$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 17, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as... See full review

  • mct25
  • Oct 28, 2013
City Break

Very good location. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Would stay again See full review

  • aoifer
  • Jul 2, 2014
Jurys Inn Cork offers its guests a superb location right in the heart of Cork city, overlooking the river Lee. Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre, the hotel is an all time favorite for business as well as leisure travelers. Jurys Inn Cork Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cork's City Centre so it is the perfect solution to your accommodation needs. It's situated just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business and entertainment districts. This makes Jurys Inn Hotel Cork the perfect place to start exploring the city. The hotel offers a superior level of city centre accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. The hotel offers large, air conditioned rooms, which can accommodate up to 3 adults, 2 adults and 2 children or just one person in total comfort.

Hotel Map

51.8994 -8.4639
Area served
Cork City.
Nearby airports
Cork International Airport.
Area description
Location attractions: Fishing villages, Fota Wildlife Park, Cork City Jail on Convent Avenue, St Finbarr's Cathedral, Shopping on South Mall/Grand Parade, Crawford Municipal Art Gallery.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Cork also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Jurys Inn Cork Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Cork has 133 bedrooms in total. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV
-Tea and coffee refreshments dock
-High speed internet access
-Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing
-Hair drying facilities
-Spacious bathroom
Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St Anne: 0.7 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 0.7 mi
  • The Lough park: 0.9 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 1 mi
  • River Lee: 1.1 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.7 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
catelina99
Business
Limerick, Ireland
Feb 21, 2011

Not to recommend

I booked into the hotel last Saturday for a birthday night out with 3 other girls. First of all beware there is litterly no parking. The whole hotel has 22 car spaces - first come first serve and unless you are there and lucky on a friday you ain't gonna get one. There is a public car park behind the hotel but no concession or hotel rate is given by jurys.Hourly Rate 2.20 €!! - Ended up paying 26.60 from 4 pm till 1 pm next day!! Staff unfriendly, waitress with greasy hair. Booked valentines special with welcome sparkling wine. Wine was open since Monday so no sparkles. In the night you get checked by bossy and noisy security at the door. Make you feel like a prisoner. Check out day beware your room cards won't be working after 12 pm anymore. Even though breakfast is until 12. So you need to make sure you do not take too long for your cup of tea. Never ever experienced something like that in a hotel before. All together I am sure to say I will not check in there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie Mack
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2011

Terrible Stay

We booked the wrong hotel. We meant to book the Jury's River Lee. We arrived at the Jury's Inn while walking through the middle of a verified drug deal. Our window looked out onto a homeless shelter, which provided much free street entertainment from our hotel room. So, we didn't have to pay for that! The room was CLEAN. So that was awesome. But the furnishings were all attached to the wall, which reminded us of staying in a hostel. We didn't feel safe walking anywhere, so we took a cab to Issac's (great meal!) and hightailed it out of there the next day. It was worth forfeiting a night's stay to get the hell out of Cork.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very angry
Business
tipperary
Jul 5, 2013

ignorance

went downstairs to eat there and i dont eat meat or sandwichs so i was very limited to what i could get but i ordered a PLATE of chips nd stressed that i wanted a plate not a portion of chips. The manager herself brought us down our food and handed me a little bowl of chips with bout 10 of them in it ,quite embarrassing i asked her for a plate she then looked at me like i had 5 heads and sed use the plate under d bowl which was a side plate and walked off right thick over it. my friend then asked for a plate because of d embarrassment of it and she came back wit a saucer from under the coffee cups!not to mention it was a rip off ! never again will i go there other then that room was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ZIGGYIRELAND
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 22, 2013

You pay for what you get!!

Great location but needs major updating and more comfort for beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aishling Hurley
Business
Bishopstown
Sep 6, 2013

Poor experience at Jury's Inn

Went to check-in at half 2 on the 3rd of sep the room was not ready and was simply just told to "wait".. staff were abrupt and rude in my opinion.I was staying there with a group of friends and felt that we were not treated in a respectful manner simply because we were young.Staff were unorganised and unprofessional for example two of my friends were given a room key to an already occupied room.Wouldn't recommend it was an overall poor experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daraman
Business
Galway
Jul 30, 2012

Great Location

Great value and great location. Bar open til 1.30am and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at the Crawford Gallery. Do the open top bus tour and visit the Cork Gaol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top