$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
30 reviews
ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as... See full review

  • mct25
  • Oct 28, 2013
City Break

Very good location. Nice clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Would stay again See full review

  • aoifer
  • Jul 2, 2014
Jurys Inn Cork offers its guests a superb location right in the heart of Cork city, overlooking the river Lee. Only a few minutes stroll from the city centre, the hotel is an all time favorite for business as well as leisure travelers. Jurys Inn Cork Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Cork's City Centre so it is the perfect solution to your accommodation needs. It's situated just a few minutes walk from the main shopping, business and entertainment districts. This makes Jurys Inn Hotel Cork the perfect place to start exploring the city. The hotel offers a superior level of city centre accommodation with the added benefits of a stylish bar and restaurant. The hotel offers large, air conditioned rooms, which can accommodate up to 3 adults, 2 adults and 2 children or just one person in total comfort.

Hotel Map

51.8994 -8.4639
Area served
Cork City.
Nearby airports
Cork International Airport.
Area description
Location attractions: Fishing villages, Fota Wildlife Park, Cork City Jail on Convent Avenue, St Finbarr's Cathedral, Shopping on South Mall/Grand Parade, Crawford Municipal Art Gallery.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Jurys Inn Cork also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Jurys Inn Cork Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Jurys Inn Hotel in Cork has 133 bedrooms in total. It can accommodate three adults or two adults with two children, or just one guest comfortably. Rooms Include: -Multi-channel TV
-Tea and coffee refreshments dock
-High speed internet access
-Spacious room for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing
-Hair drying facilities
-Spacious bathroom
Rooms are available for guests with mobility needs.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Port of Cork: 0.2 mi
  • Everyman Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cork Vision Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Church Of Christ The King: 0.7 mi
  • The Lough park: 0.9 mi
  • Páirc Uí Chaoimh: 1 mi
  • River Lee: 1.1 mi
  • Lewis Glucksman Gallery: 1.3 mi
  • Cork City Gaol: 1.5 mi
  • Blackrock Castle: 2.7 mi
  • Mahon Point Shopping Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Cork Greyhound Stadium: 3.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesus Makes a way
Kerry
Feb 5, 2013

Very convenient location

Nice clean hotel no parking is a real disadvantage. Stayed one night no breakfast so no info there but was very close to city centre very clean and quiet, our room had a lovely view of the quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aishling Hurley
Bishopstown
Sep 6, 2013

Poor experience at Jury's Inn

Went to check-in at half 2 on the 3rd of sep the room was not ready and was simply just told to "wait".. staff were abrupt and rude in my opinion.I was staying there with a group of friends and felt that we were not treated in a respectful manner simply because we were young.Staff were unorganised and unprofessional for example two of my friends were given a room key to an already occupied room.Wouldn't recommend it was an overall poor experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kealyklan
Meath
Aug 16, 2013

Two Night Break

First time in this hotel for a two night break. Location very good but parking a problem as could never get into the hotel car park which is quite small. Staff very nice and helpful and breakfast good. Would stay again for the convenience and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Kinsale for a wonderful experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boingboing
Cork, ireland
Aug 9, 2013

1 day stay

hotel location was ideal near both train and bus station .... checking in was painless and staff were very friendly ....the room was comfortable and spotless .... 1 small gripe was tv staions were not properly tuned in but its location of being within walking distance of the city centre was ideal .... after a comfortable sleep checking out was even more painless than the checking in . it was a short but pleasant stay in Cork and i would recomend jurys inn as an ideal spot for a comfortable affordable city getaway close to all that Cork has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Might
Business
Ireland
Jul 26, 2013

Traffic Noise ruins the stay

The Hotel Room itself is fine a good size, clean etc. The traffic noise is awful. Need better soundproofed windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ZIGGYIRELAND
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 22, 2013

You pay for what you get!!

Great location but needs major updating and more comfort for beds and pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
very angry
tipperary
Jul 5, 2013

ignorance

went downstairs to eat there and i dont eat meat or sandwichs so i was very limited to what i could get but i ordered a PLATE of chips nd stressed that i wanted a plate not a portion of chips. The manager herself brought us down our food and handed me a little bowl of chips with bout 10 of them in it ,quite embarrassing i asked her for a plate she then looked at me like i had 5 heads and sed use the plate under d bowl which was a side plate and walked off right thick over it. my friend then asked for a plate because of d embarrassment of it and she came back wit a saucer from under the coffee cups!not to mention it was a rip off ! never again will i go there other then that room was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine travels
Florence, sc
Jul 4, 2013

Great location

Most staff very cheerful, friendly and helpful NO sports channels available on tv Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie661946
Dublin Ireland
May 3, 2013

Very good service

Friendly staff and good service! Would use the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Out of hotel left turn, short walk to Patricks street. An extremely good area fir shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary j
ireland
Mar 24, 2013

Good hotel close to rail, and beside bus station .

This hotel is about 10mins walk from rail station, and next to bus station, with some good views over the river Lee. On arrival it was nice to be greeted at reception with a local, charming accent. Nothing to complain about either hotel or staff, in fact the room and bed were very comfy. There are no resturants in the immediate locality, ( though it`s only a short walk up town), so we ate in the hotel ,which was quite ok. use again ?. Certainly. ps. One of the must do thIngs, in Cork ,is to go and ring the Shandon bells. Reception will point you in the direction.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesus Makes a way
Kerry
Feb 5, 2013

Very convenient location

Nice clean hotel no parking is a real disadvantage. Stayed one night no breakfast so no info there but was very close to city centre very clean and quiet, our room had a lovely view of the quay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top