$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

3 stars
DITCHLEY HOUSE, LITTLE ISLAND, CORK,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
4 reviews
Great stay!

The room was lovely. Make sure you put your room key in the energy saver box by the door so that... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 24, 2010
Your Home in Cork

This was our third stay, putting up with a half hour drive to the plant we work with. When we got... See full review

  • geoffroi
  • Dec 17, 2011
- Cork is Irelands 2nd largest city and European Capital of Culture 2005. - Having one of the finest natural harbours, means that the city has daily ferry connections with Britain and mainland Europe. - Cork is also easily reached by rail or air and the hotel itself lies - There are many museums and historical sites worth visiting while in Cork, and your stay would not be complete without having a drink in at least one of the city's traditional pubs. While Guinness is brewed and enjoyed in Dublin, the stout of choice in Cork has to be Murphy's. - Historical Cobh, West Cork and Kinsale, the "Gourmet Capital" of Ireland are just a short distance away, along with some of the best sailing in the world and picturesque scenery. - The hotel boasts 126 luxury bedrooms and suites, Spa and Fitness centre, 11 state-of-the-art meeting rooms, an impressive ballroom along with a splendid hotel bar and restaurant. - Complimentary WiFi

Hotel Map

51.9036 -8.3503
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
CORK INTERNATIONAL ARPT, (ORK), 12.00, KM, NW; SHANNON ARPT, (SNN), 137.00, KM, SE; DUBLIN ARPT, (DUB), 265.00, KM, SE;
Area description
Business district, This hotel is located near a business district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Live entertainment
Sauna
Disco
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Driving range
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber shop
Boutiques
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Blackrock Castle: 2.1 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 3.8 mi
  • Port of Cork: 4.7 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 5.1 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 5.2 mi
  • Cork Vision Centre: 5.5 mi
  • The Lough park: 5.6 mi
  • River Lee: 6 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 6 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 6.4 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 8.7 mi

Dining

The Island Grill Room
It can cater for 250 people. Super buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner are served seven days a week

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rich the Desert Rat
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 20, 2013

Outside Cork

The restaurant does not have very many items to pick from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
geoffroi
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Dec 17, 2011

Your Home in Cork

This was our third stay, putting up with a half hour drive to the plant we work with. When we got back, we were home. Special values included great breakfast, fine meals and included wired internet. We cannot dream of looking for some other place when we come back to Cork. Other facilities we did not even worry about include a large indoor pool and health spa facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arlington, Washington USA
Aug 24, 2010

Great stay!

The room was lovely. Make sure you put your room key in the energy saver box by the door so that the lights will turn on. The staff was very friendly and tried their best to find me an adaptor for my phone so that it could charge. Plunty of parking. We only stayed one night and everything went very smoothly! I wish we had more time to explore the amenities. There was a Radisson sign of the motorway which hardly ever happens in south Ireland so it was easier to find than most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fl
Aug 6, 2010

Hidden Gem

Our hotel room was clean and modern. The restaurant in the hotel has fantastic food. The only downside is the hotel is not within walking distance of Cork. The whole time we were in the hotel it felt as though our floor had the heater on and there was no way to remedy the problem except leave the windows wide open.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search