there is a 20 metre swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room and gymnasium for your complete relaxation and workout. Complimentary WiFi and Complimentary Parking for all guests

Recommendations for you

Montenotte Hotel

★★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$92
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$101
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$78
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$76

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa

Dining

  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

83% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Brilliant

Would recommend Thu, Feb 4, 2016
Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, food was great. All round great stay

| Swindon Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good break

Would recommend Fri, Dec 18, 2015
Good welcome upgraded as room not ready Therapies in spa excellent. Breakfast good and plenty of choice

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Sack the Chef

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 16, 2015
The hotel was clean smart and rooms adequate. Most staff were friendly and helpful. Value for money very good. The Bistro however was a big let down. We had dinner and the food was barely edible. Poor produce, badly cooked and presented. Value for money very poor

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Business trip

Would recommend Tue, Apr 14, 2015
Nice hotel, room was good everything was as expected

| trim Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Surprised it's a 4 star!!

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
Attended CIT Business Ball Thursday 19th of Feb. The bedrooms were perfect no complaints there but thhe dinner was horrendous.. Got served raw chicken! The vote receptionist Dawn was extremely rude also and was no help to my quieries what so ever.I was told it wasn't her job!

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Warm , friendly and clean

Would recommend Tue, Oct 29, 2013
Would definitely return , a better option that some of the hotels in Cork and plenty to do in Douglas on an evening .

| Co Durham Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great one night stay

Would recommend Wed, May 8, 2013
Very friendly staff, beautiful room and great location. Would strongly recommend as a place to stay in Cork

| Dublin Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

room changed , thank god

Would not recommend Fri, Jan 4, 2013
I went for the better room class as it was new years eve. The lobby of the hotel is fab and i thought this is a great start, until i walked into my room, it was in the old seection of the hotel which has not been touched for about 30 years, i did not even put my bag down it was so bad. If you got the room for 50euro you could not realy complain but for 125euro i was not happy. Eventually we got a lovely room which you can see on their website. dont be afraid to complain.

Dining

the bar food is lovely and the bar staff are just as nice.

| tipperary Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Not a 4 Star Experience !!

Would recommend Mon, Dec 13, 2010
I stayed at the Rochestown Park hotel Cork for 1 night and found it just ok. There were a few things that annoyed me from the beginning. I was initially given a very small room with a single bed... I didn't think any such rooms existed in a 4 star hotel! after making a call to reception and requesting a bigger room with a double bed, I was told that the only bigger rooms available were in the old part of the hotel - don't get caught like me, these rooms are big, but not sexy :( they have old carpets, old curtains, old bedspreads, (remember the ones)? and old TV screens; they look drab and should be given to guests for free! On the positive side, once you're in the new part of the hotel, all is lovely and bright! I did enjoy the food in the restaurant and the breakfast was good too. There was a great buzz around the bar in the evening and the bar/restaurant staff were all very nice, helpful and happy to serve the customers. The reception staff need to be more welcoming and helpful with guests. In my opinion I paid too much for what I got! I expect better value for the money spent and from a 4 star hotel, it was disappointing! I will not be running back to stay there again and probably would not recommend it to my friends either!

Attractions

There are two restaurants and bar on site, a big leisure centre with pool, jacuzzi, sauna, spa etc. (but a little dated)? and a very big gymnasium with plenty of fitness equipment as well as a separate weights area..

| Dublin Ireland Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Pleasent Stay

Would recommend Mon, Aug 30, 2010
We didn't have a chance to use the leisure facilities as we were only staying for one night for a wedding. Its easy to find and has alot to offer if only we were able to stay longer.

| Dublin Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Mahon Point Shopping Centre 1.3 mi
Páirc Uí Chaoimh 1.6 mi
Blackrock Castle 1.8 mi
Cork Kent railway station 2.1 mi
Church Of Christ The King 2.1 mi
Cork City Hall 2.4 mi
Elizabeth Fort 2.5 mi
Grand Parade 2.8 mi
Lewis Glucksman Gallery 2.9 mi
River Lee 3.1 mi
Cork City Gaol 3.5 mi
Cork Greyhound Stadium 5.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$87
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 28, 2016 Check-out: Feb 29, 2016