$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Jurys Inn Cork

3 stars
View map of Anderson'S Quay, --, Cork, -

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Jurys Inn Cork

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellen granma
London, uk
Jan 22, 2013

OAPs in Cork

Have visited this hotel a number of times and always been happy with service and facilities. Also in great location for transport and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are very close to the local transport, buses and trains.

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDoherty
Business
West Cork
Feb 3, 2014

Night in Cork City

This was great; I'd heard negative reviews before, but I think it has had a revamp. Lovely room, no noise issues. We were on the 4th floor overlooking the river and beautiful views of Cork. Great price, don't want to say too much push it out of my price range! Just had room only so didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patrick un1que
Business
Belfast
Feb 2, 2014

beware hidden costs

10E for 24hr of wifi! 10E for breakfast. place was a bit below expectations - i see they're renovating some parts and it's well needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChrisJ
Business
Waterford
Nov 2, 2013

Stay

Brilliant staff, nice food. Good price. If staying at the side of the hotel by the traffic lights, you would find it extremely noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Request quiet room.

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mct25
Business
drogheda
Oct 28, 2013

ok

arrived at the hotel on the 20th to disc over i had no room so I had to go to another hotel. as they had booked me in for the wrong date the hotel staff were very good but the bookers might come good yet as i didn't stay on the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

book some place thats good everything else poor and expensive

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Langley
Business
Canada
Sep 30, 2013

Fairly close to shopping area

Beds were too hard Good service Clean Close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
delphine27
Business
london
Sep 29, 2013

nice stay

very nice stay, room clean, staff helpful even they should know a little more about the leaflets they have, wanted to do an excursion with a leaflet i found at the reception, and the receptionist was not able to help me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aishling Hurley
Business
Bishopstown
Sep 6, 2013

Poor experience at Jury's Inn

Went to check-in at half 2 on the 3rd of sep the room was not ready and was simply just told to "wait".. staff were abrupt and rude in my opinion.I was staying there with a group of friends and felt that we were not treated in a respectful manner simply because we were young.Staff were unorganised and unprofessional for example two of my friends were given a room key to an already occupied room.Wouldn't recommend it was an overall poor experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kealyklan
Business
Meath
Aug 16, 2013

Two Night Break

First time in this hotel for a two night break. Location very good but parking a problem as could never get into the hotel car park which is quite small. Staff very nice and helpful and breakfast good. Would stay again for the convenience and value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to Kinsale for a wonderful experience

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boingboing
Business
Cork, ireland
Aug 9, 2013

1 day stay

hotel location was ideal near both train and bus station .... checking in was painless and staff were very friendly ....the room was comfortable and spotless .... 1 small gripe was tv staions were not properly tuned in but its location of being within walking distance of the city centre was ideal .... after a comfortable sleep checking out was even more painless than the checking in . it was a short but pleasant stay in Cork and i would recomend jurys inn as an ideal spot for a comfortable affordable city getaway close to all that Cork has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Jurys Inn Cork

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Might
Business
Ireland
Jul 26, 2013

Traffic Noise ruins the stay

The Hotel Room itself is fine a good size, clean etc. The traffic noise is awful. Need better soundproofed windows

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top