$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
View map of Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
37 reviews
Very good experience will go back

Very good experience hotel was lovely staff very friendly will go back See full review

  • James C.
  • Jul 15, 2015
Perfect stay in Cork

Our family had a nice experience staying in Jurys Inn in Cork: pleasant service, clean and... See full review

  • Egle S.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Jurys Inn Cork offers its guests a superb location right in the heart of Cork city, overlooking the river Lee. Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre, the hotel is an all time favorite for business as well as leisure travelers. Jurys Inn Cork Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cork's City Centre so it is the perfect solution to your accommodation needs. It's situated just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business and entertainment districts. This makes Jurys Inn Hotel Cork the perfect place to start exploring the city. The hotel offers a superior level of city centre accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. The hotel offers large, air conditioned rooms, which can accommodate up to 3 adults, 2 adults and 2 children or just one person in total comfort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Cork also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Jurys Inn Cork Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Cork has 133 bedrooms in total. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV
-Tea and coffee refreshments dock
-High speed internet access
-Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing
-Hair drying facilities
-Spacious bathroom
Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St Anne: 0.7 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 0.7 mi
  • The Lough park: 0.9 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 1 mi
  • River Lee: 1.1 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.7 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James C.
Business
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Very good experience will go back

Very good experience hotel was lovely staff very friendly will go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Customer service.....
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Rude rude rude

The hotel reception were very rude... Did not help in any way. There was no parking so I had to get up early to pay for parking. To which I found out they have behind desk....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Electric bar in south mall... Excellent service. Excellent food. Friendly people. Highly recommend.

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kamile
Business
ireland
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing

Everything was excellent. Staff were great, didn't dismiss us cos we were a young couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aoifer
Business
Galway Ireland
Jul 2, 2014

City Break

Very good location. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the scouser
Business
clonmel
Apr 26, 2014

great location

clean friendly and comfortable.short walking distance from patrick st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kateg
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 25, 2014

Great midweek getaway!

Myself and my husband went to Cork for a two night midweek getaway for our 30th Anniversary. We had a lovely time but then again, we always do in Cork. The hotel is very central, and the staff are very helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is great - everything in one area!

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDoherty
Business
West Cork
Feb 3, 2014

Night in Cork City

This was great; I'd heard negative reviews before, but I think it has had a revamp. Lovely room, no noise issues. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the river and beautiful views of Cork. Great price, don't want to say too much push it out of my price range! Just had room only so didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mct25
Business
drogheda
Oct 28, 2013

ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as they had booked me in for the wrong date the hotel staff were very good but the bookers might come good yet as i didn't stay on the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

book some place thats good everything else poor and expensive

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langley
Business
Canada
Sep 30, 2013

Fairly close to shopping area

Beds were too hard Good service Clean Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary j
Business
ireland
Mar 24, 2013

Good hotel close to rail, and beside bus station .

This hotel is about 10mins walk from rail station, and next to bus station, with some good views over the river Lee. On arrival it was nice to be greeted at reception with a local, charming accent. Nothing to complain about either hotel or staff, in fact the room and bed were very comfy. There are no resturants in the immediate locality, ( though it`s only a short walk up town), so we ate in the hotel ,which was quite ok. use again ?. Certainly. ps. One of the must do thIngs, in Cork ,is to go and ring the Shandon bells. Reception will point you in the direction.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top