$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
View map of Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
34 reviews
Perfect stay in Cork

Our family had a nice experience staying in Jurys Inn in Cork: pleasant service, clean and... See full review

  • Egle S.
  • Jan 14, 2015
Amazing

Everything was excellent. Staff were great, didn't dismiss us cos we were a young couple See full review

  • kamile
  • Jan 5, 2015
Jurys Inn Cork offers its guests a superb location right in the heart of Cork city, overlooking the river Lee. Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre, the hotel is an all time favorite for business as well as leisure travelers. Jurys Inn Cork Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cork's City Centre so it is the perfect solution to your accommodation needs. It's situated just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business and entertainment districts. This makes Jurys Inn Hotel Cork the perfect place to start exploring the city. The hotel offers a superior level of city centre accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. The hotel offers large, air conditioned rooms, which can accommodate up to 3 adults, 2 adults and 2 children or just one person in total comfort.

Top hotels

Jurys Inn Cork Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Cork has 133 bedrooms in total. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV
-Tea and coffee refreshments dock
-High speed internet access
-Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing
-Hair drying facilities
-Spacious bathroom
Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Church of St Anne: 0.7 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 0.7 mi
  • The Lough park: 0.9 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 1 mi
  • River Lee: 1.1 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.7 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mct25
Business
drogheda
Oct 28, 2013

ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as they had booked me in for the wrong date the hotel staff were very good but the bookers might come good yet as i didn't stay on the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

book some place thats good everything else poor and expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bazzinga
Business
Dublin
Dec 1, 2014

Overnight Stay

It was perfect for our overnight stay. The staff member Ashley was extremely friendly and helpful both checking us in and out of the hotel. Perfect customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kamile
Business
ireland
Jan 5, 2015

Amazing

Everything was excellent. Staff were great, didn't dismiss us cos we were a young couple

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Egle S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Perfect stay in Cork

Our family had a nice experience staying in Jurys Inn in Cork: pleasant service, clean and comfortable room and bathroom, tasty food for breakfast... The only disadvantage was not good TV connection: some of the programs did not work correctly (image delays were observed), but you are not going to the hotel to watch TV, so in overall all our family was happy with the stay. Also with the nice price we got from e-bookers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDoherty
Business
West Cork
Feb 3, 2014

Night in Cork City

This was great; I'd heard negative reviews before, but I think it has had a revamp. Lovely room, no noise issues. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the river and beautiful views of Cork. Great price, don't want to say too much push it out of my price range! Just had room only so didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hardworking mother
Business
Ireland
Mar 6, 2014

Clean and central

Overnite stay for business purposes. It was good value and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kateg
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Mar 25, 2014

Great midweek getaway!

Myself and my husband went to Cork for a two night midweek getaway for our 30th Anniversary. We had a lovely time but then again, we always do in Cork. The hotel is very central, and the staff are very helpful. Rooms comfortable and clean. Will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is great - everything in one area!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the scouser
Business
clonmel
Apr 26, 2014

great location

clean friendly and comfortable.short walking distance from patrick st

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAM BEACHLOVER
Business
north bend, or
May 23, 2009

great location

we arrived by bus and jury's inn is one block away. surprisingly quiet. nice room with view of the river lee. great food, plus friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast was included but we ate several times at the restaurant and it was excellant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daraman
Business
Galway
Jul 30, 2012

Great Location

Great value and great location. Bar open til 1.30am and very helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have breakfast at the Crawford Gallery. Do the open top bus tour and visit the Cork Gaol.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top